X

Homefront Video Review

Posted: March 23, 2011
Homefront Video Review
http://www.g4tv.com/videos/51972/homefront-video-review/
http://images.g4tv.com/ImageDb3/264944_LGST/homefront.jpg
Video_51972
Blair Herter reviews Homefront, the first-person shooter that puts you inside a resistance group, fighting back against a North and South Korea that has invaded and occupied a near-future United States.

Comments are Closed

  • ZayneROC

    I absolutely loved this game. I thought the multiplayer was amazing and 5 times better than any CoD multiplayer. I liked the idea of battle points to "buy" special equipment from a Flak Jacket to a Tank. I wish that there were more modes though. Only two modes just lacks any variety and can get old quickly. I liked the Battle Commander even though it didn't change much. Same with the weapons, there wasn't much variety. I hope they will release a Gun Pack or a Game Mode pack, but seeing as it's been out for almost a year now it's highly unlikely. The Single-Player was fun but the story was very short. I very much enjoyed the gameplay and presentation even with the unoriginal plot. I give it a 4/5.

    Posted: February 4, 2012 2:09 PM
    ZayneROC
  • TheRedBaron1157

    I like this games online multiplayer better than Call Of Dutys personally.

    Posted: October 27, 2011 3:07 PM
    TheRedBaron1157
  • JWCamp

    Campaign has a ridiculous premise and mediocre, short lived game play. The multi-player is as good as any out there. My only complaint with the MP is that the players who play the most are rewarded the most with skill taking second place.

    Posted: April 6, 2011 3:51 PM
    JWCamp
  • TylerDurdenAD

    That review terrible and the reviewer doesn't know a damn thing about Korea. Bad day at the office, kiddo?

    Posted: March 30, 2011 3:43 PM
    TylerDurdenAD
  • starwarsnerd221

    why blair? why are you so ignorant in this video

    Posted: March 29, 2011 5:09 PM
    starwarsnerd221
  • Sleeper34

    I bought this game and I bet it in like 3 1/2 hours. The game is short. but the MP is fun and the maps are great and the weapons are few. 2 sniper rifles 2 SMG 2 BMG and 7 or 8 Assult rifles, 1 hand gun. The HVs , tanks and Helicopter are fun. But the graphs could use some more work. You get abilities but you really can't tell that you have unless your using the Grizzle Perk which give you more xps when killing or blowing up tanks. I think 3 out of 5 is a good call but you could of went in to more detail with the game. Here's one tip for free "Through out the single player mode you can find and collect news papers" kind of like CODs Intel collecting lab tops.

    Posted: March 28, 2011 6:49 PM
  • ShockDrop7

    I have to agree on Blairs Ignorance, It is what really bothered me about this review. It shows that he does not know anything about South Korea other than Starcraft is popular. It also shows he doest know the full backsotry of the game he is doing a review on.

    Joke are one thing but this was too unprofessional and rude.

    Posted: March 28, 2011 6:10 PM
    ShockDrop7
  • RedEyesXBL

    Hey, another 4 years of Obama's multi- trillon dollar deficits, no drilling for oil anywhere but Brazil and an EMP, don't be so sure we couldn't trade places with Korea. I think the multiplayer is great, when the servers and the party features work. Not bad at all, a bit like Frontlines in an urban setting.

    Posted: March 28, 2011 2:48 PM
    RedEyesXBL
  • ratman20

    I find Blair's ignorance in this video pathetic.

    Posted: March 28, 2011 12:07 PM
  • hisnut32

    can you see this image Kim watching this video jumping up and down in his sting leather bikini saying " we number 1 we number 1 is that good"

    Posted: March 27, 2011 5:49 PM
    hisnut32
  • hisnut32

    can you see this image Kim watching this video jumping up and down in his sting leather bikini saying " we number 1 we number 1 is that good"

    Posted: March 27, 2011 5:48 PM
    hisnut32
  • ninjassasin26

    It is one of the worst games i have ever played yes the mulitplayer was fun but the guns and everything is fake there is no recoil on any of the guns and the sniper had a friggin Acog scobe on it so the whole game sucked

    Posted: March 26, 2011 1:59 PM
  • Ghost2190

    the beginning of this review was extremely rude,abrasive, and simply unprofessional...personal attacks on two men only one of them relevant to the review, I expect more from G4 especially since I no longer have you on Directv. I like to think i spend time on this sight for insightful thought that stimulates, not slander on "a Short Charismatic leader" or "south koreans too busy playing starcraft to feed their dying babies", which by the way in context of the review is misleading because it says that the North Koreans Unified the peninsula....took over....

    as for the Flawed concept there are a few games were America is occupied by another nation...the most common one being,for some reason, Russia. These games including MW2 and Bad Company 2 two very good, very different games with the same events did not get dogged for this faulty premise...one of which contains more glaring plot holes than a roll of swiss cheese.

    P.S. don't be so quick to throw out the premise either in times of economic distress such as the thirties and now there is always a seemingly charismatic leader who rises up with the masses and in most cases creates some sort of expansionist regime...that kind of neglectful thinking will only make us more susceptible.

    Note: that being said the statement by no means encourages discrimination judge by character not outward appearances .

    Posted: March 24, 2011 8:17 PM
    Ghost2190
  • Fidoboy17

    The premise isn't too flawed since in the future American ran out of OIL. Which is important if they want to survive the war and stuff like that. And the beginning was a lil bit racist, unprofessional IMO.
    It might have been executed badly story-wise, But it's certainly not a flawed concept. All this IMO of course.

    PS. The opening scene was amazing.

    Posted: March 24, 2011 5:08 AM
    Fidoboy17
  • HardcoreGamertag

    at least we didn't have 2 listen 2 comparisons 2 cod like ign foolishly did good review

    Posted: March 23, 2011 11:24 PM
    HardcoreGamertag
  • kingjimmyjack

    From the commercials i thought that this game was going to be about china invading the US instead of the koreas. The plot now just seems stupid.

    Posted: March 23, 2011 9:10 PM
  • justified100

    I think the multiplayer and single are like 2 different games they almost are differnt game but if they took out single they would have a multiplayer even better than cod

    Posted: March 23, 2011 8:19 PM
    justified100
AdChoices