X

Feedback -- Captivate 2011 Highlights & SOCOM 4 Review

Posted: April 13, 2011
Feedback -- Captivate 2011 Highlights & SOCOM 4 Review
http://www.g4tv.com/videos/52366/feedback-captivate-2011-highlights-socom-4-review/
http://images.g4tv.com/ImageDb3/267191_LGST/feedback.jpg
Video_52366
In this edition of Feedback, Blair, No Pants, Herter has taken over with his elite team discuss about their impression on Capcom's Captivate 2011 event and their review on SOCOM 4's single and multiplayer modes.

Comments are Closed

  • Moeez

    Kevin Kelly, the "Brothers in Arms" games penalise you for letting a teammate die because they become unusable throughout the level (and only get revived at the end). Made many missions very intense, when you're left with only yourself to fend off the Nazis in their encampments.

    Posted: April 23, 2011 2:05 AM
    Moeez
  • Swolis24

    waited months for this game to come out and was disappointed. just did not like the 3rd person view. couldnt they have made that an option?

    Posted: April 20, 2011 8:01 PM
  • Swolis24

    waited months for this game to come out but just did not like the third person view. couldnt they have made that an option?

    Posted: April 20, 2011 7:59 PM
  • MetalGearFlaccid

    Dana Vinson: "I dont know very many parents who go into brick and mortar stores and buy their kids a game." ARE YOU KIDDING ME? While that may be true based on her circle of friends, it's still a completely idiotic statement...

    Yes, it is moving slowly away from physical stores to downloadable, but more at the speed of a glacier. It will never fully go away either, we will always want physical media - especially when we are paying for games at $50 and above. (Not to mention the massive amount of Points Cards and DLC Vouchers that still get sold at B+M stores, such as the CoD Map Pack redeemable cards)

    To use silly anecdotal evidence like Dana, I would say that there are always parents dragged to GameStop by their kids when i shop there. And don't forget the millions of people who visit Wal-Mart and Target everyday either... Get a clue, Dana!

    Posted: April 19, 2011 9:44 AM
    MetalGearFlaccid
  • Aceassn716

    Honestly this has been my favorite feedback so far. To think that the games I really wanna see Mortal Kombat, Portal2, Twisted Metal, Gears/Uncharted/Battlefield/3 Skyrim, after they release by the same group. I loved how everyone got to speak their mind and share opinions without bias this episode just went together flawlessly. Great job Blair, Morgan, Dana, and Kevin. Lastly a huge FU to anyone hating on Blair as host he didnt try to put himself above anyone he just did his best (which was fantastic) MK less than 24hrs away... Peace

    Posted: April 18, 2011 4:44 PM
    Aceassn716
  • umainebearman

    Ok someone explain to me why Blair isn't the full time host of Feedback? Nothing against Adam but usually when he laughs his "hahaha" laugh that we all know i sounds totally fake. Also some of Adams points get long and drawn out. Blair did a fantastic job, just really a grade A hosting of this show. I think RickyRevolver nailed it. Blair on the Web = Win.

    Posted: April 18, 2011 10:34 AM
    umainebearman
  • bladerkid

    I want Japan , Africa, 1800s USA, or Caribbean for AC3

    Posted: April 18, 2011 12:21 AM
  • freechild

    nerds

    Posted: April 17, 2011 11:03 PM
    freechild
  • godzillaisyourdaddy

    "SHUT UP CARMINE!" haha loved that one!

    Posted: April 17, 2011 7:39 PM
    godzillaisyourdaddy
  • Kill Audio

    Yeah, I don't see why people are making a big deal. Did he not make intelligent remarks about ALL of the topic discussed? Did he really ruin this feedback just because he is on here? No. So why are people bitching? It's like they saw his face and then just left. Quit your complaining, throw your double wide tampon in, and watch the friggin episode. It was an enjoyable one and I can't say anything bad about this Feedback at all.

    Posted: April 17, 2011 5:45 PM
    Kill+Audio
  • Wandrecanada

    As podcast moderators go Blair is really up there in the ranks. This was one of the best Feedback eps I've seen in a long while and Blair was almost certainly a large part of it. Great first run!

    Posted: April 17, 2011 4:24 PM
    Wandrecanada
  • Swolern

    Awesome job Blair. U tha man! U need to host this more often. Great team y'all got going there guys, really flowed well and kept me interested through out.

    Posted: April 17, 2011 3:54 AM
    Swolern
  • Tramz

    Re: Weinstein bros and video games. What? No excitement for a Jay & Silent Bob XBLA adventure game? Jeff Anderson and Brian O'Halloran could find voice over work in a world they don't want to revisit again! I kid of course, though I would be interested to see how they pull off such a thing.

    Posted: April 16, 2011 2:28 PM
    Tramz
  • Stormraught

    yay adams been sent to the glue factory :D More blair please :3

    Posted: April 16, 2011 9:36 AM
    Stormraught
  • Ressard

    Nice Job, Blair.

    Posted: April 16, 2011 6:19 AM
  • InvaderMig

    Why is Morgan so freaking hot. Anyway, I don't like Blair on X-Play at all, but he was awesome on this. They need to let that dude just be himself.

    Posted: April 16, 2011 1:25 AM
    InvaderMig
  • C00James

    Regarding the last question that was discussed, I prefer games that I'll play more than once or at least want to play with after I'm done with them. There have been games in my past that I've played that have had a more linear story line, but I've saved at multiple locations and have then gone back to later on to replay those portions of the game I liked.

    I think in many ways in goes back to the idea that Adam Sessler's been bringing up a lot in the Soapbox which is the importance of a well built world. There have been games that I just liked hanging out in and exploring because the world was so well done. Though I'd expand on Mr. Sessler's idea so it includes well made moments/encounters.

    I've played Mass Effect 1 and 2 and Dragon Age and The Elder Scrolls 3 and 4 and their expansions multiple times each and have enjoyed every play though. Mean while I've bought games or been on the verge of buying a game that I know I"d play once and be done with. While I know those that I listed are single player RPGs with multiple ways to play the game it's the world that was so engaging, sure the differing play styles made it fun, but re experiencing the world made it worth the repeat play throughs.

    Other games on the other hand... specifically first person shooters I have saved at specific moments in the game because I enjoyed those moments themselves. I can think of parts of Half-life 2, Jedi Outcast, and others that were just so fun or otherwise great that I just enjoyed replaying those sections. I think that leveled games have that same quality... like I really enjoyed certain maps in the Rainbow Six games (not Lockdown or Vegas). Particularly I liked the more familiar settings like the Airport in Raven Shield or the Subway in Rogue Spear (if I remember correctly).

    I only buy games I know I'll love. Sometimes that means that I buy something later on after it's been out for a while, but I know it'll be good. Thus I tend to replay most everything I buy.

    Posted: April 15, 2011 11:41 PM
    C00James
  • JamesFinn1

    Last week my question was "will Blair Herter ever appear on Feedback?" I'm surprised no one answered my question. It seems like it would have been a real easy one to answer.

    Posted: April 15, 2011 8:15 PM
    JamesFinn1
  • The Nameless Monster

    Has no one done a Angry Turds game yet from Angry Birds?

    Posted: April 15, 2011 8:12 AM
    The+Nameless+Monster
  • G4Punisher1

    Personally I enjoy blair more then adam. Adam comes off as being very fake on this show with his over the top laughing. Typical manager acting fake for everyone elses benefit.

    Posted: April 15, 2011 6:52 AM
AdChoices