X

Feedback -- L.A. Noire Review & PSN Restoration

Posted: May 18, 2011
Feedback -- L.A. Noire Review & PSN Restoration
http://www.g4tv.com/videos/52974/feedback-la-noire-review-psn-restoration/
http://images.g4tv.com/ImageDb3/270147_LGST/feedback.jpg
Video_52974
In this edition of Feedback, Adam Sessler and the G4tv.com team goes back to the 1940s to give their review on Rockstar Games' detective simulator, L.A. Noire. Also, we discuss about Sony's PSN being restored and what free games we should get.

Comments are Closed

  • JasonMiller2355

    Hello feedback crew! My name is Jason, I am 15 years of age, and I love video games and I have for my whole life! I understand what you guys said in your episode about L.A. Noir and people my age wouldn't �care or take the time to understand that type of game... Well I think that is crazy! Yes there is some people my age that are stupid and incompetent about real and important events that happened and are happening, but you have to give some of us some credit not all of us "teens"�like to put the letter z instead of s! I would like to say that I'm a mature teenager and I understand mature things! I love heavy rain but I also like call of duty and there's nothing wrong with that because call of duty has some of the best fps shooting mechanics to date. La noir and mafia �1 and 2 are some of my favorite video games! I hope you read this so I can get my voice heard that not all teens and idiotic morons that text and watch the jersey shore all day!( by the way I hate the jersey shore)! Please read this. And I love the show and how it's more intellectual than just headshots as hookers! Thanks and goodbye sincerely Jason miller!

    Posted: May 20, 2011 9:43 PM
    JasonMiller2355
  • loveassassin13

    Im 16 and am really enjoying this so far, not as much as Heavy Rain but close. I'm also playing it in Black and White because I think it just really helps with the feeling of the game =)

    Posted: May 20, 2011 8:17 PM
    loveassassin13
  • jkjkjkjkjk123

    I'm 14 and i am quite interested in this game. Something other than a "shoot em up" is good once in a while. Too bad i dnt hav the money for it at the moment. =(

    Posted: May 20, 2011 7:06 PM
    jkjkjkjkjk123
  • cephas012

    who was that wierdo in the window in the 51st minute???? that was psycho creepy!!

    Posted: May 20, 2011 6:56 PM
    cephas012
  • HAMMERPATRIOT

    I'm 15 and I think that this game is one of the best ive ever played. This game is a breath of fresh air from being spoon fed the same call of duty games and other shooters year after year

    Posted: May 20, 2011 6:51 PM
    HAMMERPATRIOT
  • metelhead_9000

    I am 18 and while I don't understand what all the hype is about I can appreciate the new direction that they are taking with the game.

    BTW did any one else knowtice Blare (I think it was him) pop in at about 51:50? behind Adam? that cracked me up.

    Posted: May 20, 2011 6:19 PM
    metelhead_9000
  • soccerpirate21

    im 13 and i am certain that LA NOIRE is a gaming masterpiece. i was hesitant at first thinkin this will just b run and gun with not much story. im glad i was wrong. the story is unique and unlike many games out there. some of my friends hav told me that it shod hav been more like fallout in which u decide if ur a corrupt cop or not. but i think it was wise 2 keep the story mainline, with ur own decisions of each case. also, the firefights throughout the game r perfect. more realistic than COD or that stuff but still very compelling. i wod hav 2 rank this game up at the top with games such as FALLOUT 3 and STAR WARS KNIGHTS OF THE OLD REPUBLIC (2 of my favorite games of all time)

    Posted: May 20, 2011 5:05 PM
    soccerpirate21
  • The_O_King

    I am a 14 year old boy who really likes LA Noire a lot! I love the tension when looking for clues and trying to read the faces of the person I'm interviewing! The action pieces of this game are also very well placed and spaced, although sometimes I do feel that the footwork is sometimes a little tedious, but that doesn't really happen too often. The narrative is very well written, it feels just like a real Noire movie, it's just amazing. I just hope more people like me are going to catch on to this, it's really a thinking man's game.

    PS: Great Feedback guys!!! (and great hats too!)

