X

GoldenEye 007 Preview

Posted: October 6, 2010
GoldenEye 007 Preview
http://www.g4tv.com/videos/49088/goldeneye-007-preview/
http://images.g4tv.com/ImageDb3/252120_LGST/xp20101006_goldeneye007_prev.jpg
Video_49088
This Wii-reimagining of the game that brought first-person shooters beyond PC borders adds multiplayer modes and swaps in Daniel Craig for Pierce Brosnan, and in this GoldenEye 007 preview, Adam Sessler hears about it from Activision's Graham Hagmaier.

Games in this Video:

GoldenEye 007 (Wii)

Comments are Closed

  • starkillah2099

    graphics dont look that great, but its 007 so i shudnt be complaining XD

    Posted: November 12, 2010 2:34 PM
    starkillah2099
  • XtraCrunchy

    When are they gonna review this?

    Posted: November 4, 2010 7:49 PM
    XtraCrunchy
  • H_G_P_Wellscraft

    I tried to play the 64 version again and could barely move. How the hell did i manage to beat that game? Anyway, i'm super stoked to play this agian on the Wii! Hizzah!!

    Posted: November 4, 2010 1:26 PM
  • MDJA

    i really hate the graphics

    Posted: October 18, 2010 5:56 AM
    MDJA
  • MDJA

    is it just me or are the graphics really bad?

    Posted: October 18, 2010 5:55 AM
    MDJA
  • DaBigFatCow

    Well the first time I heard about this remake I did not like where it was going. BUT the more I see and hear about it; I think they are getting it more and more right. In the preview I did see a lot of similarities between the new and old versions. I would love to have a plain old remake of the N64 version but for whatever reason Microsoft and Nintendo just wont give their customers what they want. Like really? The two of them cant work something out? It would financially benefit Microsoft and Nintendo and would benefit us gamers. Just build a Wii and XBLA version of the N64 game! I do like how Activision is at least trying to make this work so hats off the them.

    Posted: October 8, 2010 8:37 PM
    DaBigFatCow
  • Campwoodstock

    Goldeneye was my favorite bond film and Brosnan was my favorite Bond. Still, the casting issue that I'm concerned about:

    Will the "invincible" Boris be in this game? And will he still be look like Alan [okay, apparently you can't post the last name of everybody's favorite singing/dancing/short-range teleporting actor here]?

    Seriously--does anybody know?

    Posted: October 8, 2010 8:30 PM
    Campwoodstock
  • DownwithBigBrother

    What is with the hate of Daniel Craig? He is just a different type of bond, a modern one, a believable bond. It's like what Christopher Nolan did with batman. He took out all the BS like remote controled penguins and mind control while making it grittier like Daniel Craigs bond. I just like how Dan just beats the $*%^ out of people and doesn't somehow have a lazer under his fingernail that can release him from anything even when he is immobile, hell the old bond could be a vegetable and could somehow get out of an immposibly elaberate execution.

    Posted: October 8, 2010 1:20 PM
    DownwithBigBrother
  • Bigburito

    the only problem I have so far is that it isn't the right bond, now there IS a way to fix this. Originally Goldeneye was going to have a mode in multiplayer where it was all the bonds together...but Rare couldn't get the rights to all of them so it was scraped...Activision MAKE IT HAPPEN! if you get all the bonds in one game it will have done what the N64 version couldn't and be a fine successor!

    Posted: October 8, 2010 12:59 PM
    Bigburito
  • slimmer

    They will put the original back out after they try to cash in on this "remake" , though I should try it before I degrade it, I would play the original if they had it to download then maybe my kids Wii would get used this year.

    Posted: October 8, 2010 12:16 PM
    slimmer
  • Spyro_Soul95

    i got a demo of it and the graphics r way better than it looks like in these videos.

    Posted: October 8, 2010 11:36 AM
    Spyro_Soul95
  • heeroyuyz13

    i did want this before they change it now its nothing like the game i know and love f$#& you Activision F#@% you

    Posted: October 8, 2010 10:49 AM
    heeroyuyz13
  • PrometheanArsonist

    Impressive. It looks better than I was expecting. The close quarters combat looks interesting. I see they replaced 006 too. Sean Bean was awesome in that movie.

    Posted: October 8, 2010 10:13 AM
    PrometheanArsonist
  • Cidius

    @Atari_Prime They are putting this game in the newer James Bond era where James Bond is Daniel Craig. If you are the biggest GoldenEye fan ever you wouldn't judge the game on the main character.

    Posted: October 8, 2010 9:44 AM
    Cidius
  • Cidius

    Glad they kept the original graphics. ZING! I think this game will be sweet though. I loved playing the original.

    Posted: October 8, 2010 9:37 AM
    Cidius
  • Atari_Prime

    No one was a bigger Golden Eye fan than me. That said, I originally had high hopes for the new version of the game.

    However, Daniel Craig...well...Daniel Craig was not in Golden Eye...nor was Daniel Craig in Golden Eye for the N64. So...why exactly is Daniel Craig in this new version?

    Sorry folks, that's a deal breaker. You can't just go around changing history. Golden Eye was Pierce Brosnan's film. I don't recall seeing the drunk who get's shot in the head from Road to Perdition in it anywhere. So, as long as I have to stare at Daniel Craig's face, I won't be playing the new Golden Eye.

    Posted: October 8, 2010 9:34 AM
    Atari_Prime
  • TheBirdstheWord

    I remember the guy who played Oddjob was the biggest A-hole.. he was way to short to shoot when you saw him.... you'd turn a corner and there he was already shooting you in the coin purse

    Posted: October 8, 2010 9:21 AM
    TheBirdstheWord
  • BONERJAM

    Seriously this is GoldenEye in name only becuase I see little to nothing that remind me of the original, with that said it still looks like a lot fun.

    Posted: October 8, 2010 8:46 AM
    BONERJAM
  • IIFlippy

    FINALLY!! I can dust of my Wii!

    Posted: October 7, 2010 11:30 AM
    IIFlippy
  • BrianSonOfQwark

    Yesssssss!!!!!! Bring back Jet Force Gemini too, please.

    Posted: October 7, 2010 1:27 AM
    BrianSonOfQwark
AdChoices