X

Star Wars: The Force Unleashed 2 Review

Posted: November 1, 2010
Star Wars: The Force Unleashed 2 Review
http://www.g4tv.com/videos/49577/star-wars-the-force-unleashed-2-review/
http://images.g4tv.com/ImageDb3/253780_LGST/xp20101101_starwarsfu2_rev.jpg
Video_49577
Despite being a so-so game, the first Force Unleashed was a huge enough success to warrant another one, and in this Star Wars: The Force Unleashed 2 review, Adam Sessler weighs in on this sequel in which you play Starkiller's clone.

Comments are Closed

  • KOTOR4240

    It might have been very short, but there is an additional DLC map Endor ... where you actually fight the ewoks, han solo, & even chewbacca, & even princess leia organa as a jedi

    Posted: June 23, 2011 2:04 PM
  • KOTOR4240

    everyone is entitled to their own honest opinion here & I respect everyone's opinions especially Adam Sessler's review on Star Wars Force Unleashed 2 ... but personally, I think it was a very creative, brutal, & interesting star wars game & I liked force unleashed 2 & enjoyed it

    Posted: June 23, 2011 2:02 PM
  • yourfutureex

    DO NOT BUY THIS PILE OF CR@P!! Go to the Lucasarts forums and show them how you feel. There was something very wrong in the development of this game and I'm ashamed of Lucasarts for letting it out just to make a buck. I'll tell you what happend, they were going to get the original game done by early in the year but wanted to sell it before this Christmas so they cr@pped it out in a hurry. Not only that, but alot of people left or got fired from Lucasarts right before launch. So where was the incentive to put any work ethics into this game and properly make a great and solid story? Nowhere. FU to Lucasarts and their morons at the top, I'm so disgruntled at this game being a total waste of my time. I sent it back and got a full refund. So I played all the way through, saw the lack of content, and sent it back. DO NOT BUY THE DLC when it comes out... we have to stop the madness here and NOW!!

    Posted: November 21, 2010 4:51 PM
  • BoydofZINJ

    THANKS ALLOT GEORGE! TRY NOT TO MESS UP SWTOR! This game started off so well. A few hours into it, I get to the end and wonder how did it end bad?

    Posted: November 2, 2010 7:57 PM
    BoydofZINJ
  • AllTeam

    Honestly, I really thought that Sessler would PAN this game. I gave it an 8 out of 10 because I am a Star Wars fan but I agree... where is the other half of the game?

    Posted: November 2, 2010 7:07 PM
    AllTeam
  • thps48

    It's still an unfortunately funny abbreviation. :D

    Also, how do you guys like the Wii version. GS had some good things, but I've grown to be annoyed by anything GS does no matter how positive... :|

    Posted: November 2, 2010 3:38 PM
    thps48
  • toddjordan29

    I loved this game yeah it was short and it left you wonder DLC and the possible third game will make this shine later on! I heard the third got cancelled and they maybe changed their minds. fingers crossed

    Posted: November 2, 2010 1:46 PM
  • mrjustic70

    they need to double the battles and fire power and make a longer story

    Posted: November 2, 2010 1:11 PM
  • katanna180

    Although i agree with the story going nowhere and thats it's quite short i never bought this game or the precedent for the story. I bought both force unleashed games for the raping of enemies in in creative and force fueled ways that were never used in the movies and in that aspect both games delivered wonderfully. though personally i hate the added priority targeting in fu2 because its harder to grab non-enemy objects to kill said enemies, along with the severe in game babying of FU2 ex. the game is always telling you what to do both in difficult "puzzles" and " NO DUH SHERLOCK!" moments alike.

    Posted: November 2, 2010 12:42 PM
    katanna180
  • BurningRevolver

    Great, so they improved combat and level design, but made the story less interesting and squeezed everything into half a game? Sad to hear that they did something to improve some apsects of the game but still fell short of making it as epic as it should be.

    I think I'll definitely wait for this one to go on sale before I buy it at all.

    Posted: November 1, 2010 10:20 PM
    BurningRevolver
  • estaples

    Any game you can beat in under 6 hours but paid $60 for is a big F.U. to it's consumers.

    Posted: November 1, 2010 9:03 PM
    estaples
  • Peatore

    The face palm at the end was a nice touch.

    Posted: November 1, 2010 8:16 PM
    Peatore
  • chandlerbig4

    This review was exactly how I felt. The game to me played better than the first but it was way too short. Ironically if they made the game longer then there would have been more room for more bad guys, planet,s and story to take place. I feel its the inverse of the first game. I still recommended this game for all Star Wars fans and it is a fun play through for anyone else. I don't regret buying this. Just my thoughts.

    Posted: November 1, 2010 7:59 PM
    chandlerbig4
AdChoices