X

inFAMOUS 2 Video Review

Posted: June 13, 2011
inFAMOUS 2 Video Review
http://www.g4tv.com/videos/53686/infamous-2-video-review/
http://images.g4tv.com/ImageDb3/275316_LGST/infamous-2.jpg
Video_53686
Cole McGrath is back in inFAMOUS 2, and taking his crew to Louisiana's New Marais on a search for answers and more powers, and Adam Sessler here delivers our inFAMOUS 2 video review.

Comments are Closed

  • OrpheumZero

    I think the enemy point was a bit weak. Yes, there aren't tons of them, but they're far more interesting to fight then the palette swap enemies of the original game, where it was some guys who shot at you, then a powerhouse. There could have been room for another faction/group, but it still worked out fine.

    For an original IP, inFAMOUOS really is the pinacle of sandbox superheroes. The scope and range of power is diverse, and really allows you to mix and match things to your tastes. And just traversing the city is a blast, using rails, powers, and vehicles in various combinations.

    Half as long, Twice as bright!

    Posted: June 26, 2012 11:26 PM
    OrpheumZero
  • Killman1134

    Okay, this is by far one of the strangest reviews that I have ever seen. An entire star reduction just for the enemy designs? REALLY?

    Posted: July 18, 2011 10:43 AM
    Killman1134
  • AlecEggleston

    They sure know what they be doin over there at Sucker Punch. Story, eh, maybe not so much, and monsters, eh, maybe a little much but oh how I love me some electical current. Rarely in a game do I love covering so much ground ( blast shards, side missions, stopping muggings, abductions and so on) than I do outside of AC. In the first installment, you wanted to play through twice just to see how the other half lived (Good vs Evil) but I think it`s a must if you love this series. Iv`e already tapped into Kuo`s ability`s and loving how the ice mechanic works and being able to flip your powers as you see fit. Iv`e never had so much fun fighting a boss as I did with Dertrand`s reincarnation with ice jumps coupled with your electical floatation device wizzing all over firing stream bullets. I can only imagine what the dark side of the force that Nix`s powers entails. The super powers (Vortex rocks) are great too and really like how they incorporated it into the game much earlier this time. Zippin around is even better with vertical conduits and the ice jumps onto power lines makes gettin around seamless once you get the hang of it. Amp is a nice touch too for close encounters. Much better than the occasional boot to the junk in the first one. This is a petal to the metal good time. You see games all the time out there try to emulate what these guy`s have obviously mastered and then some, keep it up guys, you own this neck of the woods.

    Posted: June 18, 2011 8:58 AM
    AlecEggleston
  • RoseyJohn1

    This game is expertly crafted and highly fulfilling. I loved every minute of it while playing it both on the good and the bad side. Very fun. Worth every dollar and I gave it a 5 star user rating. Can't recommend it enough!

    Posted: June 17, 2011 1:01 PM
    RoseyJohn1
  • xXStretcHXx

    ITS OVER 9,000!!!!!

    Posted: June 16, 2011 9:52 AM
  • naughtydoggus

    I'm a good chunck into the game myself, and I for one actually like the new area's outside the city like the woods and flooded town. They brought a strong sence of variety to the world available, something I felt was missing in the first game.

    Posted: June 16, 2011 9:37 AM
    naughtydoggus
  • TaliGunmonkey

    Well seriously the number of enemies was good for me.....I mean its not an RPG or something its an action game.........for me I kindaa felt a bit rushed to do story missions to beat the beast when *SPOIULER**SPOILER**SPOILER**S POILER**SPOILER**SPOILER**SPOI LER**SPOILER**SPOIL
    *SPOIULER**SPOILER**SPOILER* *SPOILER**SPOILER**SPOILER**SP OILER**SPOILER**SPOIL
    the beast doesn't attack you at first cuz that thing came quickly. In the end though that was all in my head and the enemies were pretty diversified I mean not hugely but they had small things that set them apart like the ice men's jump etc.

    Posted: June 13, 2011 10:08 PM
  • GOODKyle

    Like all games there is only so many different enemies available in said game. However, that shouldn't take away from the experience of inFAMOUS 2. What took away from my experience (no matter how minor) was the occasional camera freakout. Overall, I thought this game was near perfect.

    Posted: June 13, 2011 9:17 PM
AdChoices