X

Dead Space 2 Multiplayer Gameplay Preview

Posted: November 29, 2010
Dead Space 2 Multiplayer Gameplay Preview
http://www.g4tv.com/videos/50082/dead-space-2-multiplayer-gameplay-preview/
http://images.g4tv.com/ImageDb3/255456_LGST/dead-space-2.jpg
Video_50082
Get a preview look at the multiplayer gamemode in Dead Space 2 as Scott Probst, producer for EA, talks about the new gameplay mechanics and necromorph types in which you can control to dismember your friends.

Comments are Closed

  • XxKillCamTyxX

    everyone can agree the game is unbalanced. the necromorphs should be able to kill in a counter attack quiker. or the other humans shouldnt be able to damage the necromorphs when there doing a counter attack so its fair

    Posted: February 23, 2011 6:13 AM
    XxKillCamTyxX
  • doinyomama

    I cant wait to jump on my girlfriend, bite her arm off, and chop off her head as the pack. Dead Space 2s multyplayer will bring relationships together. How beautiful.

    Posted: January 10, 2011 3:37 PM
    doinyomama
  • Rudolph24

    Look they clearly need more players, that's what makes multiplayer more fun, but I like the 4 humans versus zombies part. Maybe they can make more types of necromorphs, cuz i would like to be a head that crawls around on the ground and then chokes my friend till his head falls off, and then I can take over his body. Or there could be a brute!

    Posted: December 4, 2010 8:53 AM
    Rudolph24
  • ProjectJericho

    lot's of you say it's nothing new and it looks unbalenced and stuff well both teams can be stacked if they have the right players and the multiplayer doesn't look half bad actually and those you that got into the beta you were there to test it so it won't be the for sure thing the beta is just a test they will fix it up but i must say i am actually looking forward to this game more so the singleplayer

    Posted: December 3, 2010 8:31 PM
    ProjectJericho
  • k2_kambo

    Welcome to Sci-fi l4d 2. DS:2 is still awesome, i wasn't expecting a multiplayer but still looks cool. Hell i wouldnt even know one of the animated movies ive watched would turn up into a game. That enough is amazing and how it blew up into a pretty popular sci-fi horror/thriller game.

    Posted: December 2, 2010 8:28 PM
    k2_kambo
  • Reese8732

    sLoved the beta, can't wait for this to be release.

    Posted: December 1, 2010 4:09 PM
    Reese8732
  • DevilishHornet

    Hmmm. Mass Effect 2 came out last January. Dead Space 2 comes out next January. Is January the awesomest month for my fellow scy-fi nerds or what. Wonder what Jan. of 2012 holds.

    Posted: December 1, 2010 12:12 PM
    DevilishHornet
  • dino2100

    I don't care for the multiplayer.... but I can not wait for this game!

    Posted: December 1, 2010 8:01 AM
  • gtamaster503

    I liked it. It was fun.

    Posted: November 30, 2010 7:15 PM
    gtamaster503
  • aknaff

    This game looks amazing. I loved the first Dead Space. The multi-player for DS:2 looks to be some of the best multi-player scheduled to come out next year. Yes, it does look like L4D, except that when you play L4D, head shots are good, when you play DS, dismemberment is what you are aiming for.

    Posted: November 30, 2010 5:57 PM
    aknaff
  • Muscley_Arms

    not worried as much about multi as singleplayer. will still try multi out tho and if i like it i might just make it a regular play :D

    Posted: November 30, 2010 4:47 PM
  • Gaughranorama

    "For the first time in the history of the franchise" ? Someone needs to let Scott there know that this is only the second game. Christ he makes it sound like hoards of fans have been clamouring for Dead Space multiplayer for the past 25 years. Loved the first game, have pre-ordered this and have absolutely no interest in multiplayer.

    Posted: November 30, 2010 4:37 PM
  • GunslingerD7

    This looks surprisingly good.

    Posted: November 30, 2010 3:16 PM
    GunslingerD7
  • xFlamexOfxHellx

    So if you don't buy Dead Space 2 on the day it comes out, Multiplayer will not be friendly to you... even more since you unlock stuff to make you better.

    Posted: November 30, 2010 2:11 PM
    xFlamexOfxHellx
  • nikkizerocool

    Too many games just slap on a multi player just cuz, im not saying this will suck but if it does im not gonna be suprised. stil buying the collectoers ed though.

    Posted: November 30, 2010 1:48 PM
  • skillsthatkills

    I got into the beta and it isn't anything good or new here. The necromorphs are pretty much stacked if you have smart enough players. And it wont entertain you for hours, maybe not even an hour.

    Posted: November 30, 2010 1:41 PM
    skillsthatkills
  • arcticinferno

    I'm not passing any judgment until I give both the single player and multiplayer a try, but for now lets just say I'm extremely excited for both. I don't understand how those of you that didn't do the beta testing are saying it "looks unbalanced." You won't know until you try.

    Posted: November 30, 2010 1:26 PM
    arcticinferno
  • andyk44

    looks dumb to me. i wish the would have focused on they story more then throwing in a unbalanced multiplayer.

    Posted: November 30, 2010 12:24 PM
    andyk44
  • freechild

    it's not how you start, but how you finish..... Bring it home baby!

    Posted: November 30, 2010 11:05 AM
    freechild
  • shadowofthetoaster

    eh, whatever.

    Posted: November 30, 2010 10:36 AM
    shadowofthetoaster
AdChoices