X

Nintendo 3DS Hardware Preview Trailer

Posted: January 19, 2011
Nintendo 3DS Hardware Preview Trailer
http://www.g4tv.com/videos/50826/nintendo-3ds-hardware-preview-trailer/
http://images.g4tv.com/ImageDb3/258457_LGST/nintendo-3ds.jpg
Video_50826
Learn about the hardware behind the Nintendo 3DS in this preview trailer.

Comments are Closed

  • techgoddess1991

    YAY just preordered mine. It looks quite promising! You better preorder it, you know what happened in japan lol

    Posted: March 10, 2011 8:53 PM
  • JoshuaManriguez199

    the way the 3d camera works is just like your eyes sweet

    Posted: February 26, 2011 1:12 PM
  • thevideogamer235

    I defiantly am planning on getting one. I question the price a little because even though it's a very powerful handheld, it' priced higher than the Wii. Now considering it's a powerful handheld, the battery power might run out quick. Despite the down sides, it still looks really cool and Nintendo fans should get this handheld

    Posted: January 29, 2011 5:12 PM
    thevideogamer235
  • humanscum

    im getting one

    Posted: January 21, 2011 3:17 AM
    humanscum
  • Light_Enes

    hopefully the PSP2 wont fail

    Posted: January 20, 2011 12:32 PM
    Light_Enes
  • Nerdi_Master

    Chances are they'll probably release an updated version once the first launch goes well. I hope so, they need to upgrade the battery life, 3-5 hours is kinda crappy. I might wait and see what happens, but I'll probably be too anxious and end up getting the first one anyway.

    Posted: January 20, 2011 2:42 AM
    Nerdi_Master
  • Tmidiman

    If I even consider this it will be a year from now once the promised games actually come out and the price drops. Maybe the next version.

    Problem is that I find the DS very uncomfortable to hold. Couldn't finish Chinatown Wars because my hands hurt.

    Also what I'm most interested in is how this will change and challenge the market. How will the PSP2 do after this is released? Is that old tech now? Will this pave the way for a new Wii?

    Watching how all thisnplays out will be more interesting that waiting for games to come out. Glad to not be listening to Nintendo's empty promises while waiting for delayed game releases.

    Posted: January 19, 2011 8:49 PM
    Tmidiman
  • DownwithBigBrother

    lol "console level graphics...until recently"

    Posted: January 19, 2011 8:37 PM
    DownwithBigBrother
  • cfscorpio

    lmao charging dock! So after the battery dies from 3 hours of crappy graphic 3D gaming you can't play more while it's charging. lol lol. Such garbage. Graphics are slightly better than a PSP. Wow a telescoping stylus, I'd rather have dual analog pads. Includes an SD card slot for ROMs! Yay best feature!

    Posted: January 19, 2011 7:22 PM
  • Bomblord

    omg its awesum

    Posted: January 19, 2011 6:08 PM
    Bomblord
  • Snicker60515

    I want one too.
    "this is a game changer"
    It sure is!

    Here's another license for Nintendo to print money again, yay!

    Posted: January 19, 2011 2:59 PM
    Snicker60515
  • AntiquesRoadwarrior

    Are there any masculine color names? I'll just pretend he said "Onyx" black and "Tough-guy" blue.

    Posted: January 19, 2011 2:50 PM
    AntiquesRoadwarrior
  • Raisinbman

    Anyone know if it has an alarm clock? If that's in the trailer don't kill me xD

    Posted: January 19, 2011 2:49 PM
  • otaku92

    ok first off the guys voice pisses me off. second i already know most of this info except the light thing.

    Posted: January 19, 2011 2:44 PM
    otaku92
  • analsexstory

    analsexstory's comment is abusive and has been removed.

    Posted: January 19, 2011 2:26 PM
    analsexstory
  • buiman11

    This is nice, I just don't know about the $250 yet. Can't keep spending on just hardware.

    Posted: January 19, 2011 2:11 PM
    buiman11
  • mittens1231

    Hmm... from what i hear from most of G4 staff members. 3d works only facing forward.

    Accelerometer and 3d won't work together :/

    Unless you get glasses or something.

    Posted: January 19, 2011 2:03 PM
    mittens1231
  • teac77

    Hopefully we'll see some gameplay soon, instead of 'Simulated Screen Shots'.

    Posted: January 19, 2011 1:58 PM
    teac77
  • Tman88

    I like what I see. So many features all in one handheld. Nintendo's handhelds have come a long way since the original Game Boy, which I still have.

    Posted: January 19, 2011 1:55 PM
    Tman88
  • sistokid

    the only thing that concerns me is the very short battery life. I mean 5 hours, thats just a little too short. ill probably end up getting one of the later iterations, which will hopefully have better battery life

    Posted: January 19, 2011 1:40 PM
    sistokid
AdChoices