X

The Darkness 2 Story Preview

Posted: March 10, 2011
The Darkness 2 Story Preview
http://www.g4tv.com/videos/51680/the-darkness-2-story-preview/
http://images.g4tv.com/ImageDb3/263628_LGST/the-darkness-2.jpg
Video_51680
Sheldon Carter, Projecy Director at Digital Extreme, gives us a preview look at the story and gameplay mechanics for The Darkness 2. Find out what has been improved in gameplay and art direction.

Comments are Closed

  • Zzanzabar

    I'm really surprised that they came out with this sequel. The first game was not very impressive, and I thought that it was going to die on the vine sort to speak, but here is the second attempt. Maybe it sold just enough to warrant this new attempt or this might be the 'last gasp' of the design team, who knows? As for me it just doesn't look like a game I would be interesting in.

    Posted: March 12, 2011 2:10 PM
    Zzanzabar
  • Mr._Zekman

    I played the first darkness game and it really sucked. The mechanics were lousy as well as the graphics and dialogue. I'm thinking the sequel will not be any different. It's a shame, I used to read the comic a lot when it first came out.

    Posted: March 11, 2011 11:28 PM
  • lowkevmic

    Loved the first one. A little skeptical about the direction they're going with the art, but I'm still gonna check it out.

    Posted: March 11, 2011 1:07 PM
    lowkevmic
  • kentla57

    Looks awesome!

    Posted: March 11, 2011 12:56 PM
    kentla57
  • Bi-PolarBear

    well fingers crossed

    Posted: March 11, 2011 11:57 AM
    Bi-PolarBear
  • 52Fatal_Strikes

    I am sold, BRING IT!

    Posted: March 11, 2011 9:04 AM
    52Fatal_Strikes
  • sunrisepromo

    I didn't think this sequel would ever happen!!!! So this makes me very happy.

    Posted: March 11, 2011 6:05 AM
  • 2ply

    I rather enjoyed the look and feel of the first game, not sure I like the gfx changes, will have to wait and see on that one.

    I have every bit of faith in the gameplay and story though, and I hope they do as Adam mentioned on Feedback, INCLUDE AN APPEARANCE BY ALAN WAKE!

    Haha, it would be so perfect, he does have a flashlight and with this being the opposite spectrum n' all, it would just epic. (will never happen)

    Posted: March 10, 2011 7:29 PM
    2ply
  • thirdhand

    Why would you ruin it by handpainting the game.

    Posted: March 10, 2011 6:24 PM
    thirdhand
  • thirdhand

    Why would you ruin it by handpainting the game.

    Posted: March 10, 2011 6:23 PM
    thirdhand
  • camaro72toy

    Mike Patton Rules!!!

    Posted: March 10, 2011 4:00 PM
    camaro72toy
  • Someone312

    I like what I'm seeing and hearing so far. Digital Extreme please do a good job on this game. Alot of us Darkness fans have been waiting for this.

    Don't mess this up.

    Posted: March 10, 2011 3:42 PM
    Someone312
AdChoices