X

Diablo III X-Play Exclusive Preview

Posted: February 9, 2011
Diablo III X-Play Exclusive Preview
http://www.g4tv.com/videos/51174/diablo-iii-x-play-exclusive-preview/
http://images.g4tv.com/ImageDb3/260459_LGST/diablo-iii.jpg
Video_51174
The quintessential monster-killing, loot-grabbing series returns with Diablo III, and Morgan Webb here sits with Sr. Designer Jason Bender for an early look at character classes Barbarian, Wizard, Monk, Witch Doctor, and Demon Hunter.

Games in this Video:

Diablo III (PC)

Comments are Closed

  • Kurbb_Stompp

    wow why change a good games engine to match up with WoW, Stats based on gear LMAO!

    Posted: March 28, 2011 1:25 PM
  • Neonis

    @SheoDagana Diablo's gameplay will never be dated and there are 10's of Thousands of people who are waiting for this game, if not more. I know my friends and I are waiting for D3, we still play D2 every now and then. The series and gameplay doesn't get old to fans and people who want to play it and the people who claim as such are the ones who probably didn't play D2 for that long back then. Not to mention there are still a good number of games today that are built on that style of gameplay and do pretty well.

    Posted: February 17, 2011 8:18 PM
  • pplkiller

    Diablo2 is the daddy to every game ever made besides duke nukem, doom, and tetris, oh and pong. Its a platform game with a lobby/chat room where you make games, that up to eight other ppl can join. As u progress through the game you go up in difficulty takeing you to a new chat room 3 lvls norm, nightmare, and hell. Char developement goes to 99 with thousands of items plus runes words to indiviualize each peace crazy replayability still a large fan base atleast two sights that trade diablo equip for us $ and arreatssummit.com for a walkthrough/info site. markiboi really missed out on the fun not playing multiplayer. This game still works with dial-up connection if you have slow internet.

    Posted: February 15, 2011 11:25 PM
    pplkiller
  • markiboi

    Diablo's not an MMOrpg game. Think of it as Dragon Age's great, great grand daddy but still awesome none the less. In multiplayer, you create a "room" where in there's a set limit of players (I'm guessing) and use Battlenet (There was LAN in diablo II, there probably won't be in III) or you could just play the game in single player. Personally, i think this concept is better than mmo's. The game has an ending but It's replayable with adjusted difficulty and some map changes.

    For those who haven't seen or played the game, try looking the game up, i know it's been a decade but i'm pretty sure there's still a diablo II site out in the web somewhere.

    Posted: February 14, 2011 2:00 PM
    markiboi
  • darthjafo

    I can wait...really busy with DCU right now..dont have time for two MMOs

    Posted: February 14, 2011 7:04 AM
    darthjafo
  • ZergSalsa

    D3 probably won't support LAN play just as Sc2 doesn't right now. I also don't understand why people complain about how long it is taking for D3 to come out. If you look at SC2, it took just as long for them to release after the original. Just wait it out like always. Blizzard always delivers.

    Posted: February 14, 2011 4:49 AM
  • Zatz

    this sounds like a Lan party waiting to happen

    Posted: February 13, 2011 11:43 PM
    Zatz
  • SheoDagana

    Doesn't matter. This game is never coming out anyway, and even if it does, who cares? Diablo's gameplay is a little dated.

    Posted: February 13, 2011 5:31 PM
    SheoDagana
  • Spybreak

    SW: TOR, GW2, D3, SC2:HOTS, DA2 and ME3 are going to take up a looooooot of my time. If D3 doesn't come out this year I'm not going to heartbroken though.

    Posted: February 13, 2011 1:05 PM
    Spybreak
  • Thakker

    geez, check out the wow whores comparing their lame wow classes to diablo3. Effin sad.

    Posted: February 13, 2011 9:57 AM
    Thakker
  • Ownthegamers

    im going to play the hell out of this

    Posted: February 13, 2011 7:22 AM
    Ownthegamers
  • Thogin

    @crocodilius alot of people = too young to have played d2 or d1 for that matter.....

    Posted: February 13, 2011 6:10 AM
    Thogin
  • crocodilius

    i love stupid people who say Diablo3=WoW,
    well, did you know that WoW=diablo2? huh stupid? stupid. hey stupid?
    stfu.

    Posted: February 12, 2011 9:38 AM
    crocodilius
  • Isaac_Shepard

    i am curious about the demon hunter. if you go to the website you will see that they have no male version of the demon hunter. i wanna know why. can anyone answer or am i doomed to never know until the game comes out?

    Posted: February 11, 2011 8:34 PM
    Isaac_Shepard
  • evilguybob1

    More like
    Wizard=Sorc
    Witchdoctor = necro
    barb = barb
    demonhunter = zon

    Posted: February 11, 2011 7:40 PM
    evilguybob1
  • StarWars_Enigma

    Hmmm...

    Wizard = Mage
    Witch Doctor = Warlock
    Barbarian = Warrior
    Demon Hunter = Hunter

    4/5 classes have strong resemblances to WoW classes. Has it always been like that? I havent played a Diablo game yet lol crazy, I know.

    Posted: February 11, 2011 6:48 PM
    StarWars_Enigma
  • crocodilius

    The leaked schedule claims Diablo3 will release this year at christmas.
    Just like they try to do with every WoW expansion.

    Posted: February 11, 2011 5:53 PM
    crocodilius
  • BoydofZINJ

    As long as the game is done with the typical Blizzard EPIC-NESS ... I do not care if it takes another year. GET THE GAME RIGHT and then release it. That is the way MOST games should be done. Not the typical, rush a game out... and its crappy... and they fix it later. I.E. Most MMOs like Star Trek Online, AOC, Warhammer, etc... and Fallout New Vegas.

    Posted: February 10, 2011 5:48 PM
    BoydofZINJ
  • Theeliminator2k

    To bad it isn't coming out till next year.

    Posted: February 10, 2011 9:00 AM
    Theeliminator2k
AdChoices