X

Dead Island Gameplay & Story Preview

Posted: March 10, 2011
Dead Island Gameplay & Story Preview
http://www.g4tv.com/videos/51681/dead-island-gameplay-story-preview/
http://images.g4tv.com/ImageDb3/263619_LGST/dead-island.jpg
Video_51681
BlazeJ Krakowiak, Brand Manager at Techland, gives us a closer look at the gameplay mechanics, characters, and story for Dead Island.

Comments are Closed

  • yayap001

    This looks like the zombi game i'v been waiting for, looks kinda like a survival simulator which is way cooler than l4d which was basically just a shooter.

    Posted: June 6, 2011 9:08 PM
    yayap001
  • expl0siv0

    It's a shame that they're initial trailer has such a different feeling from actual gameplay (apparently, according to these couple of previews). Oh well, skill trees+zombies sounds pretty gnarly even if it is making the same old zombie jokes from every other zombie filled game/movie/tv show etc.

    Posted: May 19, 2011 6:01 PM
    expl0siv0
  • darious130

    hell yeah this one looks good cant wait for the release :D

    Posted: May 18, 2011 4:24 PM
    darious130
  • gamergod775

    I think this is going to be an amzing game, i just hope that it lives up to its hype. But why is everyone saying dead rising is such a bad game? It is personly one of my favorite games and i have played through dead rising one and two multiple times and i going to continue playing it.

    Posted: March 31, 2011 6:45 PM
    gamergod775
  • deadisland-logan

    he finaly said focus instead of f&^#us

    Posted: March 20, 2011 3:02 PM
  • deadisland-logan

    he finaly said focus instead of f&^#us

    Posted: March 20, 2011 2:58 PM
  • ApollosCurse

    I really can't wait to see how this turns out, i hope it's as good as the trailer

    Posted: March 14, 2011 3:37 PM
    ApollosCurse
  • TheFeedMack

    these effin adds at the start are making me mad im okay with after the video

    Posted: March 13, 2011 11:10 PM
    TheFeedMack
  • ManWhoWasNotThere

    glad to see theyre going in a more realistic route. read an article recntly that left me with the impression that it was going to be more like dead rising, and really we dont need any more silly zombie games.

    Posted: March 12, 2011 7:43 PM
    ManWhoWasNotThere
  • NateDizzyDoo

    L4D rpg FTW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Posted: March 12, 2011 7:27 PM
  • XxSpIkErGuYxX

    looks good. the beginning really supprised me though. lolz

    Posted: March 12, 2011 5:29 PM
    XxSpIkErGuYxX
  • prouddaddyx1@yahoo.comwhiteboy

    Looks amazing! i cant wait. Also i would like to know hwen does it come out? i have been searching and asking every where and still dont have an answer.

    Posted: March 12, 2011 1:50 PM
  • dreadrecon

    tropical paradise trip- 2g's. add zombie outbreak - priceless

    Posted: March 12, 2011 8:44 AM
    dreadrecon
  • sonicwind510

    Uuuuuummm.... it looks like dead rising with lost for dead and resident evil outbreak with annoying multiplayer. Yes multiplayer is annoying. It sounds like it doesn't have a substantial when I hear multiplayer... oh well I'll wait for resident evil 6

    Posted: March 12, 2011 5:50 AM
  • Memu

    In Soviet Russia you no kill zombie, zombie kill you!

    Posted: March 11, 2011 4:26 PM
    Memu
  • TONKAROBOTS!

    Oh this preview was just so sad! Brilliant! (SOB) It's so touching! It's done things no other preview in the world has done before! One of the best previews ever! I'm going to rewatch it right now!

    Posted: March 11, 2011 2:16 PM
    TONKAROBOTS!
  • kentla57

    Lots and lots of questions maybe more answers as time goes on with future videos. But then they might not want to tell you too much it might turn you off from buying it.

    Posted: March 11, 2011 1:02 PM
    kentla57
  • nolanj88

    so where was the gameplay?

    Posted: March 11, 2011 11:29 AM
  • marquice22

    i kinda would like to play it in 3rd person also ... but i dont think itl happen

    Posted: March 11, 2011 10:30 AM
  • Dropkickkoby

    I can't believe I got tricked into watching eyebrows here talk for 3 and a half minutes in hopes of seeing actual game play. Is this game even finished yet? I haven't even seen a month or a season for the release date. I assume its going to be late 2011.

    Posted: March 11, 2011 4:21 AM
AdChoices