X

Rock Band 3 Preview

Posted: October 18, 2010
Rock Band 3 Preview
http://www.g4tv.com/videos/49336/rock-band-3-preview/
http://images.g4tv.com/ImageDb3/252738_LGST/xp20101018_rockband3_pre.jpg
Video_49336
Rock Band 3 looks to double as a teaching tool, with 3-part harmonies, a host of new features like Pro Mode, and new instruments like a keyboard and 6-String Fender Mustang and Squier Stratocaster pro guitars. Here Adam Sessler gets a preview.

Comments are Closed

  • SIRsmackzALOT

    DLC will not be formatted for rockband 3, your regular 5 buttons is what you will use (unless the decide to re-release tracks)

    Posted: October 21, 2010 11:42 PM
    SIRsmackzALOT
  • samman664

    Will past DLC be updated to incorporate the keyboard?
    cause I really want to rock out with some Freezepop on the keytar

    Posted: October 20, 2010 12:16 PM
    samman664
  • Rhonun

    here's my question. Will the old DLC be playable in Pro Mode?

    Posted: October 19, 2010 6:43 PM
  • houdini pro

    i wonder if finder is planning on make a bass to go with there six string guitar?

    Posted: October 19, 2010 4:55 PM
    +houdini+pro
  • omgnowaii

    FYI, Rock Band 3 DLC WILL ONLY WORK FOR ROCK BAND 3. RB3 DLC songs aren't Backwards compatible, but it is understandable knowing what the RB3 DLC has.

    Posted: October 19, 2010 4:38 PM
    omgnowaii
  • xIxUn4GivenxIx

    Allow me to answer.
    1. The key board can be played on your lap or like a guitar thus it is as sturdy as you make it.
    2. Just plug and play. Easy.
    3. From the beginning of the Rock Band Music Store. HMX has only missed one week of weekly DLC add-ons. Why would they stop?
    4. I don t matter what version of the game you have all DLC goes around. Any DLC you may have in RB2 can be used in RB1 as well as the other way around. Besides the fact that some songs will have keyboard add on in the future of DLC I don t see why any of the future DLC would not work on RB2 or RB1. Besides if you are a hardcore RB fan look at your hard drive for your DLC. All DLC for RB is under your RB1 file.

    Posted: October 19, 2010 3:57 PM
  • xIxUn4GivenxIx

    Allow me to answer.
    1. The key board can be played on your lap or like a guitar thus it is as sturdy as you make it.
    2. Just plug and play. Easy.
    3. From the beginning of the Rock Band Music Store. HMX has only missed one week of weekly DLC add-ons. Why would they stop?
    4. I don t matter what version of the game you have all DLC goes around. Any DLC you may have in RB2 can be used in RB1 as well as the other way around. Besides the fact that some songs will have keyboard add on in the future of DLC I don t see why any of the future DLC would not work on RB2 or RB1. Besides if you are a hardcore RB fan look at your hard drive for your DLC. All DLC for RB is under your RB1 file.

    Posted: October 19, 2010 3:56 PM
  • gambit1023

    Good preview but would have been nice if you touched ona couple things

    1..how stable is the keyboard
    2..how easy to the old peripherals transfer over
    3..other than the doors DLC...will there be weekly DLC updates
    and 4....for those of us who have to wait for either x-mas or tax time to come around....will harmonix go the way of activision and no longer release any DLC for RB2?

    Posted: October 19, 2010 9:35 AM
    gambit1023
AdChoices