X

Jurassic Park: The Game Story Preview

Posted: April 5, 2011
Jurassic Park: The Game Story Preview
http://www.g4tv.com/videos/52215/jurassic-park-the-game-story-preview/
http://images.g4tv.com/ImageDb3/266399_LGST/jurassic-park.jpg
Video_52215
Jurassic Park is back, and Morgan Webb got the scoop at a recent Telltale Games event from Telltale CEO Dan Connors on where this title's upcoming story will fit in to the series.

Comments are Closed

  • Asenaith

    I can't wait to try it out, I just got a SNES for my birthday and have been playing Jurassic Park on there. It made me realize we haven't had a good JP game in awhile.

    Posted: June 8, 2011 6:49 AM
    Asenaith
  • Barbuganot

    I'm excited about this game and thought more people would be too but apparently not. Maybe it's because everyone thought it was going to be something else but the moment telltale games said they took inspiration from Heavy Rain should have given everyone an idea of what it's going to be like. Sorry it's not a shooter.

    Posted: April 9, 2011 8:48 AM
    Barbuganot
  • Spoon-man

    Ahamkara222- Jurassic Park =/= Resident Evil. Go do something constructive for a change and read the book.


    Do people seriously still care about graphics or gameplay when it comes to video games? I'd heard rumors about this site- now I see they're true.

    Posted: April 7, 2011 2:24 PM
  • MT_Obsidian

    I am scared for this game... I think it can be a fresh concept (i.e. dinosaurs, Jurassic Park, etc.) for the year and very fun/good, but there's also a decent chance that it will flop. I'm hoping for the former here: maybe Jurassic Park can come back with a fun new game?

    Posted: April 7, 2011 1:09 PM
    MT_Obsidian
  • rpgisforme

    ok even as corny as I truly believe this game can turn out to be.. I have to say I will get it just because the Jurassic Park movies are among my top 10 most beloved movies. Hopefully it will be better than what I'm imagining ...

    Posted: April 7, 2011 5:43 AM
  • Ahamkara222

    Just my honest opinion, but if they wanted to win back the fans of this franchise, they should have copied Capcom's approach. Like what they did with the original Resident Evil. Soup up the graphics and visuals to rediculous levels and release a super fear enducing game that has you on the edge of your seat. No lie, I actually almost didn't want to play the RE1 remake cause it was that frightening, even though the locale was familiar. Jurassic Park should do the same thing.

    Posted: April 7, 2011 3:14 AM
  • Blue_Vortex

    I'm really afraid this game is just a Heavy Rain clone, which is a shame.

    Posted: April 6, 2011 9:46 PM
    Blue_Vortex
  • guitarded77

    It's a downloadable title with 5 episodes released over time $30 for the package or $6 an episode. So for those of you that are hacking on the visuals... understand what it is. As long as the pameplay and story are there it should be worth it. Now for those of you asking where the games are, open your eyes... 2011 has already had Killzone 3, Little Big Planet 2, Dead Space 2, Crysis 2, DC Universe Online, and Bulletstorm just to name some... and Portal 2, SOCOM 4 and Mortal Kombat are coming this month. So, open your eyes... there's plenty to play out there.

    Posted: April 6, 2011 9:17 PM
    guitarded77
  • Sally Wong

    I definitely will wait to see all the reviews on this game before I spend any money. I suspect its worse than the movie, and more about cut scenes of dinosaurs, than actual quality game play. All the lead characters they showed in this trailer, are all uglier looking than the dinosaurs. That's usually a good indicator, on what to expect !

    Love and Kisses: Sally Wong :

    Posted: April 6, 2011 8:56 PM
    Sally+Wong
  • shorty0785

    Ya really were the hell are all the good games at?i now one thing this is not one.

    Posted: April 6, 2011 6:32 PM
  • ghost3345

    stupid..sorry to say

    Posted: April 6, 2011 6:31 PM
    ghost3345
  • camaro72toy

    Where are all of the good games at? Let me rephrase that, where are ANY good games at right now? I don't want to wait till I'm broke in like 2 months, I want a great game now, well where the heck are they? come on. I keep taking my games off of preorder cause they just aren't up to par. Come on, suprise me.

    Posted: April 6, 2011 6:02 PM
    camaro72toy
  • Coorslite

    Looks kinda dumb..I know the graphics on the chic could b a lot better!

    Posted: April 6, 2011 3:34 PM
  • cooperjs1

    At least the graphics reflect the year the original movie was released. Oh, wait, that's a bad thing. The humans look horrible.

    Posted: April 6, 2011 12:51 PM
    cooperjs1
  • CujoSWAoA

    I really don't expect anyone to like this game unless they were in the theaters when this movie came out. Anyone too young to have been in the seats to see Jurassic Park in 92... I can't imagine they'd given even half a dmp about this game.

    I'm excited though.

    Posted: April 6, 2011 12:56 AM
    CujoSWAoA
  • bundocksaint

    some how i cant think of it like a grittier version of "Viva Pinta"

    Posted: April 5, 2011 7:18 PM
    bundocksaint
  • jpepsi24

    yea it does

    Posted: April 5, 2011 5:58 PM
  • Mayhemfrk08

    Not gonna lie, this looks kinda stupid.

    Posted: April 5, 2011 5:49 PM
AdChoices