X

Gears of War 3 EGS 2010 All Access Preview

Posted: November 17, 2010
Gears of War 3 EGS 2010 All Access Preview
http://www.g4tv.com/videos/49889/gears-of-war-3-egs-2010-all-access-preview/
http://images.g4tv.com/ImageDb3/254818_LGST/gears-3-preview-20101117.jpg
Video_49889
Gears of War 3 was a huge hit at this year's EGS in Mexico City, and international correspondent Paola Gaytan was there to talk with Xbox Product Mgr. Jaime Limon about the new Beast Mode that lets gamers play as Locusts.

Comments are Closed

  • prboi64

    I still think it would be great to create your own gear/locust for multiplayer. I think that would be a great addition to a series

    Posted: January 26, 2011 5:47 PM
  • VermillionGFX

    I don't really mind the delay, but this game is just too awesome to be pushed back so far. Microsoft needs to let Epic release the game a lot sooner.

    Posted: December 19, 2010 6:57 AM
    VermillionGFX
  • Joshua714

    This WAS the last game I was holding out for until I switched to ps3, but as luck would have it my 360 has entered the graveyard. So I guess I'll be switching a little sooner than planned.

    Posted: December 15, 2010 1:15 PM
    Joshua714
  • Sablicious

    With this much time to develop it, Epic wil have NO EXCUSES for interminable matchmaking or unblanced weaponry...

    Posted: November 27, 2010 5:10 AM
    Sablicious
  • MIked1

    It's all the same gears to me.

    Posted: November 23, 2010 12:35 PM
    MIked1
  • Ozl

    holy cow! holiday 2011? well, i just hope i can buy an xbox for 100 dlls on that date xD

    Posted: November 22, 2010 3:42 PM
  • the_big_king_jdowg

    This game blows, the mechanics are attrotious.

    Posted: November 22, 2010 12:20 PM
    the_big_king_jdowg
  • ~that1guy~

    i saw a mech suit at 1:47 anyone else notice that?

    Posted: November 21, 2010 2:10 PM
  • GunslingerD7

    I can't wait to play this and try some of the crazy new executions out!

    Anybody think this game would be funny if they made it into Lego form? (just a random thought lol)

    Posted: November 20, 2010 11:44 PM
    GunslingerD7
  • CALiiGeDDon

    I hope they fixed the servers...

    Posted: November 20, 2010 12:26 PM
    CALiiGeDDon
  • Ralph5801

    Can't wait for this game to come out think it's gonna do just as wells black ops

    Posted: November 18, 2010 3:22 PM
    Ralph5801
  • BlindKing

    Gear Tokens or even War Tokens would be a better name for the currency. AND I am GETTING this game

    Posted: November 18, 2010 2:22 PM
    BlindKing
  • lowkevmic

    @AngelsandDemons- The game was released every October. This would've been the first one to be released earlier then October. But Microsoft requested that Epic hold off from dropping in April of 2011 to now November of 2011 which is still pretty close to the actual expected release before they even made the first announcement that it would drop in April. I think it was a good call on Microsoft's part. Yes it sucks that I have to wait until this time next year to get my hands on the game, but this gives Epic plenty of time to add to or improve on anything in the game, since it is basically already completed. I also think the move was to protect their expected high sales. With all the big name games and new tech dropping right now, and more between now and April. By next November, it should be by itself the biggest game for the Holiday season.

    Posted: November 18, 2010 8:09 AM
    lowkevmic
  • AngelsandDemons

    All the Gears have come out in October...EPIC shouldn't have teased so early. But, it's good that they are basically finished so early because maybe there will be less glitches and bugs....the coverage is annoying though.

    Read more: http://g4tv.com/videos/49889/g ears-of-war-3-egs-2010-all-acc ess-preview/#ixzz15dr3VRkA

    Posted: November 18, 2010 5:50 AM
    AngelsandDemons
  • AngelsandDemons

    All the Gears ave come out in October...EPIC should have teased so early. But, it's good that they are basically finished so early because maybe there will be less glitches and bugs....the coverage is annoying though.

    Posted: November 18, 2010 5:49 AM
    AngelsandDemons
  • MCMole2

    For everyone yelling at Epic for delaying the game...Microsoft is the one who pushed back the release date, not Epic. Epic had it set as April 7(ish) as the release date, but then Microsoft pushed it to a holiday release date because MS realized that it didn't have any 360 exclusive games for the holidays. So you need to direct your anger at MS, not at Epic.

    Posted: November 18, 2010 5:18 AM
    MCMole2
  • JimDanD

    Come on Epic why did you push the release to holiday 2011? We want GoW 3 this Spring!

    Posted: November 17, 2010 11:18 PM
    JimDanD
  • Energy_Vampire1974

    I'm boycotting this game. They've stated the only reason for the delay, oh excuse me "strategic shift", of the game is because they think they'll sell more copies in September. Not only is that a huge turn off for me but that's BS, they'll sell millions of copies no matter when they release it. They've been advertising this game forever, Cliff was on Jimmy Fallon back in April to promote it.

    Posted: November 17, 2010 8:17 PM
    Energy_Vampire1974
  • Jackal904

    @XxSKELETOxX

    You are an idiot. Epic has been working on Bulletstorm long before Gears 3 got delayed. And I'm glad it's getting delayed, because now it's getting a beta which Gears 2 should have had. So now a Gears of War game might not be a buggy and glitchy mess like the last two were.

    Posted: November 17, 2010 7:53 PM
    Jackal904
  • PinkCrayon32

    :( it makes me sad everytime i think about gears 3 and how far away it is...

    Posted: November 17, 2010 6:56 PM
    PinkCrayon32
AdChoices