    Posted: May 20, 2011 1:32 PM
    The_O_King
  • fluhtard

    My sister is 15 and she really likes watching me play L.A. Noire! LMAO Jesus is coming back to Earth tomorrow everybody!!! ROFL

    Posted: May 20, 2011 12:47 PM
    fluhtard
  • Vancoor

    Omg. I literally laughed out loud when I saw Blaire being a creeper behind Adam.

    Posted: May 20, 2011 11:10 AM
    Vancoor
  • .gate

    I liked the cameraman wearing a fedora along with everyone else. Like other's, I wonder what constitues a young gamer? I'm 21 and am definitely interested in L.A. Noire.

    Posted: May 20, 2011 8:32 AM
    .gate
  • Madbagofhorses

    I have literally heard in game development college courses that in favor or resource usage you should make the details you include in any given game very objective and concise.

    That is retarded!

    Bethesda already found that out, they put cups and spoons in their game with weight that you can pick up and drop that DON'T REALLY DO ANYTHING! The level of detail in TES series is AMAZING!

    This game has fantastic detail, depth, and complexity and that's what gamers get off on. Look at WoW (or other MMOs) some of the most complex games on the market, gamers are hooked on them!

    Put the detail in the game! Put overflowing detail in the game! Put NEEDLESS detail in the game. PLEASE! Its ART. Draw it!

    Posted: May 20, 2011 8:09 AM
    Madbagofhorses
  • Da'zeroneff

    I think Rockstar has the opportunity to become the Pixar of videogames ever. I have yet to play it, but everyone seems to like it. (Im going out to buy it after this) I think its classy, and sophisticated. FINALLY something with depth. I think this is the something that is can the change the gaming industry to the direction hardcore gamers want it to. Away from the wii, away from the simple game, not that they are bad, but there are just to much of them.

    Posted: May 20, 2011 7:18 AM
    Da'zeroneff
  • chantler

    Great show guys. I'm going to be casting my customer vote and buy me a copy of L.A. Noire. I hope this spawns more creativity from the game industry and we get more games that will focus on the mature gamer. #7

    Posted: May 20, 2011 12:51 AM
    chantler
  • saltj424

    As a 20 year old gamer who is absolutely obsessed with story-driven games (Mass Effect Series!), I'm just past the Vice Desk and I can not put it down. It is unbelievable! For my brother, who is obsessed with COD, he may find it slow. I believe story is far more important to a game then gameplay. I can get past gameplay issues but I want to be immersed in a story that makes me believe I am actually involved in every event happening. Sorry Nikole, although you look gorgeous in 1940's attire, but I would have to disagree with it being repetitive due to it being a different scenes in different cases every time. You can say that any game is repetitive, depending on how you view it.

    Posted: May 19, 2011 10:30 PM
    saltj424
  • CarterHall

    Blair ruins another feedback...

    Posted: May 19, 2011 9:59 PM
    CarterHall
  • Zeus18x

    Right on Nicole! No need for another COD when we could play a more immersive larger scaled shooter experience

    Posted: May 19, 2011 9:35 PM
  • benhamean

    My comment as a 17-year-old "tween" on this whole intake of L.A. Noire is that age really doesn't determine how people judge and respect other art/games. Really it's more experience with video games and having that background that all gamers have. Granted, I have those friends that are just like "dude, can't wait to shoot zombies with that gun game", but most of my more "educated" friends can judge a game on more than one level. I don't think a game like L.A. Noire would seem slow to them, only because it's such a new twist like Heavy Rain was. All the older folk who think they can only appreciate a game like this, you seriously have your mind inside a stereotypical box. But what do i know, I just eat junk food and shoot people while shouting foul language through the Internets all day....

    Posted: May 19, 2011 7:57 PM
  • leonkennedyftw

    As a young gamer I am 15. I personally am bored with modern shooters like cod. their good but just boring. L.A. Noire seems to replace a large amount of guns with an engaging story wich I find refressing. This will not sell well where I live and I can't play it because its rated M. But I senserily (I know I spelled that wrong) hope it does well. Hope to play it eventually along with skyrim. Thanks for reading x-play adam sessler you are my hero

    Posted: May 19, 2011 7:21 PM
    leonkennedyftw
  • Thor93

    INTERROGATE CTHULHU THAT NEEDS TO HAPPEN

    Posted: May 19, 2011 6:23 PM
    Thor93
AdChoices