X

Dynasty Warriors 7 Hands-On Preview

Posted: April 1, 2011
Dynasty Warriors 7 Hands-On Preview
http://www.g4tv.com/videos/52128/dynasty-warriors-7-hands-on-preview/
http://images.g4tv.com/ImageDb3/265706_LGST/dynasty-warriors-7.jpg
Video_52128
Dynasty Warriors 7 adds climbing ladders and swimming to the franchise! Yay! Morgan Webb and Blair Herter go hands-on with the dynasty for an early look.

Comments are Closed

  • hisnut32

    this hands on job was brought to you by SARCASM making dick out of your friends since a 10,000 B.C. your welcome

    Posted: July 26, 2011 12:15 PM
    hisnut32
  • Nightmare_Elite7

    Id rather play DW7 than watch x play

    Posted: April 26, 2011 5:06 PM
  • darkizzey

    Dynasty warriors is legit as hell. Hate all you like.

    Posted: April 14, 2011 9:52 PM
  • The Icon Don

    ok we get it, you dont care for the franchise. but jeez you dont need to bomb on it that much. i mean yea it s a video game that they've been putting out for years without that many great improvements but its not the worse game out there. And they might have changed the look of the characters and weapons and of the enviornment here and there but remember, this game was based on a historical events. i dont know if this has it but dynasty warrior 5 had an encyclopedia detailing these events and people. this was a real war and these warriors really did exist at one time. now i can understand the fact that they're just killing the franchise, and it might be time to either put this game to rest or hand it to another developer who knows how to make something incredible out of it. but i'm just saying, have some respect for the history of it.

    Posted: April 11, 2011 6:26 PM
    The+Icon+Don
  • dolemikeog

    i like dw titles.i dont really care what they think. guess what there be another one in a year or 2

    Posted: April 11, 2011 6:00 PM
  • TheCelticNorse(OWAJ)

    I can understand why people can criticize the Dynasty Warriors series. It's the same story, same characters, and the hack and slash elements of the game don't appeal to many. I've been a fan of the franchise since I played the demo of DW2 for the PS2 but have been greatly disappointed with how they've approached the DW series lately. 6 was a flat out joke and SF was like they gave everyone God-like steroids. This title is promising because they're going back to their core roots but the fact remains that Koei and Omega Force need to step up their game. We're in a new generation of gaming and there are certain things that could make the DW series more tolerable to a bigger crowd.

    1st-Graphics:We're in a generation of gaming where (unfortunately) we're so focused on graphics that sometimes people lose sight of the game. If Koei worked harder on making multiple soldier models, better landscape environments, and overall a more up-to-date looking game it'd appeal a bit more to more people.
    2nd-Gameplay:It's a hack and slash game, but so is God of War, Wonder why GOW is better? Because you have to work to kill your enemies and you actually feel you accomplished something instead of eliminating 100's of canon fodder soldiers. Koei needs to re-vamp the battle mechanics and to make the common soldier harder to kill and make officers like mini bosses. This would make the battles ACTUALLY feel like a battle instead of a 10min run of finding all the officers then going for the main officer. Make the enemy hard and make the player have to work for victory.
    3rd-Storyline:Since the storyline will never change because it's based on a novel the least they can do is actually make it more linear. Like they are doing with 7 but actually make the whole story out and show people the true essence of the Romance of the Three Kingdoms and not just the common all out war/fighting. This will add depth to characters more-so than trying to have the cut scenes depict the characters. Blair was right, Cao Cao was ACTUALLY a dick, Koei needs to interpret that more.

    The only reason this franchise is hated and is dying is because Koei is being lazy and killing it. Fans of the series will still get their hack and slash game and fight as their favorite characters but it'd be a more meaningful in depth experience than before. If only Koei would just read this...then I'd finally get a worthy DW game.

    Posted: April 7, 2011 2:24 PM
    TheCelticNorse(OWAJ)
  • LeadTeeth

    Boooooring.

    Posted: April 5, 2011 7:47 PM
  • cairnsy87

    Cheaaaaaaaaa Mike Benson is a beautyyyyyyyyyyyyy

    Posted: April 4, 2011 7:17 PM
  • AXE3_25XX_EXE

    My quote from another video:

    "Here's another situation let's play with our crystal ball, when Dynasty Warriors 7 comes in the U.S. in March 2011 (and yes this is no lie, there is a 7th game), what is the prediction score could be, a 3, or 1? Just because it's a hack 'n' slash game from Koei, is it already a bad games, even if there are new characters, upgrade battle system, new story, improve graphics and music, dialog, is it going to be bad, or is this a case by case basis. You decided when it comes out in March 2011."

    I guess my crystal ball was on the right track, also can't be help, it's their opinion.

    Posted: April 4, 2011 1:21 PM
    AXE3_25XX_EXE
  • Hitman_Mr.47

    I really hope people that helped make Dynasty Warrior come across this some day.

    Posted: April 3, 2011 11:24 AM
    Hitman_Mr.47
  • fight4gipper1

    Wow, Xplay really hates Dynasty Warriors.


    I just choose to forget that it exist

    Posted: April 2, 2011 6:44 PM
    fight4gipper1
  • ghostlymetal

    just another biased reviewer bagging on dw, just becouse it dosent appeal to them in general, hack and slash games appeal greatly to other people.

    if they could get just 1 unbiased review and even mention the story to this game (all the stories are epic and have great feeling) then it would do the dw fans justice.

    Posted: April 2, 2011 7:02 AM
    ghostlymetal
  • Deathknight888

    This is another over used franchise that not many people like, i mean some... 7 year olds might like it... 6?
    But these over used franchises are getting out of control, like whats final fantasy up to, 18? Give it a rest, please give me something new... please? and no not COD with a new title.

    Posted: April 1, 2011 10:24 PM
    Deathknight888
  • Aeous

    Now I know they are being sarcastic for April Fools day but:
    "Dynasty Warriors 7 adds climbing ladders and swimming to the franchise! Yay!"
    They could at least get their information straight, both those features were added in Dynasty Warriors 6 silly.
    Years late

    Posted: April 1, 2011 8:28 PM
    Aeous
  • SableBop

    ------------------------------ ------------------------------ ----

    Awwww...Blair, he looks like a DICK too!!!!!!!!! lol---haha

    ---------------------------- ------------------------------ ------

    Posted: April 1, 2011 6:03 PM
    SableBop
  • kentla57

    Why the heck have users rated it a five when you guys can't even rate it.

    Posted: April 1, 2011 5:53 PM
    kentla57
AdChoices