X

Homefront Multiplayer Preview

Posted: February 7, 2011
Homefront Multiplayer Preview
http://www.g4tv.com/videos/51126/homefront-multiplayer-preview/
http://images.g4tv.com/ImageDb3/260136_LGST/homefront.jpg
Video_51126
Homefront's multiplayer will be large scale, with 32 players over Xbox Live and PSN. Morgan Webb visited with Sr. Designer Brian Holinka for an early look at game's warfare types, vehicles, and an explanation of Battle Points and Battle Commander Mode.

Comments are Closed

  • moneywannaa

    how do u think this game has bad quality? black ops now that has bad quality, and the server is garbage. im just hopping that the gameplay is not as slow bad company

    Posted: March 15, 2011 9:33 AM
    moneywannaa
  • NoahGibbs

    Why is everyone complaining about graphics? The game has very good graphics. This video just has bad quality.

    Posted: February 16, 2011 10:38 PM
    NoahGibbs
  • golfrguy4

    The only flaw I see with the game right now is the battle points system.

    What ruins games like Modern Warfare 2 and Black Ops is the system that allows those players who are doing well to do even better. You go on a streak of 10 kills? Here, have a freaking airstrike, you may as well be invincible.

    The battle points system seems flawed in the same way. You capture objectives, you get kills, and your team really is doing well. The balance of points is going to be largely in favor of the winning team. That team will therefore be able to buy more tanks, helicopter, drones, etc. than the other team. If the system works how they described it, games will become irreversibly unbalanced after about a minute of gameplay, only to have the winning team dominate and the losing team spawn and suffer.

    Posted: February 14, 2011 10:00 PM
  • Typefragger

    I agree with LT_Simple_Jack on all of his accounts... Where are you seeing the bad graphics here? And my opinion is that they're taking the concepts of the other games, and just improving and taking them to another (And perhaps better) level. I'll keep my eye on this game.

    Posted: February 13, 2011 7:26 PM
    Typefragger
  • LT_Simple_Jack

    Gummibear,

    Sure, most of the features in Homefront have been done in another shooter in some way or another, but they have never been wrapped up into one game. I don't think I've ever seen an FPS that offered this much diversity, especially on their first time out.

    PS: RC-XD? Really? Homefront has 2 types of air, and 2 types of ground drones. All of which make the RC-XD look like what it is, a toy with some boom.

    Posted: February 10, 2011 6:51 AM
  • gummibear76

    Battle points - section 8 did that, so did Modern Combat: Domination
    Ai Commander - MAG did it (except used a group of players)
    Air strikes - COD has some, Battlefield: BC 2 has some (The UAV that locks targets for missile launch), MAG has some
    Drones - RC-XD anyone?
    Large scale combat of 16 Vs 16? - MAG did it with 128 Vs 128

    Am I the only one who notices that the only things they are pushing have been done in other previous games?

    Aside from that, though, this game looks very interesting, and I probably will pick it up since I love near future sci-fi games. I just hope that since they used a bunch of existing ideas, they can polish them to a near perfect shine, and improve on them. Assigning priority targets looks like an enormous leap in the right direction, though, I'm betting the commander wont do much besides assign key targets/give buffs for kill streaks.

    Good luck, Developers, I hope you succeed but you're going to need it.

    Posted: February 9, 2011 4:38 PM
    gummibear76
  • TemplarOfBacon

    lol. Secret sauce.

    Posted: February 9, 2011 8:19 AM
    TemplarOfBacon
  • LT_Simple_Jack

    Not quite sure why the graphics are getting flack. It may be the video quality, because the graphics are actually quite good. On par, if not better than today's top shooters.

    Posted: February 9, 2011 7:34 AM
  • kanabo master

    This game does nothing for me,and the graphics are crap.MAG has hundreds of players playing at once.I doubt there will be more than 24 players in a lobby.

    Posted: February 8, 2011 8:36 PM
    kanabo+master
  • Glitch0019

    I honestly think this is gonna be one of those games that surprise us with how good it is.

    Posted: February 8, 2011 6:18 PM
    Glitch0019
  • EvilDeadDave

    Mag has crappy graphics, no one is complaining about that? Low end graphics but supurb gameplay and no latency problems is a great trade in my book. the lower the graphics the less work my xbox runs the better my sprint MiFi internet card runs for me without over heating.

    Posted: February 8, 2011 2:04 PM
  • Nerd_4_Life

    Graphics not the best but the games story and mad chaos will make up for it

    Posted: February 8, 2011 1:58 PM
    Nerd_4_Life
  • psykogunner1

    im still iffy on the graphics

    Posted: February 8, 2011 10:24 AM
  • MILBON21

    Thanx

    Posted: February 8, 2011 10:20 AM
AdChoices