X

Buried, Animal Kingdom, The Virginity Hit DVD Review

Posted: January 18, 2011
Buried, Animal Kingdom, The Virginity Hit DVD Review
http://www.g4tv.com/videos/50777/buried-animal-kingdom-the-virginity-hit-dvd-review/
http://images.g4tv.com/ImageDb3/258330_LGST/as20110118_dvduesday.jpg
Video_50777

Chris Gore returns with Candace Bailey to cover his picks from the week's top DVD and Blu-ray releases, like Ryan Reynolds' Buried, the Australian drama Animal Kingdom and the coming of age film, Virginity Hit.

Comments are Closed

  • Bi-PolarBear

    No Candace g4 gave you to much hype

    Posted: February 2, 2011 8:29 AM
    Bi-PolarBear
  • O2STK

    And BTW, Gore is COMPLETELY right about referencing YouTube in movies. Not only is it distracting now, but it will ultimately date the movie in five to ten years. And again it's annoying.

    Posted: February 2, 2011 7:33 AM
    O2STK
  • O2STK

    Candace you have the whole freaking hour, Chris Gore gets a five minute segment. Could you quit interjecting him on HIS segment. Nobody inturrupts Gadget Pr0n and Chris Hardwick and says "I think this laptop sucks why are you giving it five out of five???"
    "If I were Chris Gore right now I would be saying pass." God, I wish we could say PASS to you.

    Posted: February 2, 2011 7:29 AM
    O2STK
  • decayingsoldier

    candace really gets on my nerves, she is more being a douche to gore than anything else on these segments

    Posted: February 1, 2011 4:40 PM
    decayingsoldier
  • touchmypenguinagain

    The new videos won't load up at work anymore nor go full screen at home. I preferred the old flash frame as it just worked, like the videos on xplay still work for me.

    Posted: January 24, 2011 2:19 AM
    touchmypenguinagain
  • FabulousFreebird

    I created an account just to comment on this. Candace Bailey made this segment about her and not in a good way. My wife and I felt bad for Chris during the whole segment and he was cool and went along with it. I watch the show because I like the show overall but it was better just having substitute hosts like Allison H. She just doesn't seem to fit the show. As a fan I will continue to watch but will click in and out of the show more frequently. Way to go HR on this hire.

    Posted: January 20, 2011 9:29 PM
    FabulousFreebird
  • tidus10

    Hey Candace plz STFU next time around. This is Chris segment not yours. Still think your hot just dont mess it up for him

    Posted: January 20, 2011 5:18 PM
    tidus10
  • nerd2004

    Ok, so correct me if i'm wrong, but isn't this segment directed to "Chris Gore Film Expert"?
    I mean its nice to have a pretty girl next to him, with chatter back and forth, but she was just shooting down everything. Is it her job to try and embarrass him? All the other hosts were pretty cool, asking him questions and listening to what he had to say. Personally, BOOOO for Candace Bailey, YEAY for Chris Gore. Next time Chris, just tell her to shettep and listen, because she probably thought Sex in the city 1 and 2 were the greatest films of the Decade...extended pause.... Lawlerskates roflcopter and LOLFIRECandaceBailey.

    Love the show guys keep up the good work , minus Candace Bailey, cause Candace Bailey is a baddie, but i would stick it to her, if my wife says its ok. RAWR

    P.s. KEVIN IS THE MAN!

    Posted: January 20, 2011 2:31 PM
    nerd2004
  • clubf00t

    how many g4 executives did she bl0w to get this job? bring back Allison H

    Posted: January 20, 2011 9:46 AM
    clubf00t
  • Mouth_of_Sauron

    I was one that was begging for Allison, by the way.

    Posted: January 20, 2011 7:53 AM
    Mouth_of_Sauron
  • Mouth_of_Sauron

    Well, I haven't been keeping up with AotS ever since Munn left, but I do like to catch the segments on the website. I always catch DVDuesday for my love of films. All I have to say is, wow. I mean, out of all the people they could have picked? I think the only other pick that I would have hated more would have been Sara Underwood. I don't know who made the decision for CB, but it's like fitting a square into a triangle. She's throwing the whole vibe of the show off.

    Posted: January 20, 2011 7:51 AM
    Mouth_of_Sauron
  • skram2748

    How long until she gets let go?

    Posted: January 19, 2011 5:57 PM
    skram2748
  • ZombieNinjaJedi

    Very awkward DVDuesday..... I don't think I like her

    Posted: January 19, 2011 5:56 PM
    ZombieNinjaJedi+
  • felixtheswordsman

    Wow there's a lot of Candace hate going on in here. Why? Just because she disagrees with a "film expert"? Now she's "out of touch" with things? Seriously, get over yourselves. She gave her opinion, big deal. I sure as hell don't always agree with "experts" and critics, is it such a crime that she would disagree as well? I like the fact that she gave her opinion - it gives me more reason to look into the film before I decide whether I want to watch it or not, because I know that it's not right for everyone.

    Posted: January 19, 2011 2:24 PM
    felixtheswordsman
  • clubf00t

    Candace please shut up....ur just terrible. also please eat something ur wayyy to skinny

    Posted: January 19, 2011 12:32 PM
    clubf00t
  • The Nameless Monster

    Ha! I think Candace is speaking for people who have a different opinion but also wanna ruin his segment. It's funny And disrespectful. Oh and I like some Chinese Crime Dramas (but has to have action).

    Posted: January 19, 2011 8:59 AM
    The+Nameless+Monster
  • jone2tone

    Seriously, how does she have a job? Her opinion's obviously out of touch with the rest of the show and frankly, she just comes off as kind of dumb when she's just trying to keep up. "Oh, no! Not a Teen Mom joke! Because I have to defend that for our viewers! Lots of loyal Teen Mom fans in the G4 audience!" Poor lost girl....

    Posted: January 19, 2011 6:24 AM
  • ilikeboobies

    too bad its her show and she can say whatever she wants. ive watched this segment every tuesday and have never thought of it while going through netflix anyway, and wont be watching buried either because it does look like a bad movie

    Posted: January 18, 2011 10:26 PM
    ilikeboobies
  • asoto16

    i wish candace would shut her mouth and repect the experts opinion. yea, ok, u dont like it shut up.

    Posted: January 18, 2011 8:19 PM
  • GreyCrowX

    No, Candace is not Gore, fo sho, she's a girl, which means she not a guy, or in tune with the guy things. The real question is how do you exploit her fear on camera, without freakin her out so much that she'll leave?

    Posted: January 18, 2011 6:26 PM
    GreyCrowX
AdChoices