X

Feedback -- Brink Review

Posted: May 11, 2011
Feedback -- Brink Review
http://www.g4tv.com/videos/52876/feedback-brink-review/
http://images.g4tv.com/ImageDb3/269557_LGST/feedback.jpg
Video_52876
In this edition of Feedback, Emily Gordon (the girl from the corner) joins Adam Sessler, Kevin Kelly, and Stephen Johnson to talk about the review of Brink. Find out why Brink didn't live up to hype.

Comments are Closed

  • JuicyBubble

    Yes! Adam liked Altair! Altair now wins science.

    Posted: May 11, 2011 2:43 PM
    JuicyBubble
  • playsbydesign

    I'm probably one of the few people that believe, and would argue, that the original Assassin's Creed was a better game than Assassin's Creed 2 or Brotherhood.

    Posted: May 11, 2011 2:35 PM
    playsbydesign
  • tenlubak

    I'm on the "really like" side of Brink. I'm hoping for more from this humble beginnings of a franchise. Some DLC announced soon would be great, but still I'm enjoying this for what they have done.

    Posted: May 11, 2011 2:34 PM
  • FOEHAMMER007

    I'm having fun with Brink, just like those have said before me, it does come with it's problems but once you over look that you can see what makes the game actually fun.

    By the way, Call of Duty inspired Battlefield 3? How does that make sense with Battlefield 2 coming out in 2005 and setting the stone for Call of Duty 4 to come out, in 2007.

    Posted: May 11, 2011 2:17 PM
    FOEHAMMER007
  • BONERJAM

    I'm so glad my work pc has sound again because I love listening to Feedback while I struggle to get through the end of the day.

    Posted: May 11, 2011 2:11 PM
    BONERJAM
  • Animatorkid

    Im sad I wont be able to watch E3 on G-4 tv because we don't get it anymore =/

    Posted: May 11, 2011 2:00 PM
    Animatorkid
  • KitRace

    Hey guys you got some info about the EA conference call concerning SWTOR wrong. They did state during the call that they are trying to get the game ready to ship in Q2 FY 2012 (July-September) and it may slip a bit into Q3 FY 2012 (October-December). That whole January 2012 thing was the worst case scenario.

    You know, just in case Bioware Austin is destroyed by the Mongols.

    Posted: May 11, 2011 1:59 PM
  • Flight_Eagle

    When i first started playing it, Brink was really difficult to get, but after a few missions i was really diggin' it. It's really... a different game. I believe it is truly unique, but it has some issues. If there is a second one, i believe they'll fix a lot of them.

    I usually play single player games, like Oblivion. When i get a multiplayer game like... Halo, i still player the single player, and it is a single player experience. I still enjoy the multiplayer experience of Brink's single player... yeah.

    Tl;dr version: Difficult to get, but fun once you do.

    But man is it difficult. I'm playing on normal and i can't get past the second Resistance mission by my self. Stupid medics.

    Also, i like Saints Row. And no, i'm not the car customizing type.

    Pokemon. You don't kill in Pokemon. You fight, just not kill.

    Harry Potter. What about HARRY POTTER? X-men looks good, too. Oh yeah, Cowboys.

    Posted: May 11, 2011 1:44 PM
    Flight_Eagle
  • SirCitadel

    the things that were criticized on brinks review did not warrant the 2/5 score. im having a lot of fun with it personally. the thing that saddens me, is that its because of reviews like this, we are seeing less and less original ips. im sure g4 is just DYING to play mw3. S.M.A.R.T. is awesome. customization is awesome. intro video was informative. g4s brink bashing makes me sick.

    Posted: May 11, 2011 1:38 PM
    SirCitadel
  • Crankafoo

    That "Yeah!" at the end was absolutely perfect.

    Posted: May 11, 2011 1:27 PM
    Crankafoo
  • TheScatsbury

    Aw, only 39 minutes. Maybe I'll pause it at the end and stare at everyone for an additional 6 minutes. Nevermind, that's too creepy. Great episode, anyway!

    Posted: May 11, 2011 1:17 PM
    TheScatsbury
  • tyrrin

    I have been playing brink non-stop since launch, the game has problems yes, but I think its an absolute a blast!

    Posted: May 11, 2011 1:17 PM
    tyrrin
  • jungan

    Good show folks. I thank you.

    Posted: May 11, 2011 12:59 PM
    jungan
  • Pippdaddy

    Great Feedback, was just a lil sad you guys didn't mention L.A. Noire which comes out next Tuesday, oh well. And Emily Gordon was great, keep her on feedback.

    Posted: May 11, 2011 12:58 PM
    Pippdaddy
AdChoices