X

Dragon Age 2 Story & Characters Preview

Posted: February 8, 2011
Dragon Age 2 Story & Characters Preview
http://www.g4tv.com/videos/51157/dragon-age-2-story-characters-preview/
http://images.g4tv.com/ImageDb3/260258_LGST/dragon-age-2.jpg
Video_51157
Get a preview look at the storyline, new characters, and love making in Bioware's Dragon Age 2.

Comments are Closed

  • theallknowing1

    Actually DoomBlackDragon, this takes place both during and after the blight. If you'll recall, after a certain amount of time, usually after teaching the duelist specialization, Isabella leaves Ferelden on her ship The Siren's Call. Somewhere between leaving Ferelden her ship was destroyed and she landed in Kirkwall, where she met Hawke. And the 'remember me' part that the developer was talking about was that Isabella will remember The Warden from Origins if you chose to import a DA:O file, not that she'll remember Hawke.

    Posted: February 25, 2011 4:13 PM
    theallknowing1
  • DoomBlackDragon

    How is Isabela going to remember me when she never meet hawke before. I have to question BW idea on this. More importanlly. How is she even in the Freemarch when she is training my warden how to be a duelist?

    Good grief already starting to see plot holes with this game. Sence this is happiening at the same time doing the blight.

    Guess BW will use some lame excuess to have people in to places and know hawke with out meeting hawke with the word, "MAGIC."

    Posted: February 23, 2011 1:27 PM
    DoomBlackDragon
  • Oddreign

    ....will be available on the PC, Xbox 360, PS3, Macintosh, Wii, Gamecube, Playstation 2, Sega Dreamcast, Nintendo Virtual Boy, Nintendo Entertainment System, ENIAC and on ancient stone computers built by the Mayans.

    Posted: February 22, 2011 5:55 AM
    Oddreign
  • Scottyb09

    Help me out here - I've never played the Dragon Age games but did play Fallout 3 (and all expansions). Roughly how long is Dragon Age relative to Fallout?

    :)

    Posted: February 10, 2011 11:10 AM
    Scottyb09
  • the-Grim-Gamer

    I am buying a PS3 just 4 this game O wate (Borat moment) Not!!
    But i am buying a PS3 and this game.

    Posted: February 9, 2011 10:34 AM
    the-Grim-Gamer
  • Ewoc

    I love you Bioware! Thank you for this preview!

    Posted: February 9, 2011 7:43 AM
    Ewoc
  • chocosquirrel

    I just started playing Origins (Ultimate edition is frikin sweet) and damn that game is butt ugly. Great game but butt ugly. DA2 looks much better but it's still not even close to what consoles at this point can offer.

    Posted: February 9, 2011 7:29 AM
    chocosquirrel
  • blitz_fayth

    Awesome

    Posted: February 9, 2011 5:59 AM
    blitz_fayth
  • Bumholeconstipation

    EPIC

    Posted: February 8, 2011 11:18 PM
    Bumholeconstipation
  • RPG-fan

    The video calmed my fears that DA2 will be mainstreamed so much it'll be a generic hack-n-slash RPG than the Dragon Age of old. The only thing I didn't like was the dialogue system, as I prefer to know what my character going to say what than the Mass Effect-style dialogue system. Still, I'm hyped for this game.

    Guys at G4, when you're doing the review for Dragon Age 2, if you can please review the game on all three systems (PC, Xbox 360 and PS3) to show (if any) differences on each system. Other than reviewing it solely on the Xbox 360 as you tend to do on most multiplatform games that are reviewed on this site.

    Posted: February 8, 2011 9:28 PM
    RPG-fan
  • XwingVmanX

    Wait so let me get this straight, he doesn't want to spoil who you can sleep with, but he spoils the fact that Flemith will appear in Dragon Age 2. Yeah thanks, I can hardly contain my excitement over who I will be able to sleep with -.-

    Posted: February 8, 2011 8:51 PM
    XwingVmanX
  • kungfuj0

    PREORDERED'D

    Posted: February 8, 2011 8:31 PM
    kungfuj0
  • firecloud42

    got this baby reserved

    Posted: February 8, 2011 8:11 PM
    firecloud42
  • wolfman99202

    At least there is a demo coming out feb. 22nd! It'll give me the chance to try out all the types of characters before I officially choose my starting type on March 8th.

    Posted: February 8, 2011 8:08 PM
    wolfman99202
  • hoof_hearted4

    the video needed to be about 5 times longer. but a great vid none the less. i cant wait for this game, already have it pre-ordered and it cant come fast enough.

    how can you not want this game for PC, even if its fantastic on console, the mods for DA are amazing, im excited to see what modders to with DA2

    Posted: February 8, 2011 7:37 PM
    hoof_hearted4
  • solomon318

    Im pretty sure everybody LOVES "Mighty Blow"

    Posted: February 8, 2011 7:34 PM
  • ossiss

    huh... thought hawke was going to be the baby from dragon age origins. this just fell off my buy list to my rent list.

    Posted: February 8, 2011 7:33 PM
    ossiss
  • Mo-licious

    Bring it! I can't wait!!

    Posted: February 8, 2011 7:02 PM
    Mo-licious
  • dbeam308

    You're right Stephen, I will be playing this game a lot when it comes out.

    I'm almost mad at PAX for being launch weekend, taking me away from sweet Dragon Age.


    ...almost.

    Posted: February 8, 2011 5:31 PM
    dbeam308
  • Skodmunk

    "you have to pre-order now, or we will take out a part of the game that is ready when shipping." <--- WHY ??

    And they even have the balls to call it DLC.

    Great incentive for not pirating the game, oh wait.

    Posted: February 8, 2011 5:27 PM
    Skodmunk
AdChoices