X

Killzone 3 Video Review

Posted: February 8, 2011
Killzone 3 Video Review
http://www.g4tv.com/videos/51152/killzone-3-video-review/
http://images.g4tv.com/ImageDb3/260266_LGST/killzone-3.jpg
Video_51152
Morgan Webb reviews Killzone 3, the latest entry in the action franchise that picks up right where part 2 left off, but with a revamped feel and support for PlayStation Move.

Comments are Closed

  • justtroy

    Why is everyone complaining about black ops, it's metacritic score which is all of the critics score averaged out it roughly the same as killzones, and the only reason it's like that is because their biased against the treyarch cod's have you noticed mw2 was twice as bad as black ops and it's medacritic score is a 9.

    Posted: August 5, 2011 9:59 AM
    justtroy
  • awesomedude-27

    So wait killzone 2 is not about sev like this one is?I would give this a 5/5 i had a really good time playing it, plus it isn't that big of a deal it doesnt have online co-op just be happy it is even on there they didnt have to put it in there.so just be happy that it is even in the game.

    Posted: February 26, 2011 8:37 PM
  • C*Z*e*r*t

    Okay I think this is G4's opinion on this game and you dont have to like it.
    On the other hand, giving this game 4/5 and the latest COD sequel 5/5 seems pretty unfair cuz the game was boring.
    Anyway I'm sure I'm gonna enjoy this game with MOVE and PS SHARPSHOOTER and thats what I'd recommend to you!!

    Posted: February 14, 2011 1:38 PM
    C*Z*e*r*t
  • TheFrag

    Im not understanding how if this killzone "is better then ever", how it got a lower score then killzone 2. Gaming journalism; No continuity required.

    Posted: February 13, 2011 11:21 AM
    TheFrag
  • jman100575

    Once again, completely biased review by g4 against another ps3 exclusive. COD BO was the worst piece of crap i have ever played with poor frame rates and hit detection, not to mention the piss poor online gameplay. Been playing the KZ3 beta for a week now and it is much better than this review, and there is only one map available on the beta! Think g4 doesn't like it cause you can't noob your way through it like COD.

    Posted: February 12, 2011 1:58 PM
    jman100575
  • Shotenzenji

    I honestly am not a huge killzone fan but the reason, I think g4 gave it a 4 is due in part to sequel-itiss. I have no idea why black ops got a 5. Those COD games can seem to do no wrong in the eyes of critics. I have noticed though that original IPs have a much better chance of getting a 5 where as sequels are put under more scrutiny.

    Posted: February 11, 2011 2:13 PM
    Shotenzenji
  • R3LF_13

    I'm a big killzone fan and have gone on record as one, but i will admit that it seems like the plot of the games have been clunky in the last 2. I find this more disappointing because the over arching story is actually fantastic. the mythology of killzone and how the mythology is interwoven into the art direction is AAA, if only they could get that across in the actual games instead of leaving it to people who frequent thier message boards and read thier website.

    Also, any review of this game is guilty of a huge oversite if they don't mention the Warzone game mode. It really is a big advancement and one of the reasons I was so addicted to Killzone 2. It really does a great job of keeping the game fresh and making it easy to accidentaly play for very long periods of time.

    Posted: February 10, 2011 1:53 PM
    R3LF_13
  • HardcoreGamertag

    really u kept the 4 rating but u gave cod bo 5 & halo 3 was a terriable single player & got a 5 wtf i thought u guys were smarter than IGN.com

    Posted: February 9, 2011 11:28 PM
    HardcoreGamertag
  • WilliamED

    lol cool how a game that looks so amazing and feels great can get a 4 because of plot holes and clunky online but black ops is a 5 with those problems and more

    Posted: February 9, 2011 4:15 PM
  • Nagrom102

    I'm happy with the 4/5. Kind of expected it anyways. I am disappointed that the story is garbage (again) at least of what I heard from other reviewers. Either way, X-Play's reviews need to be at least 4 min longer. Hard to recap everything in some of these games in only 3min. I miss the old X-Play. Still getting this game though. Looks stunning!

    Posted: February 9, 2011 1:52 PM
    Nagrom102
  • SereneSNIPER

    Yeaaaah! Really excited about Killzone 3. I played the beta and it was amazing! Could really become my top shooter ever.
    Chill out ppl, it was a good review even though i disagreed on some points. Overall, excellent game!

    Posted: February 9, 2011 10:51 AM
    SereneSNIPER
  • sweetANDRE3000

    CO-OP? I'm in.

    Posted: February 9, 2011 10:20 AM
    sweetANDRE3000
  • Liem

    Last Time i checked some of the greatest games ever did not have co-op like fallout 3 (not sure about new Vagas) so be happy there is co-op and GoodKyle has a point you said this one is the best but gave KZ2 a better score.........

    Posted: February 9, 2011 2:37 AM
  • GOODKyle

    You can't say that KZ3 is the best Killzone outing (or finest hour) yet if you gave this a 4/5 and KZ2 a 5/5. Also, co-op is not a required thing so be lucky there is one. Lastly, almost every story has plot holes but doesn't prevent you from enjoying the overall experience. Based on this review, the game deserves 5 stars.

    Posted: February 8, 2011 9:54 PM
AdChoices