X

Elder Scrolls 5: Skyrim Gameplay Preview

Posted: April 18, 2011
Elder Scrolls 5: Skyrim Gameplay Preview
http://www.g4tv.com/videos/52434/elder-scrolls-5-skyrim-gameplay-preview/
http://images.g4tv.com/ImageDb3/267544_LGST/the-elder-scrolls-5-skyrim.jpg
Video_52434
G4's Adam Sessler spoke with Elder Scrolls 5: Skyrim executive director, Todd Howard on top of a snowy mountain to talk about the different key features which make up this new Elder Scrolls title.

Comments are Closed

  • Killer_Broccoli

    As excited as I am for this game's release, I am a little disappointed that Bethesda decided to go for the tired "escapes prisoner" approach to introducing the character. I liked what they did in Arena, Morrowind, and Oblivion, but I feel they could take this chance to branch out from their usual beginning.

    Posted: April 18, 2011 8:41 PM
    Killer_Broccoli
  • Afflicted_Scars

    i want to have a tameable dragon that you can mount and ride across the skies of skyrim, just imaging how much of the textures and beauty of the environment you can see while in the sky looking down upon it

    Posted: April 18, 2011 7:34 PM
  • A_Concerned_Citizen

    I personally can't wait for this game, but honestly, I just want to be one of those assassin-type characters who just wants to put an arrow in your brain and a knife in your back, yet I can't see how that strategy of stealth and deception could possibly help you kill a dragon.............

    Posted: April 18, 2011 7:00 PM
    A_Concerned_Citizen
  • Attifire

    It sounds like the Elder Scrolls will accomplish what they've always set out to do: Let you do what you want.
    I'm so excited to see a game that allows you to dynamically evolve your stats based on what you do and use instead of the tired old "set skills at beginning of game and hope they're what you want" formula.

    Posted: April 18, 2011 2:12 PM
    Attifire
  • JAECE

    Are you serious? "Skyrim will not feature anywhere near the same level of violence seen in fallout 3, and the developers are debating on dismemberment" you can't just take a step backward when it comes to violence. fallout 3 isnt even that violent in my opinion. the world of skyrim is in a civil war amongst other pretty violent scenarios. And dismemberment? Umm how do you not include such a thing in a dungeons and dragons type world, that is one of the best and most satisfying parts of sword battle and fighting in fallout 3. Look at the first 'force unleashed' game, it didn't do dismemberment with a lightsabre, and we all saw how much of a mistake that was, so did the developers. Skyrim is not suppose to be this slighty cream puff mountain game. Its rough and during a civil war and the return dragons, its should be more violent And slightly more panic induced than fallout. In fallout, yeah it was after the bombs, years after but you can kind of get the feel of the peoples peacful survival with a bit of desperate intention. They didn't show the people before the bombs went off or right after to show the true panic and uncertainty of the future. I can understand the human element of just wanting to get through the day(mentioned in an article) and ignoring the fact its a very dangerous time. Though not every person, group nor town should be so chiil all the time neither. Skyrim should show and refect pretty much before, during that time, and depending how it ends, after. that would be a very poetic challenge for a game devolper to properly simulate and reflect the behavior and the events during that time of the game. With havok behavior and their clever writing, this should be a breeze over fallout. Word.

    Posted: April 18, 2011 12:44 PM
  • ossiss

    hey, wait! that's no dragon... that's a wyvern!

    Posted: April 18, 2011 11:00 AM
    ossiss
  • Hitman_Mr.47

    This game looks effing gorgeous.

    So much of 2011 is going to be spent infront of my tv, it's retarded.

    Posted: April 18, 2011 8:37 AM
    Hitman_Mr.47
  • VanillaRaver

    the only thing to living for!! adam, todd i love u guys....

    Posted: April 18, 2011 8:00 AM
    VanillaRaver
  • 2ply

    Not sure how I will like the simplification of stats and leveling up, I much preffer the classic approach of '1 point here, 1 point there' type of character building in my rpg's.

    Definetly not a deal breaker though, and I don't think anything could stop me from buying it at this point, just want it too badly!!

    Posted: April 18, 2011 7:47 AM
    2ply
  • doinyomama

    I wish I was a legit game critic. Then I could have got to see the demo. lucky bastardos.

    Posted: April 18, 2011 7:31 AM
    doinyomama
AdChoices