X

Sessler's Soapbox: 2010 in Review

Posted: December 14, 2010
Sessler's Soapbox: 2010 in Review
http://www.g4tv.com/videos/50363/sesslers-soapbox-2010-in-review/
http://images.g4tv.com/ImageDb3/256359_LGST/soapbox-12-14-10.jpg
Video_50363
Adam discusses the past year in gaming and his feelings on the current state of the industry.

Comments are Closed

  • Angelicsin87

    2011- so amny games, so little time.

    Posted: December 14, 2010 2:08 PM
    Angelicsin87
  • xFlamexOfxHellx

    Homefront, Brink, Gears 3, Mass Effect 3, Arkham City, Bulletstorm, and more + 2011 = No money for me.

    Posted: December 14, 2010 1:53 PM
    xFlamexOfxHellx
  • coltpwnsu

    Dead Space 2
    Uncharted 3
    Gears 3
    Forza 4
    and of course.... Elder Scrolls 5.

    2011 is lookin pretty good.

    Posted: December 14, 2010 1:33 PM
    coltpwnsu
  • flipfreak

    goose liver yuck

    Posted: December 14, 2010 1:31 PM
    flipfreak
  • filchingfeline

    All I know is we live in a society that only respects power/information. This is all a part of reaching caput mortuum prior to the cybernetic revolution. So, in perspective, the games we play today are just the shadows of the ones we will play. Also, I really hope people's senses of humor evolve a bit because I'm getting a bit angry constantly dealing with wanna be bullies and low-esteem douche bags. As far as I'm concerned these are the dark ages. You know what that means. Plagues, rampant stupidity, corruption of states, religious wars, and all-in-all truck loads of suck.

    The good news is I'll live long enough to see the cybernetic revolution take hold. I'm going to live forever, bitches! And, I mean bitches with only love and respect.

    Posted: December 14, 2010 1:29 PM
    filchingfeline
  • Bass.EXE

    Really, 2010 was the year of the Wii. So many great games came out, so many "back to classic" games. The other systems didn't have the same impact. they succumbed to, like Adam said, Sequel Fatigue, which is interesting because technically, Kirby's Epic Yarn, Super Mario Galaxy 2 and Donkey Kong Country Returns are all sequels, but it's been so long since the last ones, they're still fresh and great

    Posted: December 14, 2010 1:27 PM
    Bass.EXE
  • gamegod375

    I agree with everything said here and for me the standout game this year was heavy rain

    Posted: December 14, 2010 1:25 PM
    gamegod375
  • stwes

    Mass effect 3 and dragon age 2. from just one studio tht makes 2011 worth it

    Posted: December 14, 2010 1:19 PM
    stwes
  • unsmart

    Thx, now I want some In n' Out.

    Posted: December 14, 2010 1:18 PM
    unsmart
  • Thugzorz

    I was so distracted by Uncharted 2 in the background.

    Posted: December 14, 2010 1:04 PM
    Thugzorz
  • kodiak2114

    2010 was a transition year for gaming....2011 will bring better games and a much better utilization of the new motion controls. A new Wii would be nice too...

    Posted: December 14, 2010 12:57 PM
    kodiak2114
AdChoices