X

Battlefield 3 First Look Preview

Posted: March 8, 2011
Battlefield 3 First Look Preview
http://www.g4tv.com/videos/51647/battlefield-3-first-look-preview/
http://images.g4tv.com/ImageDb3/263413_LGST/battlefield-3.jpg
Video_51647
Battlefield 3 wowed GDC fans with a debut of the new Frostbite 2 game engine, and Adam Sessler was able to catch up after with Exec. Producer Patrick Bach to talk improved graphics and destructible environments, and an increased focus on story.

Comments are Closed

  • DakotaDethklok

    Battlefield is always better than cod, for one small reason alone. Realism. It requires tactics and skill, not morons sprinting through the map trying to no scope everything they see.

    Posted: June 5, 2011 2:48 PM
  • xXxFeNoMxXx

    this game will be better then when modern warfare 3 comes out... Sorry to say it but Activision Got beat this time By a LANDSLIDE

    Posted: June 5, 2011 1:48 AM
  • wazuppunk

    I hope this game is better than black ops it came out after it. COD won't stand a chance if they keep putting out the same game every year. This is just the begining of sweet 1st person games to come punks.

    Posted: May 10, 2011 12:12 PM
    wazuppunk
  • balto85

    I'm assuming this is the PC version. Will the console versions look anywhere near this good? I'm the first person to say that I'm getting sick of the overload of military shooters, but this one looks to be in a class by itself. I'm all over this one.

    Posted: March 17, 2011 4:20 AM
    balto85
  • airdogaron@aol.com

    Just wait xplay will probably give it a 3 out of 5 because they are slaves to the COD series.

    Posted: March 15, 2011 2:27 PM
    airdogaron%40aol.com
  • Blakeaphobia

    Cod... The end is nigh. A new era of brilliant gaming has arrived!

    Posted: March 14, 2011 12:24 AM
    Blakeaphobia
  • SweatySocks

    i want this game:)

    Posted: March 9, 2011 7:42 PM
    SweatySocks
  • Psalmy

    They say it's a more story centered game, but when Adam asks about the narrative tone, all he talks about are the environments. I mean, we can infer a LITTLE from that, but still.

    Posted: March 9, 2011 7:16 PM
    Psalmy
  • warped13

    This looks like it will finally bring those Call of duty for life players out of there bubble, BF has always been top of my list! there just funner

    Posted: March 9, 2011 4:14 PM
    warped13
  • skorpion47

    gonna be great. bf2 (the original from 2005) was one of the best shooters ever made

    Posted: March 9, 2011 2:04 PM
  • Bulletfingas145

    This game will be better than cod black ops trust me

    Posted: March 9, 2011 11:00 AM
    Bulletfingas145
  • Danheld95

    this will be a beats game

    Posted: March 9, 2011 8:21 AM
  • HardcoreGamertag

    wait wait 4 this kick ass game

    Posted: March 8, 2011 9:28 PM
    HardcoreGamertag
AdChoices