X

Rage Gameplay Preview

Posted: April 27, 2011
Rage Gameplay Preview
http://www.g4tv.com/videos/52664/rage-gameplay-preview/
http://images.g4tv.com/ImageDb3/268516_LGST/rage.jpg
Video_52664
Adam Sessler got to play Rage recently, and thought the controls were outstanding. Here he talks with Creative Director Tim Willits to find out just how id Software created such a responsive gameplay system.

Comments are Closed

  • IsaacInRealLife

    hahaha he kicked the sentry turret

    Posted: May 7, 2011 1:45 PM
    IsaacInRealLife
  • Bangerman15

    wow really thats all the MP will be...? they are taking a huge risk with that, personally im not a big fan of car combat games.. sure rocket race in halo is fun since thats basically what this will be like.. except it will look better

    Posted: May 1, 2011 8:14 PM
    Bangerman15
  • sally89

    What is rocket race in halo series then? it sounds like the same thing to me, but with out the cartoon colors...lol I remember playing vigilante on the N64, Twisted Metal on PS1, and other new series that have come out, doesn't look like it is new to me...

    Posted: May 1, 2011 7:46 PM
    sally89
  • darkpsycosis

    sweeeeeeeet.

    Posted: May 1, 2011 6:53 PM
    darkpsycosis
  • lui8612

    the racing multiplayer mode is not something new is just a copy of TWISTED METAL

    Posted: April 28, 2011 7:22 PM
    lui8612
  • All-Nighter

    I agree @dave1023. Not having a deathmatch will hurt the game. They already have a combat driving game 'twisted metal.' Twisted metal is light years ahead of RAGE when it comes to a multiplayer combat driving game. RAGE should of had a multiplayer deathmatch game. Maybe where you could choose between a human or one of those crazy monsters they had during the video. Or have the multi set up where a big party (say 30 or so) humans team up and hunt down said monster/monsters, a tactical based mode....just saying?

    Posted: April 28, 2011 10:52 AM
    All-Nighter
  • B_blu

    I think they made the right decision, this way, people will appreciate Rage's Singleplayer more. What's the point of including deathmatch in their game if people are just going to play call of duty or battlefield instead? Co-op and Car Combat is good enough for Rage. Reviewers will probably list "no deathmatch" as a con and deduct points lol

    Posted: April 28, 2011 2:10 AM
  • dave1023

    I really think not having regular deathmatch in this game is going to hurt a little. If its just car combat then its going to feel a lot like twisted metal (I do like twisted metal). I just wonder why they didn't put both forms in.

    Posted: April 27, 2011 7:38 PM
AdChoices