X

Rage Game AI & Features Preview

Posted: April 18, 2011
Rage Game AI & Features Preview
http://www.g4tv.com/videos/52439/rage-game-ai-features-preview/
http://images.g4tv.com/ImageDb3/267560_LGST/rage.jpg
Video_52439
G4's Adam Sessler spoke with Tim Willits, the creative director at id Software about their upcoming game Rage. id brought the FPS genre to live and have taken care to make a robust and intellectual AI system.

Comments are Closed

  • qlpdeAthqlp

    ID seems to be coming out with some good games, I can't wait to play them.

    I was hooked back when Quake 2 came out, best MP experience EVER!!!

    Posted: May 2, 2011 12:39 AM
  • lui8612

    is that why they made brink to give us a multiplayer dead match because maybe you cant run in rage just like fallout

    Posted: April 28, 2011 7:06 PM
    lui8612
  • lui8612

    is that why they made brink to give us a multiplayer dead match because maybe you cant run in rage just like fallout

    Posted: April 28, 2011 7:06 PM
    lui8612
  • biggernerdthanu

    i wonder if we will get more than a ipod demo before this comes out.
    i only say this cause i want it!

    Posted: April 21, 2011 9:50 AM
    biggernerdthanu
  • rohanphoenix

    as much im looking forward to this game the lack of deathmatch might turn me off a bit. as generic as it is, its always fun to have. though based on what im hearing about the game it's not a big deal so we'll see on the release date

    Posted: April 20, 2011 3:19 PM
  • iguy93

    i am a little concerned about the open world/rpg aspects of the game especially the inability to choose dialog. I know the shooting is going to be great but I hope id can deliver the whole package

    Posted: April 20, 2011 8:49 AM
    iguy93
  • UnknownGainer

    I for one think that multi-player is intrestin but the more tradition multi-player should also be there why just do the car combat?

    Posted: April 18, 2011 5:15 PM
  • KAIZER_SOSA

    Deciding to dump FPS MP & instead introduce Combat Rally in RAGE I think is daring and brilliant.

    I want it to be a strong SP focused game, and if the MP were a typical FPS based affair I wouldn't have been interested as much with it.

    Posted: April 18, 2011 3:02 PM
    KAIZER_SOSA
  • Cn_austin

    I love the idea of not including the same old deathmatch, the vehicle combat looks very fun and the idea of doing little spit screen side mission based on the massive world they have created is genius! pre-ordered and ready for September!

    Posted: April 18, 2011 1:58 PM
    Cn_austin
  • Spybreak

    Awesome, deliver the kick ass id Software, deliver the kick ass!

    Posted: April 18, 2011 12:06 PM
    Spybreak
  • Muxika

    This is too sweet. Going the "fun route." :-D

    Posted: April 18, 2011 11:52 AM
  • hoof_hearted4

    the one thing im on the fence about is that its level bases, and not quite open world like Borderlands/Fall Out. ill keep an eye on it for sure though

    Posted: April 18, 2011 11:16 AM
    hoof_hearted4
  • Wozman23

    "Splitscreen is the only way to play co-op." Truer words were never spoken.

    Posted: April 18, 2011 8:37 AM
    Wozman23
  • Bomblord

    First Person genre IS* back

    Posted: April 18, 2011 7:59 AM
    Bomblord
  • acehardy

    this game looks sick almost like the Fallout we wanted with vehicles and awesome weapons.

    Posted: April 18, 2011 7:46 AM
    acehardy
AdChoices