X

The MMO Report: 2010 in Review

Posted: December 16, 2010
The MMO Report: 2010 in Review
http://www.g4tv.com/videos/50431/the-mmo-report-2010-in-review/
http://images.g4tv.com/ImageDb3/256544_LGST/mmo-12-16-10.jpg
Video_50431
Casey looks back at some of the more popular MMOs that launched in 2010 and gives you a small teaser of what's to come in 2011.

Comments are Closed

  • Master-Omicon

    i gotta tell ya this game doesn't LOOK all that great but then again you're never supposed to judge a book by its cover. I guess we will have to see until its released

    Posted: December 30, 2010 9:55 AM
    Master-Omicon
  • naturestoy

    is diablo considered an mmo or an rpg? because from what i can see that game is gonna help blizzard take over the world

    Posted: December 29, 2010 12:47 AM
    naturestoy
  • LoZCollector

    ...I think I speak for a lot of us when I simply say... Wtf?

    Posted: December 23, 2010 11:01 AM
    LoZCollector
  • KStreetFighter2

    What about League of Legends? I fing love that game

    Posted: December 23, 2010 6:47 AM
    KStreetFighter2
  • critterforhire

    DC Universe Online actually comes out January 11th.

    Posted: December 22, 2010 11:39 PM
    critterforhire
  • jazneo

    im in Ps3 beta for DC universe online it get ass for action style mmorpg still has alot bug in beta but the game play good

    Posted: December 22, 2010 11:09 PM
    jazneo
  • IrishSailor

    Casey, I don't know where you get your info on SWTOR, but it's not due out in the second half of 2011. It's due out in EA's Q1 FY 2012, which is APR/MAY/JUN of 2011. As recently as two weeks ago, this time frame was reaffirmed by BioWare's Senior Lead Writer/Designer Daniel Erickson on XPlay. While I agree that there is always a potential for push backs, especially with a project this large, Neither BioWare, nor EA have ever announced any time period other than the one I stated.

    Posted: December 22, 2010 6:14 AM
    IrishSailor
  • CaptVickHartnell

    Stop hitting that stupid button! Just talk to us, we're not 5.

    Posted: December 20, 2010 4:53 PM
  • 4V4T4R

    Why is everyone so obsessed with Eve? It's a crappy MMO with more nerfs than new content, I should know, I played it and left after only 6 months. If you enjoy a MMO that makes you take weeks to train for a specific thing and then nerfs the hell out of it to make it totally unusable, Eve online is the game you would love. A game where only the strong survive and the "strong" means those who have already played for years. A game where there are so few missions that you'll be doing them practically blindfold in a couple of weeks if you are a mission runner.

    STO is looking good but needs a major revamp on the crafting side, farming for materials is major league boring, it makes mining in Eve seem action packed.

    Posted: December 20, 2010 4:47 AM
    4V4T4R
  • evil_noodles

    I think I missed the inhouse joke, or was this supposed to be a spoof of something?

    Posted: December 20, 2010 2:55 AM
    evil_noodles
  • Purple112

    The football&red button left me confused, then I realized "Wait-- this is th MMO Report".

    Posted: December 18, 2010 5:36 PM
    Purple112
  • avellar

    SO, no City of Heroes Going Rogue mention, No teaser of TERA Online, and they left out EVE. A bit sad but ok then

    Posted: December 17, 2010 9:09 PM
    avellar
  • Daisycutterz

    Casey Schreiner so obviously dislikes WoW, get over it. I'm just happy he hardly wasted any time talking about it. other than that, great show! And Nice puma's Casey.

    Posted: December 17, 2010 8:24 PM
  • MelloVet

    What a crock. Cataclysm is an expansion. Not an MMO. One would think they would be competent to make that distinction. So theoretically it should be disqualified. But then its apparent they are WOW whores. I guess someone has to pay the bills and it might as well be Blizzard.

    Posted: December 17, 2010 6:03 PM
  • Apsalus07

    LOL!!! I can't stop laughing! Please bring back this Mad Money segment more often!

    Posted: December 17, 2010 4:37 PM
    Apsalus07
  • tolaez

    really??? lame...

    Posted: December 17, 2010 2:38 PM
    tolaez
  • ilikain

    No mention of Rift! Boo, I say, BOO!

    Posted: December 17, 2010 11:06 AM
    ilikain
  • DrowNoble

    Cataclysm won best mmo? Are you freakin' kidding me? Is G4 just a bunch of Blizzard kiss-butts now? You can't declare it the best when it's only been out for 2 weeks for one thing. Another, it's not the best. Seriously there were other mmo releases this year, shame on G4 for not even acknowledging them.

    Posted: December 17, 2010 6:20 AM
    DrowNoble
  • H4\/0K

    What!? No EVE reference, about how it's a bad game?! Casey...I'm almost ashamed.

    Posted: December 17, 2010 12:53 AM
    H4%5c%2f0K
  • HammerfistClan.com

    No mail bag... well I guess mail has been slow... one thing not slow... the momentum building for SWTOR... I know you G4 guys got some time with the game this past week and I want to hear more!!

    They lifted the media embargo according to the SWOTOR Forums so the media can talk... we will listen.

    Posted: December 16, 2010 8:44 PM
    HammerfistClan.com
AdChoices