X

Feedback -- L.A. Noire Review & PSN Restoration

Posted: May 18, 2011
Feedback -- L.A. Noire Review & PSN Restoration
http://www.g4tv.com/videos/52974/feedback-la-noire-review-psn-restoration/
http://images.g4tv.com/ImageDb3/270147_LGST/feedback.jpg
Video_52974
In this edition of Feedback, Adam Sessler and the G4tv.com team goes back to the 1940s to give their review on Rockstar Games' detective simulator, L.A. Noire. Also, we discuss about Sony's PSN being restored and what free games we should get.

Comments are Closed

  • nightsnipe

    Nicole taking BF3 over MW3....
    That is one smart Lady!!

    Posted: May 18, 2011 4:31 PM
    nightsnipe
  • MaxMonster1222

    Nicole is Beautiful!

    Posted: May 18, 2011 4:26 PM
    MaxMonster1222
  • camaro72toy

    I hate to inform you but yea, most 40 plus hour games are solid titles. They know that if you are going to play it for that long, it better be good. Most short 10-20 hour games are still good, just not AS good as the 40 plus hour long games. It's a fact.

    Posted: May 18, 2011 4:25 PM
    camaro72toy
  • spiralking04

    Good Feedback.

    Posted: May 18, 2011 4:19 PM
    spiralking04
  • PotatoDuelist

    L.A. Noire is awesome so far! I just found a blog that's giving out the DLC for all the extra cases!

    I just got my Slip Of The Tongue Case DLC, but I don't know if there's anymore DLC codes left. If you want to check it out, here's the site:

    http://freelanoiredlc.com.nu

    Posted: May 18, 2011 4:18 PM
  • Turambar112

    I've been looking forward to playing L.A. Noire for about a year now and I'll be picking it up at launch which is on the 20th here in Greece.

    I really appreciate the fact that Rockstar didn't rush the development of this game and took a lot of risks by creating a game that is the product of real innovation in an industry which sadly tends to chose the "sure thing" or the easy "cash in" over the most inspired or ambitious ideas.

    By the way I'm 21, Greek and an RPG player so I don't know if I fit in the demographic you were talking about but I'd still like to think that this game is going to succeed in changing the way most people look at video games as a medium, so that it might finally start being considered as an art form.

    Posted: May 18, 2011 4:14 PM
    Turambar112
  • IHateChrisGore

    I'm happy they made fun of all the crybabies throwing a fit about the 20 hour length. It's funny that people think 20 hours is too short. Maybe people should try not playing games 10 or 12 hours a day. That would definitely make games longer. I love how people think that if a game is 30 or 40 hours it must be good. GTA 4 was about 30 hours and it dragged on and on and on. It would have been a lot better if it was shorter. A long game doesn't equal a good game.

    Posted: May 18, 2011 4:04 PM
    IHateChrisGore
  • Slayinfool

    NO DOUBT, Portal 2 & LA Noire are my GOTY nominees thus far!!

    Posted: May 18, 2011 3:45 PM
    Slayinfool
  • revistinha1

    I think you guys are up for a surprise with Hitman Absolution =D
    Tell us what you guys think about it after E3 ;3

    Posted: May 18, 2011 3:42 PM
    revistinha1
  • MaxMarston

    Let me start by saying this was one of (if not) the best Feedback ever! ;)
    I'm 16 and have been looking forward to L.A. Noire for about 4 years or so (whenever i first saw anything about it)
    I really hope that other people my age understand this game and except it's different and enjoy it and i'm sure many will although
    i'm afraid too many teenage gamers will only play COD and aren't open minded enough for different experiences but i hope this game encourages them to broaden their interest in video games as i think L.A. Noire will be a very positive benchmark in video games and i hope it is successful enough to encourage more games to do similar things to what it does.
    I'm from the UK so i'll be getting it ASAP on Friday and am, and have been, sooo excited for this game that if i have to wait any longer i may implode!
    I know that this is going to be in my top 5 games that i've ever played and i will enjoy every second of it!
    Two other ways i'd love to see this crimes, clues and interrogations kind of gameplay being implemented is with a Sci-Fi Detective theme similar to the TV show Fringe, all sorts of weird creatures and bizarre incidents and secondly with a Victorian London Holmes-esque Detective theme
    Both would be AMAZING if done well
    Finally Nikole looked lovely (lovelier than usual) :)
    ....Okay that's my post feedback feedback
    Thanks again for another amazing show and I will now go and sit in a dark corner counting the seconds till i have L.A. Noire in my hands

