X

Feedback -- L.A. Noire Review & PSN Restoration

Posted: May 18, 2011
Feedback -- L.A. Noire Review & PSN Restoration
http://www.g4tv.com/videos/52974/feedback-la-noire-review-psn-restoration/
http://images.g4tv.com/ImageDb3/270147_LGST/feedback.jpg
Video_52974
In this edition of Feedback, Adam Sessler and the G4tv.com team goes back to the 1940s to give their review on Rockstar Games' detective simulator, L.A. Noire. Also, we discuss about Sony's PSN being restored and what free games we should get.

Comments are Closed

  • ShinjiEx

    51:00 ^__^

    Posted: May 18, 2011 7:45 PM
    ShinjiEx
  • loonypalooza

    Anyone notice Blair in the background at the 51 minute mark? Hilarious creeper face!

    Posted: May 18, 2011 7:44 PM
    loonypalooza
  • Blakep267

    it always seems that people on G4 "dont get" online multiplayer for shooters and they always dismiss it as for either being for 14 year olds or for people that dont like "sophisticated" games

    Posted: May 18, 2011 7:43 PM
    Blakep267
  • yagamilighto

    I'm stoked about L.A. Noire and I'm about to read the review. On another note, I'm a huge PS3 fanboy and I'm excited that the PSN is back online and playable. I've been enjoying Black Ops in my spare time. I personally think you guys should give Nicole more time for her personal opinions, sometimes you shut her out unknowingly because she is younger and less experienced that the rest of people on feedback(just constructive criticism). Now let's talk about games I'm excited about, BIOSHOCK INIFINITE!, UNCHARTED 3! AND MODERN WARFARE 3 in that order. All the other games mentioned, I have neither played nor am I interested but I hope those games end up being to your likings. Oh and I think the time for Duke Nukem has ended. My two cents and a dollar.

    Posted: May 18, 2011 7:22 PM
    yagamilighto
  • RandyMercer

    I'm surprised that they didn't acknowledge the primary Developers at all, Team Bondi; it was originally their game. I have two nephews who've probably seen this game and want it but I know it's way above their level comprehension. I'm only play MW3 for the single player campaign which means I'm renting it this time. As 20 year old young adult I NEVER trusted anything online with my account. I think there was only one time where I actually used it. That's why I prefer to go to the retail store. I do not trust thr digital era just yet. I am excited for Uncharted 3, never played an Elder Scrolls game, Cherry pop coming soon? And Starhawks :)

    Posted: May 18, 2011 7:01 PM
    RandyMercer
  • RandyMercer

    I'm surprised that they didn't acknowledge the primary Developers at all, Team Bondi; it was originally their game. I have two nephews who've probably seen this game and want it but I know it's way above their level comprehension. I'm only play MW3 for the single player campaign which means I'm renting it this time. As 20 year old young adult I NEVER trusted anything online with my account. I think there was only one time where I actually used it. That's why I prefer to go to the retail store. I do not trust thr digital era just yet. I am excited for Uncharted 3, never played an Elder Scrolls game, Cherry pop coming soon? And Starhawks :)

    Posted: May 18, 2011 7:00 PM
    RandyMercer
  • vermanshane

    Thank you for always offering the mp3 :)

    Posted: May 18, 2011 6:49 PM
    vermanshane
  • sistokid

    adam i hope for our sakes that there are many gold standard and William Jennings bryan references

    Posted: May 18, 2011 6:46 PM
    sistokid
  • kdub53

    Nicole looks fantastic!

