X

Medal of Honor Video Review

Posted: October 12, 2010
Medal of Honor Video Review
http://www.g4tv.com/videos/49224/medal-of-honor-video-review/
http://images.g4tv.com/ImageDb3/252386_LGST/medal-of-honor.jpg
Video_49224
Adam Sessler gives us the details on what it's like to become a Tier One operative in this Medal of Honor review, and tells us all about fighting the virtual Taliban.

Comments are Closed

  • ThatGamer94

    i think it should have gotten a 5 out of 5 but that is my personal opinion and i think it was a pretty bad review to say the least...please get someone with enthusiasm to give the review...

    Posted: January 1, 2011 8:29 PM
  • Christ0bell

    the multiplayer sucks..dice really dropped the ball on this one.... i love the battlefield series......i didnt like COD.........the multiplayer aspect of MOH makes CODs Multiplayer shine.....i mean who had the idea to give everyone the choice of using a sniper rifle thats what makes BFBC2 bad. a bunch of wookies all bunched up. point being..if you want to die alot...spawn on a team mate without the choice then gettin shot withing a second...then spawning a second later behind another team mate who gets mortar striked..then this games for you...... if you want full on action and a good laugh....play battlefield. if you want a glitched multiplayer..go play CODMW2..... il be waiting for black ops. this game ruined my epictober

    Posted: October 17, 2010 11:44 PM
    Christ0bell
  • Fusion13

    You guys just wanted this game to be bad, and wanted to see this game get bashed, I'm sure all of you call this a MW2 or BC2 clone. If you don't care for the game then just don't care for it. Don't hate on a good game. I know I don't care about this game at all, I just wanna see if was anything I was missing when they were advertising it. No ad, trailer, or gameplay made me want this game.

    Posted: October 16, 2010 8:16 AM
    Fusion13
  • zepplin42

    maybe

    Posted: October 14, 2010 2:32 PM
    zepplin42
  • VectorRoll

    MoH is a fun game. People just need to realize that its multi-player style is still going to be inline with the older MoH games. Basically it is similar to the play style of COD and other shooters like it. If you like that style of game play from those games you should be able to like this game. It is not going to be like the classic PC BF games. BC and BC2 are not even like the classic PC BF games, even though they come close. At least a lot closer than any other game out there.
    Personally for me, this play style is not really my thing. But I do have to admit that this game does draw me in for some reason. I think it has to deal with the fact that it does respond and feel better than the older MoH and COD multi-players. Yet for me the maps are a bit small.
    All in all I still like it.
    The only things that I am not keen on is the fact that it does not use as much destruction as it could have. It is only using the Frostbite 1.5, but the lack of destruction was a bit of a downer. Then there is the fact that it does not have prone. Shooters to me do not feel right without prone. Especially when in this game the single player has it and the mutli-player does not. Even though the single player is using the Unreal 3 engine and multi-player is using Frostbite 1.5 I still think that they could have added prone to at least stay in line with the full game. But that is just me.

    Anyways that is how I see it. The review here is alright. Not the most informative, but still good to listen to, and I agree with the score they game the game. That is what I would have rated it.

    Posted: October 14, 2010 7:11 AM
    VectorRoll
  • PB_theGreat

    Ah there's a sarcastic take on war Mr. Sessler- "war should be enjoyed by all" This review didn't convince me it seemed that it was the poor man's approach to saying that while it's not as enjoyable as COD, it's alright. I think the developers did the right thing by enlisting the help of actual Tier 1 operators & didn't just fabricate a fictional account based on non-fiction events. What about the weapons though? The score, the objectives, any of that ringing a bell? Yeah the level design echoes realism ooh pretty mountains and architecture. What about the gameplay that will keep me playing through the months to come? If the single player mode isn't all that it's cracked up to be, is this game worth my $60? It seems more and more common for game developers to tack on multiplayer just to appease the ultra competitive gamers out there. I haven't played any COD games per se, however MOH used to have an enjoyable MP back in the day.
    Don't get me wrong, it still doesn't sit well with me that DICE still wants to add insult to injury by immersing us into this age old dilemmna of right vs. wrong, political BS vs. ancient customs. U.S. vs. Taliban. I mean how will that effect my opinions on the war overseas? I'm sure the mass media will have a field day with this one. Still this particular cash cow's been milked like crazy with another epic, expansive militaristc shooter: COD franchise. Medal of Honor was held in high regard in some gaming circles now it seems like it's a me-too game. I dunno it feels like the gaming populace is being branded into becoming headshot hungry, psedo-vets of the wartime persuasion. I've had my fill of Halo, BFBC etc.. And yes,there's a lot of people who've subscribed to the COD francise producing millions of $$ In spite of the ugly, post-Activision IW lawsuits that transpired. COD remains in the top FPS's to date. But I'm going to give credit to EA and DICE for sticking to their guns (so to speak) by branching off of their much ballyhooed success of BFBC 2. And giving us this version of Medal of Honor. As far as the gameplay outings in single player and MP it looks I think that it gets the job done. For me the controls would probably take some getting used to. Yet I wasn't completley convinced that this is a solid 4 out of 5 review. Maybe a 3 out 5 because it's sounded like you've been griping about the displeasure experienced through MOH's short SP campaign and the flaws in the cutscene to gameplay transitions.

    Posted: October 12, 2010 1:47 PM
    PB_theGreat
  • Ruscle

    Hey Adam I guess You are getting tired of all these war games. Maybe you should find someone who like these kinds of game to do the review. Maybe they could tell me more of the game with more pep in their speech. Just an opinion.

    Posted: October 12, 2010 1:42 PM
    Ruscle
  • SouthernCDogg

    The cutscenes look good but the weapons look crappy compared to MW 2's. Don't believe the MOH hype taking over the COD series. And yes I agree guys, the review was pretty much crappy. You can tell Adam was doing a V.O.

    Posted: October 12, 2010 12:32 PM
    SouthernCDogg
  • thesecks

    It might sound crappy of me but I really don't care about the single player experience as long as the multiplayer is really fun. It looks more fluid than BC2 which is a plus because that game had alot of potential. Might be fun. Can't wait to get home and play it.

    Posted: October 12, 2010 12:25 PM
    thesecks
  • ww2_honor

    Terrible review, not like it matters to me though. I'm buying my copy in a few hours after pre-ordering it like 5 months ago.

    Posted: October 12, 2010 12:24 PM
    ww2_honor
  • Aryus01

    What a terrible review. I learned almost nothing about this game. I don't think I've ever seen such an extreme lack of effort put into a video game review by sessler before. Wtf is the deal?

    Posted: October 12, 2010 12:08 PM
    Aryus01
  • Beelzebubba

    Sounds luke warm on the multiplayer...damn. Was hoping to hear it was a step up from BC2, but it doesn't sound like it's as good.

    Posted: October 12, 2010 9:02 AM
    Beelzebubba
  • Terror Tricks

    Adam didn't really sound like he liked the game. More of a meh review.

    Posted: October 12, 2010 8:21 AM
    Terror+Tricks
AdChoices