X

Uncharted: Golden Abyss Gameplay Preview

Posted: June 2, 2011
Uncharted: Golden Abyss Gameplay Preview
http://www.g4tv.com/videos/53109/uncharted-golden-abyss-gameplay-preview/
http://images.g4tv.com/ImageDb3/271232_LGST/uncharted-golden-abyss.jpg
Video_53109
John Garvin, Creative Director at Bend Studios talks about adapting the Uncharted franchise to a handheld. Intuitive controls have been added thanks to the NGP's touchscreens, and processing power allows for gorgeous visuals. Learn more by watching!

Comments are Closed

  • uncharted123

    naughtydog!

    Posted: June 16, 2011 10:59 AM
    uncharted123
  • uncharted123

    i love games but i gotta say uncharted (all of them) are my favorite

    Posted: June 15, 2011 8:55 PM
    uncharted123
  • VaderBrett09

    Uncharted Golden Abyss takes place before the events of the first uncharted, but it's not a prequel? That doesn't make sense to me, but i guess it's like the developer said "It's a stand alone story". Normally if a game takes place before the events of the first game its considered a prequel because it tells the back story of how everything all began. I guess we'll find out more.

    Posted: June 9, 2011 11:53 AM
    VaderBrett09
  • TheAceKannon

    ....ummm..Playstation Vita?

    Posted: June 6, 2011 4:04 PM
  • 4x3l

    sounds cool, can't wait to see it on e3

    Posted: June 5, 2011 6:46 PM
  • Luck702

    Uncharted gameplay video. With no gameplay. Thats annoying.

    Posted: June 5, 2011 3:29 PM
    Luck702
  • mayhemvspeace99

    okay no gameplay. Fail!!!!

    Posted: June 5, 2011 2:53 PM
  • WhatGuy

    I trust Bend Studio's, but wouldn't it have been better to have Naughty Dog develope the game? I know their busy on Uncharted 3 but their the ones who made the game what it is today. Bend Studios going to do a fine job, but I'm worried it won't be as good as it could have been if Naughty Dog developed it.

    Posted: June 5, 2011 11:43 AM
    WhatGuy
  • burnsy342

    faaaack off craig.

    Posted: June 4, 2011 5:47 AM
    burnsy342
  • kiladre

    Dear G4...please remove the keyword "Gameplay" since there is absolutely no gameplay in this video. Perhaps "developer interview" would be a better choice, just saying...

    Posted: June 3, 2011 3:16 AM
    kiladre
  • D3thN1gh7

    This game is going to be great. :) I love the Uncharted series and this will be an amazing game for an amazing handheld.

    Posted: June 3, 2011 12:33 AM
    D3thN1gh7
  • crocodilius

    *insert robotic voice* PLAY-STA-SHUN *weird other noise*

    Posted: June 2, 2011 5:47 PM
    crocodilius
  • Splatch

    basically all I heard there was "we are trying to incorporate as many gimmicks as possible into this game with the intention of making it easy enough that a 15 year old girl who doesnt play videogames will be able to win"

    Posted: June 2, 2011 4:47 PM
    Splatch
  • NickhatesAlabama

    we got really mad at "Justthebeginning"

    Posted: June 2, 2011 3:41 PM
    NickhatesAlabama
  • game_icon831

    Amped for this!

    Posted: June 2, 2011 3:14 PM
  • Reese8732

    @NocturnalX Read before you comment, he is talking about the handheld gaming space. Your rant makes you look like the typical Xbox, a lot of mouth, butnothing makes any sense and doesn't

    Posted: June 2, 2011 2:37 PM
    Reese8732
  • NocturnalX

    "We're doing rendering techniques that have only recently been done on the PS3 -- things like deferred shading and advanced real time lighting."

    That is a huge lie.

    Deferred shading has been done on the Xbox 360 (Crackdown, Halo: Reach, Crysis 2, and tons more) and even earlier on the PC (Tabula Rasa and Crysis). Advanced real time lighting is quite a ambiguous term. The shader count is quite impressive for a handheld though. Still won't make me buy an NGP. Most of the supposed launch titles from the leaked list are console ports.

    Posted: June 2, 2011 1:28 PM
    NocturnalX
  • Symicide

    I still think there's no such thing as a portable gaming device. Just a time waster accessory. As cool as every PSP and DS gets they'll never bring the experience and satisfaction of a home console.

    Posted: June 2, 2011 12:00 PM
    Symicide
  • Barbuganot

    Sounds cool. Uncharted is always nice. I'm not gonna get the NGP for this, I don't think, but nice nonetheless.

    Posted: June 2, 2011 11:58 AM
    Barbuganot
  • kinghunter64

    Must haz new portables

    Posted: June 2, 2011 11:35 AM
    kinghunter64
AdChoices