X

Feedback -- Brink Review

Posted: May 11, 2011
Feedback -- Brink Review
http://www.g4tv.com/videos/52876/feedback-brink-review/
http://images.g4tv.com/ImageDb3/269557_LGST/feedback.jpg
Video_52876
In this edition of Feedback, Emily Gordon (the girl from the corner) joins Adam Sessler, Kevin Kelly, and Stephen Johnson to talk about the review of Brink. Find out why Brink didn't live up to hype.

Comments are Closed

  • GABBAPINHEAD21

    waiiiiit..... adem is a noob?

    *mind blown*

    never watching this again.... my interested died with my console gaming. have fun casuals.

    Posted: May 12, 2011 3:40 AM
    GABBAPINHEAD21
  • ki11dagrunts

    From what you guys have been saying, it sounds like Brink is a bad version of Star Wars: Battlefront 2, but slightly better then LotR: Conquest.

    Posted: May 12, 2011 2:50 AM
    ki11dagrunts
  • speedking_X

    On Brink, are they talking about the 360 version? Because I have the PC version and am not having this lag they're talking about.

    Posted: May 12, 2011 1:53 AM
    speedking_X
  • Lindeman_042

    I probably will only rent Brink through Gamefly because of you guys. I'm not huge on multiplayer anyway but I was pretty damn pumped for this. Also, I could not imagine paying for Call of Duty. Well really the only game I could validate paying for monthly is World of Warcraft and I don't like the MMO genre. Tried and WoW and Guild Wars just not my thing. Have to agree with Sessler on the Microsoft not caring about making games. The system runs on just a few select games and now that Bungie is done with Halo its down to 3 franchises. Microsoft would be perfectly fine with selling the controllers for people who don't like keyboards because all the 360s good games are on or end up on PC. Last, Screw the Lakers. Go Bulls!

    Posted: May 12, 2011 1:04 AM
    Lindeman_042
  • Socrates'sMind

    This was another good episode of feedback. I really like the question of the week this week. That's a tough one. I can't really think of a $60 dollar game that isn't about shooting or killing. I also liked everyone's thoughts as to why there are so many of those kinds of games. Emily Gordon did a good job for her first appearance on Feedback. Let her come back for another episode.

    Posted: May 12, 2011 12:18 AM
    Socrates'sMind
  • Aerindel_Prime

    I love you adam for mentioning that the biggest market is still single player. I get so tired of everyone just talking about the networks, screw the networks, give me a story!

    Posted: May 11, 2011 11:32 PM
    Aerindel_Prime
  • jaespur21

    this show is awesome. thank you. After 10 straight days of work. i needed to relax. my tv is off and check g4.com and no longer feel tired, but in a good mood again. awesome show. thanks

    Posted: May 11, 2011 11:31 PM
    jaespur21
  • KilledFirst

    That is the question of the year. Does Microsoft want to make games? Hardware allows them not to share with distributors as they call the pricing on it, as opposed to games where the stores can name the price because they get to mark up the product. I going with the case of hardware only from Microsoft.

    Posted: May 11, 2011 11:14 PM
    KilledFirst
  • KilledFirst

    That is the question of the year. Does Microsoft want to make games? Hardware allows them not to share with distributors as they call the pricing on it, as opposed to games where the stores can name the price because they get to mark up the product. I going with the case of hardware only from Microsoft.

    Posted: May 11, 2011 11:12 PM
    KilledFirst
  • KilledFirst

    That is the question of the year. Does Microsoft want to make games? Hardware allows them not to share with distributors as they call the pricing on it, as opposed to games where the stores can name the price because they get to mark up the product. I going with the case of hardware only from Microsoft.

    Posted: May 11, 2011 11:12 PM
    KilledFirst
  • SpinalCafe

    Torture is ok.

    ;)

    Posted: May 11, 2011 10:25 PM
    SpinalCafe
  • DougNevitt24

    behind adam is a companion cube and i think splosion man

    Posted: May 11, 2011 9:48 PM
    DougNevitt24
  • Huge Ackman

    I would add Unreal Tournament / Unreal Championship to the small list of multiplayer-only games that Adam was struggling to name at 20:00 - 22:00. And that's an example I think works very well. Epic's bots have always been smart, and their intelligence level has been smoothly adjustable. Play against real players is fun, though matchmaking lobbies on Xbox Live are pretty lonely. I'd like Epic to return to that series on its new impressive game engine. Unreal made Gears of War possible. Now the Gears cash cow owes its daddy back.

    Posted: May 11, 2011 9:43 PM
    Huge+Ackman
  • greeknerd

    I am definetly looking foward to Captain America. I have no shame in admitting that I am a Marvel Zombie.

    Posted: May 11, 2011 9:22 PM
    greeknerd
  • Pippdaddy

    So, I made a comment just saying great feedback but was a lil sad about no talk about L.A. Noire and Kevin Kelly replied saying L.A. Noire will be talked about next week, now its gone. Odd

    Posted: May 11, 2011 8:55 PM
    Pippdaddy
  • kdub53

    Gwyneth Paltrow?? Are you guys serious? Sorry I just don't see it. My first thought was "Wow she's annoying, where is Nicole?"

    Posted: May 11, 2011 8:12 PM
  • GODZFIR3

    Im lovin' that companion cube behind you Adam!

    Posted: May 11, 2011 8:01 PM
    GODZFIR3
  • PockyKing

    My first thought was: "It's Gwyneth Paltrow!" But, in all seriousness, Emily, you were great this episode! I want to see more of you on here! ^_^

    Posted: May 11, 2011 7:40 PM
    PockyKing
  • RPG-fan

    Kevin Kelly mentioned that Battlefield wouldn't have turned out to be like it is without Call of Duty but the likes of Battlefield 2 which is set in a modern era, came out two years before the first Modern Warfare game. Also, the likes of Modern Warfare 3 will have large scale maps and destructible environments. Sounds to me like they are trying to be more like the Battlefield series. But I can forgive you, I know you favor Call of Duty over Battlefield.

    Posted: May 11, 2011 6:33 PM
    RPG-fan
  • Koomoa

    Never have that woman on the show again. She did nothing but agree with ever one else s comments the who show.

    Posted: May 11, 2011 6:21 PM
AdChoices