X

Dragon Age 2 Gameplay Preview

Posted: February 16, 2011
Dragon Age 2 Gameplay Preview
http://www.g4tv.com/videos/51303/dragon-age-2-gameplay-preview/
http://images.g4tv.com/ImageDb3/261544_LGST/dragon-age-2.jpg
Video_51303
In this Dragon Age 2 preview, Morgan Webb gets the scoop from Lead Designer Mike Laidlaw and Gameplay Prod. Dan Lazin on craftable weapons for all classes, an amped up archer, and new protagonist Hawke and just how many characters he gets to sleep with.

Comments are Closed

  • DoomBlackDragon

    Not sure why they say archer was bad? I loved my rogue archers. Found things there where not bosses where dead in 2 seconds flat. Maybe it because I was good at the game and finished it in less then 34 hours play time. Sad that DA2 will be shorters then DAO. I found DAO to be to short for my taste. Well I just have to dream about the good old days when games where games. Playing Elder scrolls 1 and 2. Fallout 1 and 2. Even those jrpg like Chrono triggers and Chrono crossing. Now I days I finding my self quiting why I even bothing buying the games. the end result I play and delete it.

    Posted: February 23, 2011 1:11 PM
    DoomBlackDragon
  • JaShatta

    i know my girl will miss me anytime after 12am because bed i love you but i have a army of video games coming out and that means my loyalty is now back to my PS3. Baby i love you too but i just have to get some hours in lol see you guys online soon on the PS3 versions

    Posted: February 17, 2011 9:50 PM
    JaShatta
  • JE9

    hmm...never played the first, but always have wanted it.

    Posted: February 17, 2011 5:25 PM
    JE9
  • DragonWarriorPrincess

    Coming out soon than I expected....ALWAYS a good thing!!!!!! :)

    Posted: February 17, 2011 1:03 PM
  • crocodilius

    Hawk? I hope this dude is renameable.

    Posted: February 17, 2011 11:47 AM
    crocodilius
  • Destru.a.ction

    I'll just wait for the Dragon Age 2 ultimate edition and skip paying for every pice of DLC!

    Posted: February 17, 2011 11:46 AM
  • LightBringer123

    I spent at least 200+ hours playing Dragon Age Origins and now another one!?
    .....
    I'm going to lose a lot of sleep this year.

    Posted: February 17, 2011 10:21 AM
    LightBringer123
  • Sonygirl13

    Glitter? OH YES THIS IS HAPPENING.

    Posted: February 17, 2011 7:43 AM
    Sonygirl13
  • jungan

    Glitter?! Yes!

    Posted: February 17, 2011 5:18 AM
    jungan
  • Broheimer

    Man the combat looks Brutal and looks like when you hit someone with a sword it will feel like you hit them with it.

    Posted: February 17, 2011 4:09 AM
    Broheimer
  • DrowNoble

    Hopefully the PC version won't be as buggy as DAO was at release. That was one of the main things that soured my DAO experience as it was unplayable til they patched it.... a month before Awakenings came out.

    Posted: February 17, 2011 4:05 AM
    DrowNoble
  • hoof_hearted4

    played through DA 4 times and had a good chunk of partial play throughs as well. got all the achievements (PC of course) put at least 250+ hours into it and even experiemented with mods on my last play through. what this means is i already pre ordered DA2 and ill just be finishing ME2 (PS3) when this comes out. yay!

    Posted: February 16, 2011 10:30 PM
    hoof_hearted4
  • RPG-fan

    "He(or she) has a family, a history and that adds a level of depth and emotion that was missing from Dragon Age 1's protagonist."

    What you are talking about? Depending on the origins you chose you have a family, history and all that in the original Dragon Age. Need to stop playing ME2 for a little bit and play more of the first DA.

    Posted: February 16, 2011 9:43 PM
    RPG-fan
  • RPG-fan

    Please G4 review this game for all platforms (PC, PS3 & Xbox) and not just the one platform you usually do for multiplatform games. If the likes of IGN and Gamespot can do it, surely G4 can.

    Posted: February 16, 2011 9:37 PM
    RPG-fan
  • kungfuj0

    I've said it before, and I'll say it again....

    PRE-ORDERED'D

    Posted: February 16, 2011 9:09 PM
    kungfuj0
  • LED_FARMER

    DRAAAAAAGOOOOOON AAAAAAAAAAGE 2 ME LIKEY (OGRE ROAR) AAAAAAAARRRRRRRRRRRG....

    Posted: February 16, 2011 7:41 PM
    LED_FARMER
  • kayderek18

    I'm not gonna get any sleep until that demo goes online. Then i'm going to lose more sleep cuz i'll be playing that demo nonstop until the release date.

    Posted: February 16, 2011 6:20 PM
    kayderek18
  • scottfontenot

    I love Dragon Age Origins and will be playing DA2 it will fun from what I have seen and looks very good much improved graphics.

    Posted: February 16, 2011 6:02 PM
  • Celtcub

    Wait... Archers weren't fun? I must have missed that part, I loved my archer.

    Posted: February 16, 2011 5:33 PM
  • camaro72toy

    No thanks, bring on Two Worlds 3!!!

    Posted: February 16, 2011 5:26 PM
    camaro72toy
AdChoices