X

SOCOM 4 Multiplayer Beta Gameplay Preview Video

Posted: March 30, 2011
SOCOM 4 Multiplayer Beta Gameplay Preview Video
http://www.g4tv.com/videos/52056/socom-4-multiplayer-beta-gameplay-preview-video/
http://images.g4tv.com/ImageDb3/265425_LGST/socom-4.jpg
Video_52056
Zipper Interactive hosted a private multiplayer beta for Socom 4, giving selected players a chance to play the new and classic demolition mode. Get a preview look at the online multiplayer mode for SOCOM 4: U.S. Navy SEALs.

Comments are Closed

  • cardinalsfan1122

    The beta for this really disappointed me. The maps don't support much team play at all, the buildings are designed to be cleared by 1 person. Classic mode helps the teamwork but not by too much.
    And the weopons you can use change depending on which team your on and is annoying because you cant get in a groove with a sniper or any other weopon. And one team has the better weapons so it's not exactly even. The camping is horrific plus it may just be me but i've run into more people with mods while playing.(which is only like 2 but thats more than normal)
    I'm going to stick to my homefront for a little while, this game just disappoints me.

    Posted: March 31, 2011 11:59 AM
    cardinalsfan1122
  • BONERJAM

    I was very excited to play the beta so I downloaded it as soon as I got home(March 29th). The download, install and update took about 2 hours and then I got into a match and was completely bored within 30 minutes. I know its still in beta but everything felt sluggish, random and overall just down right boring. I might give it another shot but so far I'm glad I got the beta because I was considering buying this.

    Posted: March 31, 2011 9:56 AM
    BONERJAM
  • TD_ThA_MoNsTa

    At first, I wasn't all that impressed, but after I got a few games in, I gotta say, it's really good multiplayer. Though the cover system could be better. By what I mean by that is it's using something similar to Uncharted (meaning one button to enter/exit cover), but not as versatile (though understandable on why that is, difference between the 2 games, one's an action adventure game, the other's a 3rd person military shooter). Other than this gripe, it's none the less, really good. I'm waiting to see the single player for it to see whether or not I'm buying it.

    Posted: March 31, 2011 9:01 AM
    TD_ThA_MoNsTa
  • JohnJRambo47

    My first SOCOM game so I'm unsure how the others played. My thoughts.....the MP is terrible. Tried playing this a few times and it just does not feel right. It's so tough to move the player around and the guns are terrible. Seems like the only way to kill people are with shotguns. This definitely will not be a threat to the COD franchise. A definite Rent.

    Posted: March 31, 2011 5:31 AM
    JohnJRambo47
  • p0laris

    if " Spec Ops: The Line " has this controls functionality I'll definitely buy a ps3 along with SOCOM 4

    Posted: March 31, 2011 5:13 AM
  • sgtpower

    3rd person rules! COD's and MOH's are ok but I always thought RB6's and GRAW's were better. Being able to take real cover and blind shoot ya know. I can't be alone on this one....
    Yea I'm getting SOCOM.

    Posted: March 31, 2011 3:49 AM
    sgtpower
  • cogtag6

    finally a good third person game??? Gears of War 3 is just around the corner... ill wait for that.

    Posted: March 30, 2011 10:26 PM
    cogtag6
  • CODsuxMYnuts

    this game puts everyone on an even playing field you actually have to have skill to get kills in this game. its not who pulls up faster or watching our for claymores and no camping, you actually have to move around and put in work.

    Posted: March 30, 2011 8:29 PM
    CODsuxMYnuts
  • CODsuxMYnuts

    this game is awesome how can any of you hate it. o ya thats right call of duty is still in your console. move on. that game is weak you all talk about team based mode since when is call of duty team based every mode is a team death match with a bomb or a flag thrown in.

    Posted: March 30, 2011 8:27 PM
    CODsuxMYnuts
  • Sally Wong

    I sure hope the "Campaign Mode" looks and plays a lot better than the Beta. The Beta is absolutely horrible.

    Love and Kisses: Sally Wong :

    Posted: March 30, 2011 8:05 PM
    Sally+Wong
  • TheFallenVictim

    I should have sold my Socom4 beta code....Its just not that fun.

    Posted: March 30, 2011 6:40 PM
    TheFallenVictim
  • JustTheBeginning

    It is a good game, but it is NOT a Socom game, pretty much anyone and everyone agrees with this statement. And before I get thumbed down either play the game and talk to people or go on the socom forums which is filled with hate. This is a really good "soCoD 4" complete with killstreaks, shoulder cam, dual primary weapons, no teamwork, few object gamemodes, cheap graphics, and lackluster multiplayer system (no party system!).

    Socom is dead, long live this CoD clone :(

    Posted: March 30, 2011 6:06 PM
    JustTheBeginning
  • Mr8Ball420

    How about some classic mode.

    Posted: March 30, 2011 6:02 PM
    Mr8Ball420
  • kevino025

    I'm just happy to see some third person action, I want a game like this for the 360, I'll probably get this though

    Posted: March 30, 2011 5:38 PM
    kevino025
  • lLuffyl

    This game is very disappointing. Also, it makes me dizzy when playing. A warning to some people out there.

    Posted: March 30, 2011 5:21 PM
    lLuffyl
  • Lipps199

    It would be nice if you showed some classic gameplay instead of crappy respawn.

    Posted: March 30, 2011 5:16 PM
  • kalpow

    i'm kinda sick of all these 1st person perspective its nice 2 see a good 3rd person multi player game

    Posted: March 30, 2011 5:04 PM
    kalpow
  • OriginalGamesta

    looks great we need more 3rd person shooters

    Posted: March 30, 2011 4:16 PM
AdChoices