    Posted: May 18, 2011 6:36 PM
  • TraumaHunter2

    Adam was feeling a bit defensive o.o lol

    Posted: May 18, 2011 6:32 PM
    TraumaHunter2
  • specswiz

    I'm starting to think that I was the only one who was in love with the story of GTA IV. It's social commentary about the American dream not being equal for everyone flew right over a lot of people's heads. I know Team Bondi were the primary people working on this game, but you have to look at the type of games Rockstar produces. People used to say they wanted gruesome games, so Rockstar made people take a good look at what they really wanted with Manhunt. It also took GTA III template and made a much stronger with Vice City, San Andreas was what everyone thought they wanted for the open world, but it had a lot of problems. So, they changed the formula and made GTA IV. The Housers are very smart men when it comes to what projects they take on and what message they want to say with each game. With LA Noire, they know gamers are hungering for something different. Plus, with all the procedural cop and crime investigation shows on TV, it's really a no-brainer that this game was made. I'm 21, I'm not an adolescent that hungers for hooker violence, However, I was when I started playing Rockstar's games, and I'm glad to see that their games have matured right along with me.

    Posted: May 18, 2011 6:31 PM
    specswiz
  • DarKxNiNJAxx

    Let me first say i am 14, and i am in love with L.A Noire. However, i do understand their point in how other people in my age group are not liking this game as much. It seems that whenever i try and promote a game to my friends, if it doesn't have multiplayer or shooting and blood, it's not good. I even tried to get my friend to try out Bioshock, and he wouldn't give it more than an a half an hour. How can i get my friends to understand the merit of this game and other games, being based upon story, and not gory gameplay?

    Posted: May 18, 2011 6:03 PM
    DarKxNiNJAxx
  • crushedbylove

    i'm thirteen years old and i love this game right now i am attempting to find the film reels and the badges for the badge pursuit challenge

    Posted: May 18, 2011 5:31 PM
    crushedbylove
  • MaxwellMurder91

    LA Noire is how they should have done Dante's Inferno

    Posted: May 18, 2011 5:30 PM
    MaxwellMurder91
  • NocturnalX

    Nintendo should have code named their next console Rapture. The Nintendo Rapture sounds beastly.

    Posted: May 18, 2011 5:04 PM
    NocturnalX
  • crocodilius

    so when's the al capone prohibition game coming out?

    Posted: May 18, 2011 5:01 PM
    crocodilius
  • DeadGamersSociety

    Rapture plan is a GO!!!!!!!

    Posted: May 18, 2011 5:00 PM
    DeadGamersSociety+
  • NocturnalX

    Nintendo should have coded named their next console Rapture. The Nintendo Rapture just sounds beastly.

    Posted: May 18, 2011 4:57 PM
    NocturnalX
  • bigjonn

    I'm glad no one gave Blair the attention he wanted when he was looking through the window but I wish security would have tazed him, what a dork.

    Posted: May 18, 2011 4:45 PM
  • Elliott_Ness

    Okay first off you people did not read my question as question of the week :(
    LOL okay seriously

    First statement I HAVE NOT PLAYED LA NORIE, I am planning to but I have a final this week so that is not happening until, so my opinion should be taken from that perspective.

    The template that Rockstar has made is VERY interesting BUT if what Nicole Z said is true about the linear outcomes of the sub story lines, I am going to be mad... because I would like to think there is a consequence for not finding the truth or convicting the wrong people. However, I think this is the bridge to bring story into action, you see politics influence action.

    I use the word politics as social interactions involving authority or power thus a drug deal going down is politics, I think that could be used to inject realism into all kinds of social interactions in games , interrogations, torture sessions, drug deals, love scenes , drug busts, undercover infiltrations, negotiations etc.

    What they have done is refined the gameplay element of interactions to a point that it could be used in a plethora of ways.

    Think of a GTA with calling a bluff gives which gives you an option to shoot first and not be blasted by his cronies because you have intimidated them by your verbal interaction and sequent action Imagine that tension to watch for the facial tics in playing a card game or some other like mini game.

    Hell think of the themes that can now be actually realised a drama game, a political game, a game that dives into psychosis whether you play as the doctor or the patient (influenced a bit by Adams opinion here). I m personally excited for what this could mean for the industry I just hope the technology that they employed could become feasible as part of the normal operational process in making a game.

    Posted: May 18, 2011 4:40 PM
    Elliott_Ness
AdChoices