X

Feedback -- Captivate 2011 Highlights & SOCOM 4 Review

Posted: April 13, 2011
Feedback -- Captivate 2011 Highlights & SOCOM 4 Review
http://www.g4tv.com/videos/52366/feedback-captivate-2011-highlights-socom-4-review/
http://images.g4tv.com/ImageDb3/267191_LGST/feedback.jpg
Video_52366
In this edition of Feedback, Blair, No Pants, Herter has taken over with his elite team discuss about their impression on Capcom's Captivate 2011 event and their review on SOCOM 4's single and multiplayer modes.

Comments are Closed

  • Daniel_G

    Blair did a great job subbing in for Adam. I hope that as he continues to sub in for people and work on more projects we get to see this side of him, the real Blair, rather than the character that it seems like he's almost forced to play on TV.

    G4 producers take note, we liked this! Let Blair be himself. And that goes across the board.

    Posted: April 15, 2011 12:52 AM
    Daniel_G
  • sloth_gooey

    sweet bring on blair and morgan more

    Posted: April 14, 2011 9:32 PM
    sloth_gooey
  • Ailya

    Very good feedback. I'd like to see this cast again.

    Posted: April 14, 2011 6:36 PM
    Ailya
  • RancidShamble

    A+ episode..no failing this semester for you, Feedback. Honest, balanced and charismatic opinions. That's what we love to see!

    And good job, Blair. Hope you didn't get any weird chaffing for going pant less in Adam's chair :\

    Posted: April 14, 2011 5:34 PM
    RancidShamble
  • RPG-fan

    When Morgan was describing what squad-based shooters she would like, it's sounds like the Brother in Arms series. Also, there has been some great squad-based shooters in the past like SWAT series (the last SWAT game was from the people who made Bioshock) and Rainbow Six series, particularly the ones before Lockdown and the Vegas series cause they play more like Call of Duty than playing like an actual squad. Unfortunately, these days there's not much squad-based shooters as developers rather make Call of Duty clones.

    Posted: April 14, 2011 5:17 PM
    RPG-fan
  • linc77

    It will go to france next game (possibly American rev)... if you finished brotherhood and either knew what phygian caps were or can use google like me you find out that phygian caps were used in france to symbolize the revolution... Masonic eye is more american focused but apparently phygian caps werent as widly worn is the US to symbolize freedom or what not.

    Posted: April 14, 2011 4:56 PM
    linc77
  • expl0siv0

    - In response to one of the viewer questions regarding middle ground in military shooters with arcade COD gameplay on one end and hyper realistic Op Flashpoint on the other, I don't really see military shooters this way anymore. I think the hyper realistic end has shrunk down and started moving in the direction of more casual games. I haven't played SOCOM4 but it sounds pretty accessible and I also haven't played Op. Flashpoint but I have heard A LOT of complaints how it lacked in the realistic sense.
    - Also in response to Kevin's more personal point on tactical shooters I would recommend the Brothers in Arms series. The most recent one for this generation (Hell's Highway) I found lacking but with the two on the last generation you got to know your squadmates and when they died you felt it; your squadmates that saw it happen would scream in horror and say "Corrion is down, oh my God!" And you would feel genuinely bad for making a poor tactical choice. And they would stay there dead for the whole mission.
    - In response to the question of the week, no I don't think a game needs to have good replay value to be great. Its nice if it does but a game like Stacking is great but I have ZERO reason to play it again. Either way I'm so happy I had the experience that absolute joy of a game.

    Posted: April 14, 2011 11:21 AM
    expl0siv0
  • cwbys21

    Great episode, we need Morgan and Blair on more often.

    Posted: April 14, 2011 10:25 AM
    cwbys21
  • Atavax

    blair did an amazing job hosting... favorite feedback in awhile. He did a good job of getting all the members to express their opinions, and was fun to listen to. My respect for blair has just went up several notches.

    Posted: April 14, 2011 10:07 AM
    Atavax
  • musim

    Tron bashing? Really? Some of you were major haters when this recorded evidently but I very much enjoyed the Socom discussion.

    So Heavenly Sword was pretty awesome and about the standard length for modern games.

    I find it odd that Cole from Infamous would be listed as a typical protagonist. While yes he was white, he didn't have a mysterious past and just didn't strike me as the normal gruff soldier.

    Posted: April 14, 2011 9:44 AM
  • Redeyesanhigh

    Redeyesanhigh's comment is abusive and has been removed.

    Posted: April 14, 2011 9:39 AM
    Redeyesanhigh
  • Scrapnoid

    What? Blair is hosting?! Hahaha I love Blair, he's adorable. He did a great job too. I miss Mr Sessler of course, but can't the both be on regularly? and Morgan. and Nicole. and Dana. I find Dana adorable and hilarious as well. No offense to anyone, but the cast has been very stale for a while so I want to see some more charisma on the show.

    Posted: April 14, 2011 7:53 AM
  • Thogin

    GO Morgan!!! woot and blair

    Posted: April 13, 2011 11:09 PM
    Thogin
  • nightninja13

    This was a great feedback! I Am happy to see some life and excitement about games return to the show. Blair did a great job as host and everyone had something valid to say. It was 10 minutes longer then usual and it felt fine. Unlike on some of the past weeks where it felt like 40 minutes wouldn't end soon enough.

    I really enjoyed it!

    Posted: April 13, 2011 9:08 PM
    nightninja13
  • rikkuster

    I thought Blair did a good job as the host of Feedback this week. It was also nice seeing Morgan on the panel again. And I agree with Kevin that there are so many games these days that I find myself switching between a few games at a time now. Back in the day, I remember a single game could keep me occupied for days or weeks, depending on how long it took, pretty much because I didn't have as many games as I do now and there weren't as many games made back then.

    Posted: April 13, 2011 8:48 PM
    rikkuster
  • Ewoc

    HELL YEAH! Great job Blair! That was an awesome Feedback, although I do agree about the info about the needing more info about Minecraft, but hey, were humans and maybe they don't play it to know that.

    Posted: April 13, 2011 8:22 PM
    Ewoc
  • poopikins

    I loved Blair. Get him on here more!

    Posted: April 13, 2011 8:11 PM
    poopikins
  • Mystical_Knight

    You did a great job Blair, don't let anyone make you think otherwise dude. On a silly note, are you really a big pervert, or is it just an act? Lol, just wondering.

    I always like you're opinion Dana.

    I love you Morgan, I mean I love your quirkiness and personality, and sarcasm, heh. Anytime you show up on AotS I'm always like: "Yaaaaaayyy, Morgan" and clap my hands together with fingers instead of palms, like in a silly way. Yeah, sounds more weird than it looks...

    Posted: April 13, 2011 7:51 PM
    Mystical_Knight
  • Mystical_Knight

    You did a great job Blair, don't let anyone make you think otherwise dude. I love you guys and gals, and I wish you were in more stuff/bits Blair.

    Also, just wondering, are you really a pervert that much, as you act on X-play, or are you just acting that way? Lol, just wondering if it's an act or not.

    Posted: April 13, 2011 7:35 PM
    Mystical_Knight
  • themashz

    What about Assassins Creed in the French Revolution?

    Posted: April 13, 2011 6:50 PM
    themashz
AdChoices