X

Videogame Deathmatch 2011: Best Franchise Final Four Preview

Posted: April 12, 2011
Videogame Deathmatch 2011: Best Franchise Final Four Preview
http://www.g4tv.com/videos/52357/videogame-deathmatch-2011-best-franchise-final-four-preview/
http://images.g4tv.com/ImageDb3/267098_LGST/deathmatch-2011-final-four.jpg
Video_52357
Only four remain in Videogame Deathmatch 2011 Best Franchises Edition: Assassin's Creed, Zelda, Mass Effect, and StarCraft. Morgan Webb previews the head-to-head matchups, and runs down the giants these titles had to slay to get here.

Comments are Closed

  • chuckfreeman

    i like all of the games but i think that assassins creed will beat zelda and mass effect wil beat starcraft reason being nintendo hasent been improving for a while i liked the old zelda and im 15 the new stuff is boring now assassins creed has had 3 or 4 games thats not many so you cant look at all the badones cause there isnt any. then with starcraft there no consol version so thats mass efect will win im not voting cuz wanted halflife towin but those ae my thoughts

    Posted: May 17, 2011 10:44 AM
    chuckfreeman
  • coppersnake

    personally i dont think AC and ME should be in a best franchise shoot out.
    DONT GET ME WRONG AWESOMEx10!!! GAMES but its franchises nots games.
    SC2 pushes it alittle on the whole franchise side.

    i would have thought things like mario, pokemon, zelda of course and something like warcraft or HL(due to all the adaptations/mods aka CS, DOD, gary's mod, TF, portal).

    though i think if you did this in like 5 or so years AC and ME would defs be in right in there.

    Posted: April 17, 2011 10:38 PM
    coppersnake
  • divineavenger1

    of course assassins and ME is better
    however this comparision is sooooo weird

    Posted: April 15, 2011 3:44 AM
    divineavenger1
  • supersam64

    MASS EFFECT & ZELDA!!!!!

    Posted: April 14, 2011 8:06 PM
  • MasterOfWeed

    The only way Creed would win this is because Zelda has been held back by the Wii twilight princess was super short for a zelda game even the gameboy and DS versions of zelda were longer than that abomination.

    Posted: April 14, 2011 3:21 PM
    MasterOfWeed
  • katanna180

    HOW CAN YOU FORCE SUCH A DECISION!?!?! Creed or Zelda???? frankly they are both quite beautiful franchises even though Zelda has been around longer. Yet creed has shown more growth and improvements along with innovations.

    Posted: April 14, 2011 1:01 PM
    katanna180
  • Cathartic Denoument

    Morgan's commentary/voice sounds so epic. =D
    ----------
    I'm calling it now..
    ..The Final Deathmatch will be between Legend of..*Link* & Mass Effect.

    Posted: April 14, 2011 12:25 PM
    Cathartic+Denoument
  • epicwindude

    Zelda is going to win. OOT is literally the best game of all time.Check out metacritics

    Posted: April 14, 2011 9:42 AM
    epicwindude
  • Zombtastic

    Halo? Kick Zelda's ass? Mike obviously doesn't know what the hell he's talking about.

    Posted: April 13, 2011 11:18 PM
    Zombtastic
  • sSOPHOo

    Assasin' creed

    Posted: April 13, 2011 10:36 PM
  • Mike141414

    halo shouldve kicked zelda's ass

    Posted: April 13, 2011 9:22 PM
    Mike141414
  • Xenophobia12

    Assasin' creed

    Posted: April 13, 2011 9:02 PM
  • xL7717

    I will be severely disappointed if Zelda loses to Assassin's Creed. A 20-year old classic franchise with numerous top-quality games (OoT considered one of the greatest games of all time) versus a newer franchise that will more than likely become abused by Ubisoft.


    But that's my opinion, which in all honesty is probably a biased one.

    Posted: April 13, 2011 2:29 PM
    xL7717
  • krstockland

    Go ASSASSINS CREED!

    Posted: April 13, 2011 10:36 AM
  • BONERJAM

    It a bit of a shame that Zelda is the only old school franchise left. I'm a huge Zelda fan a pretty big Mass Effect and Assassin's Creed fan so I'm fine with any of those winning. With that said I hope Zelda wins since its been around longer, has more games and has given me plenty of great memories throughtout my life

    Posted: April 13, 2011 10:11 AM
    BONERJAM
  • ProperDropout

    4 Really great franchises, they all deserve they're spots in the top four. I seriously think that Zelda is going to take it all, even though I'm a Mass Effect and AC fanboy. Good luck to the last four! :D

    Posted: April 12, 2011 9:16 PM
    ProperDropout
  • firecloud42

    ZELDA and Star Craft

    and ZELDA FTW

    Posted: April 12, 2011 8:46 PM
    firecloud42
AdChoices