X

Dead Space 2 Video Review

Posted: January 31, 2011
Dead Space 2 Video Review
http://www.g4tv.com/videos/51000/dead-space-2-video-review/
http://images.g4tv.com/ImageDb3/259434_LGST/dead-space-2.jpg
Video_51000
In this Dead Space 2 review, Adam Sessler weighs in on Isaac Clarke's gory, over-the-top return, that with this release adds multiplayer into the mix.

Comments are Closed

  • TheRealBugz

    4/5 because Adam couldn't beat it? Shame.

    Posted: February 7, 2011 1:23 PM
  • SheoDagana

    Ya know, the game is pretty hard from the start. At least compared to the first one. Mostly because enemies take cheap shots from behind. Also, strong story telling? Please. Dead Space doesn't have a strong story. Go back and take a good hard look at the first game and you'll realize none of it makes sense. The Military vessel, that's EXPECTING the Ishimura to be contaminated not only takes an escape pod on board and opens it, but is then taken over in less than ten minutes? I think not.

    Dead Space is as good as it's ever been in Dead Space 2. A helluva lot of fun to play, but don't for a second try to get me to buy into the story.

    Posted: February 1, 2011 8:02 PM
    SheoDagana
  • DMC5X2

    those charging monsters scare the hell out of me. When I enter a room and see the charger, i just want to craw in a corner and die....... alot and to wast a whole lot of ammo.

    Posted: February 1, 2011 4:47 PM
    DMC5X2
  • obanana1

    toste

    Posted: February 1, 2011 4:23 AM
    obanana1
  • applebook

    Also, on your first playthrough, I highly recommend that you focus on using only 2, maybe 3 weapons: Plasma Cutter, Line Gun, and whatever else you fancy. Doing this allows you to upgrade the Plasma Cutter and Line Gun to full damage, about 20 rounds per clip for the Cutter/8 for Line Gun, and faster reloads. Sell all of the other random ammo that you pick up and buy as much Plasma rounds as you can afford (they are cheap). Needless to say, you should always have the best rig possible, and near the end, your max health and TK DMG should be maxed out.

    Posted: February 1, 2011 3:55 AM
    applebook
  • applebook

    I found the first game harder because it was unusual. Playing the original on hard difficulty is very challenging at the start, when you don't have much ammo and only one weapon. DS 2 actually got increasingly easier because there is plenty of ammo and health packs if you use TK to impale your victims and upgrade your stasis, so that you can regularly use it in battles. Freezing enemies and stomping some of them instead of shooting everything is wise at higher difficulty settings. Also, because the checkpoints are so short, you can always reload if you've wasted too much ammo and/or received too much damage from a particular battle.

    Posted: February 1, 2011 3:50 AM
    applebook
  • jkpair

    Come on now. Sessler is just trolling. The game gets to hard? What?! I acctually thought it got harder yes but at a normal pace. Hell i dont want a game to be a cake walk right before the end. I want a challenge that made me feel like beating the game was a well earned trophie. The story didn't lose its grip with me either it just keeps getting stranger as you go and I felt this urge to continue even though I seemed to get a little jumpy at times. The atmosphere is mainly what gets you to jump that and cheap scares like a television just popping on at an abnormaly high volume in a pitch black, dead quiet room. I think this game is awesome and so should anybody that enjoys blowing the crap out of necromorphs and watching them squirm. As well as those that like a challenge like hardcore mode which if you can beat your earn a brofist.

    Posted: January 31, 2011 11:11 PM
  • VSaverem91

    yes it does get hard.......but i dont see the story falling apart. i do see it a tad short though. heres hoping that DS3 isnt too far away :P

    Posted: January 31, 2011 10:33 PM
AdChoices