X

Feedback -- The Witcher 2 Review & Pre-E3 2011 Coverage

Posted: May 25, 2011
Feedback -- The Witcher 2 Review & Pre-E3 2011 Coverage
http://www.g4tv.com/videos/53063/feedback-the-witcher-2-review-pre-e3-2011-coverage/
http://images.g4tv.com/ImageDb3/270638_LGST/feedback.jpg
Video_53063
In this edition of Feedback, Adam Sessler and the G4tv.com crew share their experiences on previous E3 events and discuss about what they expect to be big at E3 2011. Also Matt Keil shines in on his review on The Witcher 2: Assassins of Kings.

Comments are Closed

  • Crankafoo

    I'm happy because I loved the original Witcher, but my computer can't handle the 2nd, but there's been Polish retailers listing The Witcher 2 for Xbox 360. No info on PS3 as far as I know, but it's an interesting concept too considering the engine it's run on.

    Posted: June 2, 2011 10:18 AM
    Crankafoo
  • Meilooooow

    What about the E3 when Valve got hacked before the release of Half Life 2?

    Posted: May 30, 2011 10:46 PM
    Meilooooow
  • habahnow

    i really liked this feedback episode. felt great to hear you guys talking about how you guys feel towards E3 especially mentioning how there really wasnt any good games coming out before lol. The Witcher 2 seems very interesting to me especially with how highly you guys were talking about it, and i do hope it does come out on console so that i can try it out.

    Posted: May 28, 2011 3:13 PM
    habahnow
  • M-Theory

    I got a system overheat a couple days ago while I was playing LA Noire.

    I think the whole thing was blown way out of proportion, though, because the reports made it sound like the game was bricking systems. In fact, all that happens is you re system shuts off, the red light starts flashing, you flip the switch in the back off, walk away for two or three hours to let the internals cool down, come back after that time, turn everything back on, and continue playing.

    It s more of an inconvenience than anything.

    Posted: May 28, 2011 12:45 PM
    M-Theory
  • Wavinglighter

    Mass Effect 3, Max Payne 3, Skyrim, and Bioshock: Infinite. I'm also interested in seeing what new IP the developers have come up with.

    Posted: May 28, 2011 9:54 AM
  • Flight_Eagle

    My biggies are Mass Effect 3, TESV:Skyrim, Gears 3, Skyward Sword, and Nintendo's new console.

    Wishlist: Final Fantasy VS XIII, KH3, Skies of Arcadia 2, and Timesplitters 4.

    Also, the fight for Game of the Year is going to be... just so grand...

    Posted: May 27, 2011 1:01 PM
    Flight_Eagle
  • ayosmd1

    hey I have a question. WHERE IS ABBIE HEPPIE? she is so awesome, she was one of the reasons (but not the only one) I watch feedback every week . BRING HER BACK PLEASE.

    Posted: May 27, 2011 6:57 AM
    ayosmd1
  • ListenUp

    Lol..the algorithm is turn on your police siren. You're a cop. You won't get anymore left turn jerks, and you can cause havoc and your partner will remain silent.

    Posted: May 26, 2011 9:46 PM
    ListenUp
  • rikkuster

    I love all the Pre-E3 discussion and past E3s.

    Posted: May 26, 2011 8:24 PM
    rikkuster
  • XwingVmanX

    Man you guys are killing me, want to play the Witcher 2 SOOOO bad. DA2 was a bit of a let down for me so it sounds like this would scratch that itch. I am saving up over the summer to build a new gaming pc so until then I will have to play the first witcher

    Posted: May 26, 2011 6:37 PM
    XwingVmanX
  • Coop2587

    I would love to play the Witcher 2 but because i dont have a crazy powerful PC i can't. I really hope they bring it to consoles.

    Posted: May 26, 2011 2:06 PM
    Coop2587
  • Zeppelin42

    this is the johnny Xtreme video
    http://www.g4tv.com/videos/1 0827/Johnny-Xtreme-at-E3-2005/

    Posted: May 26, 2011 12:40 PM
    Zeppelin42
  • kyleam2

    Does anyone else have the same issue I'm having with the video not playing all the way through. It will always stop at 3:07 and won't play past that, it just starts over. It doesn't happen every time, just randomly. That's what really makes it annoying.

    Posted: May 26, 2011 8:27 AM
    kyleam2
  • playwithcoffee

    Emily is great on the show. I like the change up and getting a new perspective. Thanks! Keep it comin!

    Posted: May 26, 2011 6:51 AM
    playwithcoffee
  • Moeez

    I think I'm going to weep from all the gushing over Witcher 2. Been playing Witcher 1 over the past few weeks, loving the experience of dicey decisions, complex mythology, and adult mindset.

    Posted: May 26, 2011 6:12 AM
    Moeez
  • ShinjiEx

    360 getting The Witcher 2 woot!

    Posted: May 26, 2011 5:13 AM
    ShinjiEx
  • TD_ThA_MoNsTa

    I definitely agree with Matt about the programed driving in Rockstar's games, and that's really only one of the few problems that LA Noire had in it (other than lyers being really good lyers), as well as GTA. I also agree with Adam more about who really needs to have a good showing at E3, namingly Microsoft. Because Nintendo's got their new console, and Sony's got the NGP, as well as an epic slew of games coming within during the 2nd half of 2011 (as well as some coming within the next few weeks, here's me hoping I get money for my birthday [June 10th] so I can get the Hero edition of inFAMOUS 2), and 2012. But Microsoft has next to nothing right now. Gears 3 definitely looks epic, and Forza 4 looks great too, but they really need something to not get overlooked at E3. Plus as Matt Keil said, this is the 10th anniversary of Halo, which is Microsoft's biggest franchise, so they really need to do something for that, and not like what Nintendo did with Mario's 25th anniversary re-release, because that was borderline abysmal. Another thing, I love Emily Gordon on Feedback, she should try to do it a little more often.

    Posted: May 26, 2011 1:02 AM
    TD_ThA_MoNsTa
  • filchingfeline

    This has been a great time for games... LA Noir, Terraria, Witcher 2, DOA:D, Honest Hearts. I don't have enough time and money to play them all and that's exactally how it should be.

    Oh, and don't get too excited for E3 this year, nothing really amazing is being announced and Nintendos new console, while being better than the 360 or ps3, is honestly just more of the same.

    Posted: May 26, 2011 12:19 AM
    filchingfeline
  • idtirba

    I wish I could go to E3!
    It's my goal to get there once hopefully into the gaming industry with a csc degree! (I can only pray this comes soon enough [E3 please stay alive])

    Posted: May 26, 2011 12:14 AM
    idtirba
  • themashz

    All this talk of E3 is making me sad. Can't catch any of the live coverage because I have DirecTV. Is the coverage is going to be on the site? Not just the demos but the press conferences and hopefully the actual show as well.

    Posted: May 25, 2011 10:27 PM
    themashz
AdChoices