X

Prey 2 Storyline & Gameplay Preview

Posted: April 20, 2011
Prey 2 Storyline & Gameplay Preview
http://www.g4tv.com/videos/52499/prey-2-storyline-gameplay-preview/
http://images.g4tv.com/ImageDb3/267866_LGST/prey-2.jpg
Video_52499
G4's Adam Sessler interviews Chris Rhinehart, project lead at Bethesda, to find out more details about the new story and gameplay mechanics for Prey 2.

Comments are Closed

  • thechaosend

    ok so i understand that the main char. got switched out, it's been 5yrs, but changing the game play???
    ummmm the thing that made prey 1 so great (in my eyes) was how the game play was. Bethesda needs to bud out of a lot of things. its great that it will have a blade runner theme, but they should just make a blade runner game instead of messing up a great game. sorry, not hating, just don't approve but might when i play the game.

    Posted: April 26, 2011 9:40 PM
    thechaosend
  • sandero

    so the whole portal gameplay is gone then?

    Posted: April 26, 2011 7:27 AM
  • Tim_1138

    So, a gamplay preview with no gameplay...

    Posted: April 21, 2011 11:47 AM
    Tim_1138
  • osamaismyhomeboy

    @eTOOLey7845 You are totally right. It would be absolutely horrible if a company ever actually focused on a compelling single player experience for a change. You keep doing the right thing and hold out for the next Call of Duty game there brody.

    Posted: April 21, 2011 7:39 AM
    osamaismyhomeboy
  • SpartanIII

    I loved Prey 1 but this sounds like Deus Ex, New Vegas, Prey 1 together. I'm sure I will get this game but I'm kind of skeptical of it.

    Posted: April 21, 2011 7:32 AM
  • BigusDickus7845

    Prey 1 had EXCELLENT multiplayer, but I've heard that Prey 2 has no multiplayer at all, so it looks like I'll be skipping over Prey 2...

    Posted: April 21, 2011 6:32 AM
    BigusDickus7845
  • Barbuganot

    Did Adam go over to his house to interview him? Oh wait, might be a hotel. Nice lookin place though.

    Posted: April 20, 2011 7:16 PM
    Barbuganot
  • McBeesj

    How long ago did Bethesda buy HumanHead or whoever and how far along were they into this game? How long has Prey 2 been in development didn't Prey 1 start out with the 3D Realms?

    Posted: April 20, 2011 2:34 PM
    McBeesj
  • rightiknow

    I dunno blue_vortex, not all of their games are open world. Hunted: The Demon's Forge and Brink aren't.

    Posted: April 20, 2011 2:34 PM
    rightiknow
  • njdss4

    Two things that need to be brought back from the first game: The storytelling presentation and atmosphere which makes you care about the characters and understand the magnitude of what's going on, and ART BELL.

    Posted: April 20, 2011 2:20 PM
    njdss4
  • Blue_Vortex

    I wonder if Prey 2 would have been open world if Bethseda wasn't the company producing it.

    Posted: April 20, 2011 2:11 PM
    Blue_Vortex
AdChoices