X

Resistance 3 Gameplay Preview

Posted: February 28, 2011
Resistance 3 Gameplay Preview
http://www.g4tv.com/videos/51493/resistance-3-gameplay-preview/
http://images.g4tv.com/ImageDb3/262475_LGST/resistance-3.jpg
Video_51493
Morgan Webb interviews Marcus Smith, creative director for Resistance 3, to find out the key features in the storyline, gameplay mechanics, and dusty level designs.

Comments are Closed

  • chubi-_-

    looks awesom im gonna have to rent the first two from gamefly why is there so many games to play? and so little time?

    Posted: March 1, 2011 10:45 PM
  • MiraiMi

    Morgan is hot

    Posted: March 1, 2011 9:27 PM
  • SonyNmbrOneGuy

    Wonder how this one will do against the mighty Bulletstorm???? Or if Matt fears all shooters will be like R3???? Or maybe one of those cool comparison videos of R3 versus Goldeneye 64????

    Posted: March 1, 2011 4:20 PM
    SonyNmbrOneGuy
  • XwingVmanX

    I hope they are bring back campaign co-op

    Posted: March 1, 2011 12:02 PM
    XwingVmanX
  • BONERJAM

    Wow! I loved both Resistance 1 and 2 but something that always seemed to be lacking was atmosphere, with that said it looks like Resistance 3 has fixed that. With better graphics, a return of the weapon wheel, better AI, vastly improved atmosphere and highly detailed enemies, locations and characters I think its safe to say that this will be the best Resistance. I cannot wait to play it.

    Posted: March 1, 2011 10:25 AM
    BONERJAM
  • dabos90

    It'd be cool if Insomniac threw in a secret weapon from the Ratchet & Clank series.

    Posted: March 1, 2011 8:58 AM
    dabos90
  • kentla57

    Already on pre-order. Looks awesome. Is there any hope for mankind at all in this series?? At some point we have got to whoop their nasty behinds.

    Posted: March 1, 2011 1:58 AM
    kentla57
  • TD_ThA_MoNsTa

    I agree with Morgan Webb.... amazing. This preview truly got me hyped for this. September 6, a date I truly can't wait for.

    Posted: March 1, 2011 12:09 AM
    TD_ThA_MoNsTa
  • RonnyRarko

    I really like the color sceme!

    Posted: February 28, 2011 10:19 PM
    RonnyRarko
  • randallmcginness

    I liked R2 a lot and was sort of hoping for more of it. This does look great though and I'm pretty stoked that the weapon wheel will be back. Hopefully you'll be able to collect Health Packs that you find if you don't need them right away.

    Posted: February 28, 2011 9:56 PM
    randallmcginness
  • Tommytsunami

    Oh so many games! I want to get this, but there is a chance that I'll have to wait until Christmas if I'm still short on cash come September...

    Posted: February 28, 2011 9:49 PM
    Tommytsunami
  • hoof_hearted4

    they brought back the auger shield from R1, i thought that shield was ugly, i prefered the suger shield from R2. but i will survive

    Posted: February 28, 2011 9:22 PM
    hoof_hearted4
  • solidnovember88

    I like what they are trying to do. Really change it up from the way that all fps games are. I think it'll work for them and I hope it does. Can't wait to see multiplayer stuff.?

    Posted: February 28, 2011 9:17 PM
    solidnovember88
  • crocodilius

    its got the bright visuals of R2, hopefully it doesnt have the same personality.

    Posted: February 28, 2011 9:13 PM
    crocodilius
  • Symicide

    and this is just one little example of why you don't buy a 360

    Posted: February 28, 2011 8:27 PM
    Symicide
  • Wozman23

    I was somewhat disappointed with some of the choices they made for R2, but this looks like they've taken their time, acknowledged their missteps, and returned the series to its roots. Every change they made is exactly what I wanted. Can't wait to level up my weapons too.

    Posted: February 28, 2011 5:40 PM
    Wozman23
  • PadawanLearner

    I like that Insomniac never takes thier sweet time about telling people the release date, December can't come quick enough!

    Posted: February 28, 2011 5:27 PM
    PadawanLearner
  • kwfang

    This looks awesome can't wait to hear more news on this. Hopefully they do a multiplayer beta like they did with R2. Day one purchase for me.

    Posted: February 28, 2011 4:40 PM
    kwfang
  • SirFault

    First of all, super excited for this game. But I have a question, are you playing as Capelli? Or just following him as your "leader"? If you're playing as him then why doesn't he have regen? He's still a sentinel so he should regenerate health over time. Now if you are not playing as Capelli then odds are you aren't a Sentinel so of course you shouldn't regen. Just looking to get that cleared up is all :P

    Posted: February 28, 2011 4:23 PM
    SirFault
  • RPG-fan

    What's the point of the previews, guys at G4 probably going to overlook this one like with Killzone 3 and say things like we didn't play much of Resistance 2.

    Posted: February 28, 2011 4:23 PM
    RPG-fan
AdChoices