X

Sessler's Soapbox: The National Review of People

Posted: April 12, 2011
Sessler's Soapbox: The National Review of People
http://www.g4tv.com/videos/52351/sesslers-soapbox-the-national-review-of-people/
http://images.g4tv.com/ImageDb3/267041_LGST/soapbox-4-12-11.jpg
Video_52351
Adam discusses the controversy over Metacritic's developer/people pages.

Comments are Closed

  • 3dmunt

    Nope topgamer101, not just you. Video freezes in the beginning then the audio and video are off.

    Posted: April 12, 2011 1:11 PM
    3dmunt
  • pattractive

    working on a fix, will be up in a second

    Posted: April 12, 2011 1:11 PM
    pattractive
  • Selix

    I believe Adam is correct. I don't think we should be rating people on the things they worked on in the past because we all had to start somewhere. There are probably good reasons why their particular work wasn't that great, but they probably tried to make the best they could with what they had or were allowed. Everyone can also have an off title, it doesn't make them a bad game designer (whatever various elements they worked on). It is completely feasible that what they had in mind for the game never quite came to fruition because of time or resources.

    I think all game designers go into most games trying to make the best game ever. We as gamers should appreciate their hard work.

    Posted: April 12, 2011 1:07 PM
    Selix
  • nightninja13

    Ha my sound was a few seconds off of what adam was saying. :P

    I agree Human performance can not be measured in this medium and a game score can not correlate to what an individual does. Unless it was a one man project, it does not work. Scores are just reviews of opinion based on a single project not "objective critic on performance levels in individual people". Anyone who would hire or not hire according to this information is potentially losing out on real talent.

    Posted: April 12, 2011 1:03 PM
    nightninja13
  • topgamer101

    Sorry for the double post, but the audio for adam talking is also off. I like the video though.

    Thinking we need to rank everything forever is a tad annoying.

    Posted: April 12, 2011 1:01 PM
    topgamer101
  • topgamer101

    Think there's a small problem with the start of the video freezing when adam steps out of the elevator. Might want to see if that's fixable.

    Maybe it's just me. *shrugs*

    Posted: April 12, 2011 12:59 PM
    topgamer101
AdChoices