X

Feedback -- Brink Review

Posted: May 11, 2011
Feedback -- Brink Review
http://www.g4tv.com/videos/52876/feedback-brink-review/
http://images.g4tv.com/ImageDb3/269557_LGST/feedback.jpg
Video_52876
In this edition of Feedback, Emily Gordon (the girl from the corner) joins Adam Sessler, Kevin Kelly, and Stephen Johnson to talk about the review of Brink. Find out why Brink didn't live up to hype.

Comments are Closed

  • ConDAWG

    To the people on feedback one time im actually disappointed in you guys. You guys say brink is hard and confusing.... It is easy pay attention this is not call of duty that you can smash your head into your controller. It saddens me when developers make good games and people get it bad reviews because they suck at games. Only gripe is the lag.

    Posted: May 11, 2011 6:09 PM
    ConDAWG
  • goteken

    The movie your speaking of is "The Columbian

    Posted: May 11, 2011 5:41 PM
    goteken
  • ulfragnarsson

    Hey don't rag on ppl who don't want to pay monthly for CoD, it's important that gamers as a market don't pay per month/per game otherwise the entire market will be tapped and no gamers will be able to experiment with new titles and new deveoplers which WILL kill the creative industry on the market. I understand the disposition of hating 5 year olds who kick ur ass but still I'd rather deal with flamers rather than having to pay 5-10$ a month to get an advantage over less well-off ppl.

    Posted: May 11, 2011 5:26 PM
    ulfragnarsson
  • Altsune

    Am I the only one having trouble downloading the last episode on iTunes?
    Anywayy~! Great show as always ^^

    Posted: May 11, 2011 5:14 PM
    Altsune
  • ramulan45

    if you ask me i think that there wouldnt be COD with out battlefield. not the other way around. battlefield and counter-strike wrote the book on online FPS

    Posted: May 11, 2011 5:08 PM
  • ramulan45

    if you ask me i dont think there would be COD with out battlefield. not he other way around. the counter strike and battlefield franchises wrote the book on multiplayer shooters

    Posted: May 11, 2011 5:07 PM
  • siloeyes

    Nobody excited about Cap America in July? :(

    Posted: May 11, 2011 5:06 PM
  • frankurban

    S.M.A.R.T. is cool, but the customization is lacking (as far as appearance goes it is lacking. The upgrades are cool though.) Even Tiger Woods golf has more appearance customization than Brink. And the intro video was too too long. Especially considering that they had already released those videos on their website.

    The reviewer was right, there are problems, but it's worth checking out if you like FPS's. I'm still having fun with it. At least I am when the matches aren't unplayable due to lag. �_�

    Maybe if we complain enough they'll make a second one that gets everything right... hopefully.

    Posted: May 11, 2011 4:27 PM
    frankurban
  • Raisinbman

    Emily - giving Nicole and Leah a run for their money with only one appearance. She has potential to fill the void of 'female, assertive/funny perspective' left by Abbie.

    Posted: May 11, 2011 4:25 PM
  • theBEAST137

    STEVE JOHNSON HAS SEEN BOONDOCK SAINTS!!!!!!!!

    ALWAYS CARRY A ROPE!!! IT WILL ALWAYS COME IN HANDY!!

    Posted: May 11, 2011 4:23 PM
    theBEAST137
  • kings_legacy

    The only game my system is wanting to have in it is L.A. Noire

    Posted: May 11, 2011 4:03 PM
    kings_legacy
  • MrFishBulb

    Feedback > This Year's Los Angeles Lakers. Sigh.

    Keep up the good work G4 staff.

    Posted: May 11, 2011 4:00 PM
    MrFishBulb
  • Bi-PolarBear

    If anyone wants to know a really good non combat actually fun web game not to many people have heard about Echo Bazaar is alot of fun to be held in that little game

    Posted: May 11, 2011 3:52 PM
    Bi-PolarBear
  • herecomestrebel

    I think its actually pretty cool that they"re talking about what makes a game fun or not. Is it just about killing people? Or is it actually a different element of the game, like accomplishing objectives, or feeling really important, like Sessler said. I read Electronic Gaming Monthly, Weekly, or whatever the heck its called. But it was their shooter special edition where it talked about the psychology of shooters. I thought it was cool because they did a test of pleasure factor by creating (but not releasing, which kind of upsets me) a game with the same layout of a map from Call of Duty, with similar objectives, but instead of the shooter element, it was a game of tag. They found from their studies that it gave the same pleasure elements as an fps game. The whole concept of it was very interesting to me. Whether it'll catch on or not, I can't say. But I'd at least like to see it come out and give it a shot to see if it could become just as popular. What would you say?

    Posted: May 11, 2011 3:41 PM
    herecomestrebel
  • RandyMercer

    Wow G4's first E3 without Patrick Klepek, Abbie Heppe and the others... Wow kind sad. Hm, I keep thinking that Kevin Kelly referred to was Starhawk... but that would be more of a sequel or maybe a spiritual successor. I was wondering if anyone was going to mention Super 8, which I just recently chose to be the movie of the Summer for me, I know that doesn't mean much but my friends were surprised. I like How Captain America looks, I like how GL looks and Transformers 3 might be an improvement, if nothing else it will deliver on stupid fun and great CGI.

    Posted: May 11, 2011 3:35 PM
    RandyMercer
  • Ghost2190

    Go Heat!!!!!

    Posted: May 11, 2011 3:26 PM
    Ghost2190
  • Architect9

    Emily definitely has a whole Gwyneth Paltrow thing going on

    Posted: May 11, 2011 3:10 PM
    Architect9
  • Barbuganot

    Hey it's that red head lady. Cool.

    Posted: May 11, 2011 2:59 PM
    Barbuganot
  • SchoolBoyReggin

    1st

    Posted: May 11, 2011 2:58 PM
    SchoolBoyReggin
  • cwbys21

    Glad they picked that question for question of the week, it really inspired a great conversation.

    Posted: May 11, 2011 2:51 PM
    cwbys21
AdChoices