X

Mortal Kombat Hands-On Preview

Posted: February 2, 2011
Mortal Kombat Hands-On Preview
http://www.g4tv.com/videos/51065/mortal-kombat-hands-on-preview/
http://images.g4tv.com/ImageDb3/259607_LGST/mortal-kombat.jpg
Video_51065
The latest Mortal Kombat entry will dismiss superhero guest appearances and return to its bloody fatality-tastic roots. Creative Dir. Ed Boon here gives Adam Sessler a preview of upcoming title's characters, tag team feature, and return to 2D gameplay.

Comments are Closed

  • gamer5796

    I can't freaking wait for this game to come into the world. Hope that my parents get it for me for my birthday which is this month....SO CAN'T FING WAIT!!!

    Posted: March 2, 2011 7:23 AM
  • JMason1984

    Yay, back to basics

    Posted: February 9, 2011 7:51 PM
  • gamerdude712

    they should do marcus pheonix for the xbox version!!!

    Posted: February 9, 2011 12:42 AM
    gamerdude712
  • M1k3_RedHeadedStepChild

    Bringing back the original is the smartest move they could have made. No doubt the game will rock. Cant wait to unleash my first Factality with Raiden or Scorpion :)

    Posted: February 7, 2011 3:33 PM
    M1k3_RedHeadedStepChild
  • Thakker

    Monkey see monkey do. SF4 did its thing back to basics, and it worked. Starcraft 2 did the same root and it worked. Now they follow suit. I hope they fail. Mortal Kombat needs to die already. Fatality.

    Posted: February 6, 2011 12:33 PM
    Thakker
  • Gamer_of_the_Decade

    Sonya's X-Ray is IN-SANE!

    Posted: February 5, 2011 10:14 PM
    Gamer_of_the_Decade
  • Shogun-Ninjah

    sorry to say guys its not kintaro frost or shang tsung...top left of the screen in goros lair right before sonya is about to do her xray move around 2:38..there is a person just sitting and watching..its either smoke or noob.

    Posted: February 5, 2011 6:14 PM
    Shogun-Ninjah
  • Shogun-Ninjah

    im sorry to say it is not frost or kintaro guys...its in goros lair top left of the screen right before sonya is about to do her xray 2:38..there is a person just sitting there. i cant tell whether its smoke or noob

    Posted: February 5, 2011 6:09 PM
    Shogun-Ninjah
  • TheBenjaminSully

    I <3 MK!!! MORTAL KOMBAT!!! <3 THAT SONG!!!!

    Posted: February 5, 2011 3:56 PM
    TheBenjaminSully
  • brandogg

    It's Kintaro. Watch (in HD) right between 0:33 and 0:34 (it's very brief) - right after Sub-Zero's X-Ray move and it cuts back to Kahn's Arena, to Shao Kahn's right (in the background) you can see Kintaro flexing his arms back like he did in MK2.

    Posted: February 4, 2011 10:08 PM
    brandogg
  • Mazariegos1

    excited... mad wet for this game haha. hopefully ill have money and hopefully this game will get a god rating

    Posted: February 3, 2011 8:51 PM
    Mazariegos1
  • xsingularityx

    Kratos is gonna own.

    Posted: February 3, 2011 4:24 PM
    xsingularityx
  • sans_power

    AT 2:57 OF THE STANDARD DEFINITION VIDEO, AFTER SCORP DEFEATS SUB. YOU SEE A WORD POP UP IN THE MIDDLE OF THE SCREEN. IT STARTS WITH THE LETTER D, IF YOU WATCH IN HD IT SAYS ''SCORPION WINS''

    THIS IS OBVIOULSY THE HINT, I DISCOVERED THIS THE FIRST TIME CUZ I WATCHED THE STANDARD DEFINTION FIRST THEN SAW HD AND IT'S 2 TOTALLY DIFFERENT WORDS.

    Posted: February 3, 2011 4:07 PM
    sans_power
  • PolarSunset

    I personally think I've found the secret character.
    In the background of Goro's Lair, when reptile and sonya are fighting you see a person moving in the background gates (look closely).
    I think it's SMOKE, (since smoke appeared in the background in the older MK games) but who knows....

    Posted: February 3, 2011 3:12 PM
    PolarSunset
  • sans_power

    At 2:57, immediately after they talk about the characters Scorpion beats Sub-Zero and you see a word in the middle of the screen along with "I'm *something*" on the left, under the the big "6 hits" lettering... I don't know if this is the character reveal, but definitely looks interesting I guess.

    Maybe somebody can make out what it's saying, LOL.

    Posted: February 3, 2011 1:53 PM
    sans_power
  • MKAngel27

    It looks like Frost is fighting Shang Tsung or Kabol. And the character with the red cape looks like Daegon fighting Taven.

    Posted: February 3, 2011 12:21 PM
  • TheBirdstheWord

    it might just be me but is that Shang Tsung fighting frost in the background????? im not sure.. it kinda looks like the dude shes fighting is wearing that red cape thing he wore in Mortal Kombat: Deception

    Posted: February 3, 2011 10:53 AM
    TheBirdstheWord
  • Da Las Icon

    When I first saw God of war I thought it was Qian chi from MOrtal kombat. Think about it he had a fatality that takes your leg off and beats you with it.

    Posted: February 3, 2011 9:51 AM
    Da+Las+Icon
  • Raisinbman

    I like how his hat bounces toward the screen, nice touch.

    Posted: February 3, 2011 9:42 AM
  • Str8FocUs

    Love it its about time to take it back to its origin plus with the talks of Kratos....enough said

    Posted: February 3, 2011 9:15 AM
    Str8FocUs
AdChoices