X

Feedback -- Brink Review

Posted: May 11, 2011
Feedback -- Brink Review
http://www.g4tv.com/videos/52876/feedback-brink-review/
http://images.g4tv.com/ImageDb3/269557_LGST/feedback.jpg
Video_52876
In this edition of Feedback, Emily Gordon (the girl from the corner) joins Adam Sessler, Kevin Kelly, and Stephen Johnson to talk about the review of Brink. Find out why Brink didn't live up to hype.

Comments are Closed

  • TheEdgeLives

    Just like to say I love the show, and I'm sure no one really cares that this is my first post. However, Adam's comment about the movie Taken made me want to mention Harry Brown. Michael Caine plays a similar character, in a way, to Liam Neeson's in Taken. I saw Taken first, and I have to say I like Harry Brown far better. They are both great movies, but if you're a fan of older heroes kicking ass you should check out Harry Brown.

    Posted: May 12, 2011 11:46 PM
    TheEdgeLives
  • WastelandDan

    LOL@ brink...now get back to work on skyrim bethesda! YAda yaDA publisher YaDa!

    Posted: May 12, 2011 10:38 PM
    WastelandDan
  • lngun4311

    Your thinking of Colombiana starring Zoe Saldana. Really your not looking forward to captain america?
    Pirates 4? Conan?(the barbarian).

    Posted: May 12, 2011 9:46 PM
    lngun4311
  • HardcoreGamertag

    i was wondering who that girl was LOL great show

    Posted: May 12, 2011 9:16 PM
    HardcoreGamertag
  • cmerick

    This was a great episode, but could've been improved significantly by using the simple format of taking turns when delving into each subject. I find the episodes where Adam patiently asks each guest to provide an opinion are much more satisfying than those where the loudest person wins. Steven Johnson also seemed to show a little improvement (or I just accepted that he makes my life suck a little more [the comment I'm alluding to there was actually worthwhile and enlightening, so don't take it as a criticism for that specifically]). Also, the new girl was great, she'll make do since Abbie Heppe has been long gone for months now.

    Posted: May 12, 2011 8:01 PM
    cmerick
  • masterfulconfection

    best commander sheppard impression, ever

    Posted: May 12, 2011 7:58 PM
    masterfulconfection
  • Squidget

    And i'm surprised i actually knew who Nipsy Russell was lol. i used to watch match game all the time.

    Posted: May 12, 2011 4:17 PM
    Squidget
  • Squidget

    I still can't get over how incredible the graphics are in Battlefield 3. Unbelievable.

    Posted: May 12, 2011 3:59 PM
    Squidget
  • rikkuster

    Lol, perfect ending, Adam. *tips hat*

    Posted: May 12, 2011 3:26 PM
    rikkuster
  • ultrashadownoob

    Am I the only one who actually likes Brink?
    I'm not going to say it doesn't have problems, because it does, but mostly just Lag online (I haven't experienced it in co-op, but I have in regular multiplayer) and texture pop-ups. The gameplay is unique, and the customization can get really deep. The campaign can be difficult at times, and the story isn't that deep, but it is otherwise enjoyable.
    I for one am glad that I bought this game, despite the reviews.

    Posted: May 12, 2011 3:13 PM
    ultrashadownoob
  • Dr.Cereal

    Dr.Cereal's comment is abusive and has been removed.

    Posted: May 12, 2011 2:16 PM
  • TheCelticNorse(OWAJ)

    Why can't the feedback be an actual G4 show...like a gaming news show. There is AOTS but that covers everything. The Feedback would be a great show and could be put on G4 instead of Cops or Cheaters...

    Posted: May 12, 2011 1:45 PM
    TheCelticNorse(OWAJ)
  • NocturnalX

    Ugh. I just wish Assassins Creed would slow down the releases and stick to the original plan of 3 games. By time the last one comes out I probably won't care due to the amount of Assassins Creed games we will get by time it's over. I mean we have had 3 games with Ezio, what's next? 3 games with the next time period hero?

    I just want to see the series jump to Desmonds time period and take down Abstergo.

    Posted: May 12, 2011 12:04 PM
    NocturnalX
  • oSAVA6Eo

    I think microsoft is going to surprise a lot of people at this years e3. They don't have to hype a new console like nintendo does. I have high hopes for microsoft's e3 because we haven't heard about any games or exclusives, and usually if we don't hear any spoilers or what could be at microsoft's press conference then we will get some major announcement of a game or something from microsoft, metal gear solid or something - and if I'm wrong then I agree with Adam Sessler.

    Posted: May 12, 2011 10:43 AM
    oSAVA6Eo
  • TD_ThA_MoNsTa

    Another great feedback. I agree with Adam about Microsoft not caring about making games. Microsoft needs to change its philosophy as far as 1st party content. Because all that's coming from them mostly is exclusive shooters from 3rd parties and Kinect games.

    Posted: May 12, 2011 9:41 AM
    TD_ThA_MoNsTa
  • jp36ers

    dumbass ppl. sport games fifa11, nba 2k11, madden11 fair sure ur not killing or shooting any1

    Posted: May 12, 2011 9:00 AM
  • Pillville

    What did the Nipsey Russell graffiti say? I couldn't quite read his lips.

    (note that I watched the iTunes podcast version, so I don't know if the video on this site bleeped the words or not)

    Posted: May 12, 2011 8:22 AM
    Pillville
  • Atavax

    Kinda dissappointed they had a pc shooter enthusiast review Brink on the 360 and the main gripes were the graphics, the feel of the guns, and the bots. The first two just about any pc shooter enthusiast will say about any console shooter. and the 3rd most likely won't effect multiplayer which is clearly the majority of the game. And then you guys talk about how mindless other games are, such as COD, but complain when a shooter adds a little complexity in brink...

    Posted: May 12, 2011 7:47 AM
    Atavax
  • Wandrecanada

    Adam indicates the game is taken from TF2 yet it's made by Splash Damage... makers of Enemy Territory... a MP only game with class based objectives and bot campaigns... that have the exact same primary objectives as Brink...

    This game is a close quarters evolution of the Enemy Territory games. There is nothing of TF2 in this game beyond perhaps the deployable turret.

    Posted: May 12, 2011 7:27 AM
    Wandrecanada
  • gto3113

    I am enjoying this game thoroughly on PC. Had a little trouble getting the server link to work, but that's now fixed. In a short time that I have played this, I am now addicted. Cross between TF2 and Borderlands. Lots of weapons, unlocks, abilities and appearance. All can be unlocked by earning XP points. Maps are huge. I give this a solid 8

    Posted: May 12, 2011 4:46 AM
    gto3113
AdChoices