X

Rock Band 3 Pro Guitar Review Video

Posted: October 22, 2010
Rock Band 3 Pro Guitar Review Video
http://www.g4tv.com/videos/49407/rock-band-3-pro-guitar-review-video/
http://images.g4tv.com/ImageDb3/252977_LGST/rock-band-3.jpg
Video_49407
Can the Rock Band 3 Pro Guitar really teach you how to play a real guitar? Abbie Heppe and J.P. "The Rocker" Shub try out the Pro Guitar to give you a review on this advance musical instrument.

Comments are Closed

  • AgentMark

    I saw a kitty!!! Cool lamp. Two most interesting things in this video (actually they really did interest me). I could care less about Rock Band or Guitar Hero.

    Posted: October 26, 2010 5:20 PM
    AgentMark
  • Snicker60515

    Guess they dropped the ball on this one again and the fact is that the only peripherals that work like they should are the mic and the drums. With all the development they put into this thing it's amazing that they forgot about how the frets feel in your hands. I mean, I know nothing about real guitars but you'd think that those who actually play and can do so without looking down at their instrument know something about tactile feedback. And the price for a plastic controller is just too steep. It's still a game people(Harmonix) no matter how much you may think it isn't, and colors is just fine. Need more of a challenge, either play Guitar Hero or just buy a guitar already and take lessons. I can't imagine anyone but the most adept shut-ins being good at this.

    Posted: October 25, 2010 11:58 AM
    Snicker60515
  • BertSaxby

    A fake guitar obviously isn't going to play like the real thing so not sure why people keep commenting on that fact. However, I think it is great that Rockstar is pushing the genre forward and providing another way in which people can enjoy music and also as was said in the review yet another entry point into learning musical instrument skills. I think some people will respond quite readily to it and go on to be some of our best new musicians. 15 years down the road I expect to hear an interview with someone from a new band who started out on RockBand.

    Posted: October 25, 2010 9:28 AM
    BertSaxby
  • agamerinside

    Someone needs to clean their room...and looks like someone has been up for a while..get some well deserved rest Abbie.

    Posted: October 25, 2010 4:23 AM
    agamerinside
  • agamerinside

    Someone needs to clean their room...and looks like someone has been up for a while..get some well deserved rest Abbie.

    Posted: October 25, 2010 4:22 AM
    agamerinside
  • ronniecoates@ymail.com

    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v =CJN49BQdMco check this desktop video out with 3d icons

    Posted: October 24, 2010 5:18 PM
    ronniecoates%40ymail.com
  • WhoseGONE?!

    Just throwing this out there for you folks... That crap behind them is the Rockband 3 Equipment and boxes. By the by, great review for us non-guitarists.

    Posted: October 24, 2010 3:54 PM
    WhoseGONE%3f!
  • BazookaSamurai

    I have the same guitar ^_^

    Posted: October 24, 2010 11:26 AM
  • Rayzorshark

    I think I'll hold out for the Squier.

    Posted: October 24, 2010 8:59 AM
    Rayzorshark
  • Rexblood

    it is true that this isn't as great as a real guitar, but the other guitar will be coming out soon so people won't be able say that these games don't teach you how to play, cuz with there will be no excuse, the other one is a rea guitar...

    Posted: October 23, 2010 5:52 PM
  • sodared

    comment

    Posted: October 23, 2010 7:23 AM
    sodared
  • 2ply

    I see this more as a tool of revenge than a tool for learning, finally all of us who can play a guitar can now exact our revenge on our expert 5 button speed masher friends and family!

    Well hopefully, the feedback from the controller shown in this video still leaves a lot to be desired, the lack of fret recognition by feeling alone worries me, so I think i'll be waiting for the next controller with strings that was mentioned or maybe even something after that, before rushing out to buy this game's package deal.

    Should also be a more reasonible price by then too.

    Posted: October 23, 2010 5:31 AM
    2ply
  • Knives39

    the mustang isnt meant to completely replicate the experience of a real guitar thats why they are coming out with the squier from what im guessing why its taking so long is because its really hard to make so many infact there might me a shortages when it comes out because i dont think these guitars are manufactured they are hand made. also for the people disappointed that they cant use their own guitar the rb3 squier is way more advance then a normal guitar it has midi pickups as well as a midi out to play on an amp or computer. the only way you could use your real guitar is basically rip off the neck find a way to put put the electronics that's in the new squier and place them in the neck. which i can imagine is really hard to do.

    Posted: October 22, 2010 11:22 PM
  • beesdaddy

    abbie has a cute apartment.

    Posted: October 22, 2010 10:54 PM
  • Tmidiman

    As a guitarist I'm looking forward the trying the keys. Really though I like this game for playing with others, just not the guitar parts since I play real guitar.

    It's supposed to be a game, so that works for me.

    Posted: October 22, 2010 10:08 PM
    Tmidiman
  • chickenchaser86

    He comes off as a douche bag that "can play guitar" but in reality can't. Idunno that just bugged me

    Posted: October 22, 2010 6:54 PM
    chickenchaser86
  • mundo26

    Thanks Xzalor.
    Does anyone know if Abbie is going to be on the next episode of Hoarders?

    150 for the Guitar on top of the set for RB3. its a pretty big price. i would rather stick to colors and have fun with it , than it being used for a learning tool.

    Posted: October 22, 2010 6:34 PM
    mundo26
  • Spidey47

    Looks pretty cool. Random thought: I think I have a little crush on Abbie...not trying to be a creep or anything.

    Posted: October 22, 2010 5:58 PM
    Spidey47
  • Xzalor

    Well first this Guitar shown in the video is $150
    Also you CANNOT use your own guitar.
    And lastly the REAL Fender guitar for this game doesn't come out until next year.
    Hope that helps!

    Posted: October 22, 2010 4:38 PM
    Xzalor
  • fouriner

    Now we need a review of the other guitar (Squire) to see how they rate that one for feel, similarity to a real guitar etc

    Posted: October 22, 2010 3:41 PM
    fouriner
AdChoices