X

Sonic Colors Video Review

Posted: December 2, 2010
Sonic Colors Video Review
http://www.g4tv.com/videos/50161/sonic-colors-video-review/
http://images.g4tv.com/ImageDb3/255658_LGST/sonic-colors-review.jpg
Video_50161
Blair Herter reviews Sonic Colors for the Wii, the latest entry in the series, that finds our hero at Dr. Eggman's evil carnival and on a mission to save the aliens that are being held hostage.

Games in this Video:

Sonic Colors (Wii)

Comments are Closed

  • Luzardo_1989

    that was a hilarious review :p

    Posted: March 31, 2011 11:16 AM
    Luzardo_1989
  • strickerx5

    I agree with neilstaman all the way. This review just doesn't do this game justice. It just brings up the common theory that just because the word "sonic" is in the title the game instantly becomes a 3 star or lower for reviewers. This game is right up there with Epic Mickey and certainly is one of the best wii titles to have come out this year. It did what you stated in your sonic unleashed review. It got ride of the werehog and kept the gameplay in a daytime like style. Its reviews like these that are making me think less and less about reviewers nowadays.

    Posted: December 29, 2010 12:40 AM
    strickerx5
  • Spybreak

    I bet the Sonic fans will like it, or so I hear, and everyone else will continue to play all the other games that are good out there.

    Posted: December 7, 2010 10:12 PM
    Spybreak
  • Deathinflames

    Poor Sonic, he's become the black sheep of the old school gamer family.

    This game actually looks kind of cool, though I could have done without all the annoying buzzer noise in the video.

    Posted: December 6, 2010 10:58 PM
    Deathinflames
  • Oroboros_Alpha

    If I loved Unleashed, then I will certainly love this game. End of.

    Posted: December 6, 2010 12:11 PM
    Oroboros_Alpha
  • KhristianGillespie

    Sonic is have touble with the -D Plot line, and to much sirtie doing this revwiew

    Posted: December 5, 2010 6:10 PM
  • neilstaman

    The Review for this game is very insulting. There is no reason to base COns for a Sonic game on story and dialogue. That would be as ridiculous as Reviewing A Mario game for their plot.

    G4 states the controls are clunky when in reality most reviews have stated it to be smooth, and responsive.

    Wisps are optional in most of the levels in the game. So there is ONLY good platforming. Therefore, blaming the wisps from "taking away" from the game is ridiculous.

    Sonic fans, you will enjoy this game. Enjoy the level design, replayability of Sonic Colors. I wish G4 would have taken it more seriously.

    Posted: December 5, 2010 10:05 AM
    neilstaman
  • JuicyBubble

    I dream of the day that Sonic has a game that's better than Sonic Adventure 2. Some day, some day...

    Posted: December 3, 2010 1:41 PM
    JuicyBubble
AdChoices