X

Gran Turismo 5 Video Review

Posted: December 13, 2010
Gran Turismo 5 Video Review
http://www.g4tv.com/videos/50308/gran-turismo-5-video-review/
http://images.g4tv.com/ImageDb3/256314_LGST/gt5-review.jpg
Video_50308
Six years in the making, Polyphony Digital's Gran Turismo 5 in finally here, with Nascar, kart racing, 3D support, and over 1000 cars. Adam Sessler lets you know if it was worth the wait.

Comments are Closed

  • Mint_Berry_Crunch

    I think people are missing the point of this REVIEW.
    They are supposed to highlight the positives and the negatives. Most of the people complaining are claiming there will be patches, but again, they review the game for what it is, not what the developer claims it will become. If they only talked about how the cars handled and nothing else it would'nt really be much of a review, now would it?

    Posted: January 13, 2011 7:48 AM
  • jman100575

    X-play. Showing their 360 bias once again. Who cares you don't get full interiors on all 1000+ plus cars? Who plays the game in that view mode anyway? You can't see through A-pillars or adjust the stereo or any of that crap, so why would that matter? If this game had come out on 360, they would hail it as the most amazing racer/simulator to hit any platform ever. The driving physics, visuals, variety of vehicles and amount of different racing modes this game offers is unparalleled by any other. Promised DLC in the future [and present v1.05] will only continue to make this game better. Forza 3? Have it too on my 360. It is not even close, no matter what you hear. GT5 is for people who want to race and get the real feel of a car, not an overly assisted arcade style racer. 4 out of 5? i am glad that Directv stopped carrying this crap channel.

    Posted: December 22, 2010 11:13 AM
    jman100575
  • cody121908@live.com

    cool

    Posted: December 21, 2010 12:59 PM
  • Nagrom102

    oh noes...they menu system is confusing...800 cars lack the detail that the premium cars have, get real...this game is worth every penny! Besides, PD might even release a patch to fix these "issues." Some people need to appreciate the work PD has done rather than complaining on what they could have done or didn't do. And people really shouldn't expect this series to change dramatically. If it did, it wouldn't be a simulator anymore. I'm happy with a 4/5 (though I would give it a 5/5) but I am not particularly happy with the nit-picking, that is all. Anyways, get this game!

    Posted: December 16, 2010 10:02 AM
    Nagrom102
  • Apache657

    grr i am a sony fan boy i have a sony bravia tv and a sony PlayStation 3 and a sony Walkman and a sony psp, a car with a sony stereo i think this game should have got 16 stars out of 5

    Posted: December 14, 2010 6:24 PM
    Apache657
  • kikkerman

    I have to agree with the review I'm afraid.. As hard as it is... they probably would have been better off just leaving a majority of the "non-premium" (as Adam calls them)...cars. The 200 that ARE premium..well, i be those would ROCK YOUR SOCKS OFF!! But for 6 years? ... I'm just not feeling the effort put into it.

    Posted: December 14, 2010 5:05 PM
    kikkerman
  • mp1289

    good video review, but finally i thought it was never coming

    Posted: December 14, 2010 1:36 PM
    mp1289
  • Athtsak

    Ok, I have liked the GrandTurismo series from the first one from back in the day, but to only have 200 premium cars to fully harness the potential of this game, I say get rid of the lacking 800 cars and better the game that much more. I still play GT3 and 4 at times on my PS2, I was hoping that this game would make me want to buy a PS3 but... unfortunately it has not, from what I have seen I will stick to my Forza3. Sorry Sony you just took too long to not make all 1000 cars premium.

    Posted: December 14, 2010 1:46 AM
    Athtsak
AdChoices