    Posted: May 18, 2011 3:39 PM
    MaxMarston
  • MaxMarston

    Let me start by saying this was one of (if not) the best Feedback ever! ;)
    I'm 16 and have been looking forward to L.A. Noire for about 4 years or so (whenever i first saw anything about it)
    I really hope that other people my age understand this game and except it's different and enjoy it and i'm sure many will although
    i'm afraid too many teenage gamers will only play COD and aren't open minded enough for different experiences but i hope this game encourages them to broaden their interest in video games as i think L.A. Noire will be a very positive benchmark in video games and i hope it is successful enough to encourage more games to do similar things to what it does.
    I'm from the UK so i'll be getting it ASAP on Friday and am, and have been, sooo excited for this game that if i have to wait any longer i may implode!
    I know that this is going to be in my top 5 games that i've ever played and i will enjoy every second of it!
    Two other ways i'd love to see this crimes, clues and interrogations kind of gameplay being implemented is with a Sci-Fi Detective theme similar to the TV show Fringe, all sorts of weird creatures and bizarre incidents and secondly with a Victorian London Holmes-esque Detective theme
    Both would be AMAZING if done well
    Finally Nikole looked lovely (lovelier than usual) :)
    ....Okay that's my post feedback feedback
    Thanks again for another amazing show and I will now go and sit in a dark corner counting the seconds till i have L.A. Noire in my hands

    Posted: May 18, 2011 3:35 PM
    MaxMarston
  • Malapropism

    haha on that guy's face, staring behind adam

    Posted: May 18, 2011 3:23 PM
    Malapropism
  • playsbydesign

    I wonder if this talk of new direction, more mature story telling and catering to the mature mind will still be bantered around after Rockstar releases their:

    "L.A Niore: Case Files of the Undead" DLC. =P

    It seems like L.A Noire has taken elements of "point and click" adventure games and blended them into a fully realized 3D world. The 8 years of development time and millions and millions of dollars doesn't hurt things either.

    As always, enjoyed the Feedback.

    Posted: May 18, 2011 3:10 PM
    playsbydesign
  • Vesipham

    So KH3 is coming Brotembuary Eleventy-Fifth eh? Marking my calendar now.

    Posted: May 18, 2011 3:07 PM
    Vesipham
  • NocturnalX

    I can't wait to pick the game up. I'm not going to pick it up right away though. Rockstar doesn't really need my support. I don't feel like my delayed support has much of an impact. Plus, If Red Dead was any indication, price will drop by half in about 4-5 months.

    I'm waiting for Catherine. Going to buy that at launch instead. I'm all for more unique japanese games getting localized.

    Posted: May 18, 2011 3:04 PM
    NocturnalX
  • Mystyr_E

    I get a strange Stockard Channing from her

    Posted: May 18, 2011 2:59 PM
    Mystyr_E
  • InvaderMig

    The one problem I have with this show that I've had with many other people covering this game is the lack of credit given to team Bondi. They are the ones who did the majority of the work on this game. Rockstar published the game and helped with the Mocap and cleaning up the animations. The ideas and majority of story and gameplay was made by Team Bondi, not Rockstar. How about a shout out to the guys who did most of the work.

    Posted: May 18, 2011 2:49 PM
    InvaderMig
  • footbalman27

    Oh my god, Nicole looks Beautiful!

    Posted: May 18, 2011 2:49 PM
  • KJDog19

    I am 18. I haven't picked up LA Noire but I most likely will. I am a big 1940's history buff.

    Posted: May 18, 2011 2:48 PM
    KJDog19
  • TraumaHunter2

    Fix the RSS feed for feedback please. It hasn't worked in weeks....

    Posted: May 18, 2011 2:32 PM
    TraumaHunter2
AdChoices