X

DmC First Look Preview

Posted: September 29, 2010
DmC First Look Preview
http://www.g4tv.com/videos/48974/dmc-first-look-preview/
http://images.g4tv.com/ImageDb3/251811_LGST/xp20100929_firstlookdmc_pre.jpg
Video_48974
Capcom made a splash at TGS announcing Ninja Theory's coming Devil May Cry reboot DmC, and here Abbie Heppe sits with Prod. Alex Jones and Creative Dir. Tameem Antoniades to talk over Dante's new look, origins storyline, and combat and boss battles.

Comments are Closed

  • Hayaties

    I want to see a D.M.C. game about Vergil. Tell his stories and what not.

    Posted: June 9, 2011 8:22 AM
    Hayaties
  • Hayaties

    I honestly think people are being OVER sensitive about Dante's new look. Like I love Devil May Cry, most likely more than most people. It's one of my favorite game series. But I think the new look is pretty cool. Not better than the original, but it's still pretty cool. They're trying to do something different. And since it's a younger Dante, I'm guessing this game is going to show how he became the Dante we all love. But all in all, people need to stop crying about his new (or in this case, old) appearance.

    Posted: June 9, 2011 8:19 AM
    Hayaties
  • Vulcanfury

    Well there's potential at least here. Ninja Theory was criticized for having too much story in Heavenly Sword and then with their Enslaved, there was a decent blend of story and gameplay. So hopefully they stick true to the DMC franchise without dumbing down the game and add plenty of story into it as well.

    That's the main concern right there though. Enslaved was nice but it was ultimately redundant gameplay that got very repetitive. The deal with DMC is that it's always been about stylized combat. By dumbing down the gameplay, you can easily ruin the franchise. Hopefully NJ sticks close to the franchise in terms of gameplay.

    Posted: March 11, 2011 4:36 PM
    Vulcanfury
  • AD'sNatioN

    Well I Got 3 Main questions about this new DmC game...

    1) is this goame also comming out for the 360... bc the first 3 were for the classic ps2, the 4 was for both 360 & PS3... so will this new one be out for 360 also?
    2) seeing Dante is younger in this game.. is his bad ass half brother Vergil also going to make a apperience within this new game?
    & 3) do you guys have a date for this epic game to come out?...
    hopfully someone could help answer my 3 main questions...

    Posted: February 17, 2011 11:44 AM
  • lataurean

    I just wanna see how they tell the story they're good at storytellin.

    Posted: February 14, 2011 6:10 PM
  • resident_421

    hahaha hey DUDE IN BLACK DONT GIVE DANTE YOUR UGLY ASS HEAR DUE !!

    Posted: December 16, 2010 5:11 AM
    resident_421
  • ViZualGPR

    DANTE LOOKS IS NO PROBLEM THE SMOKING IS NO PROBLEM IS THE RETARDED GAMERS WHO DONT SEE THE REAL MEANING in the change, the change is for people to understand his past he is no emo drug addict of any kind he is just young dante so these negative post shound affect ur desicion to buy a game or not i personally think he looks coll and dont reply by saying that smoking is not cool and hazardous becuase if u dont smoke then talk about it

    Posted: October 30, 2010 9:28 AM
    ViZualGPR
  • ViZualGPR

    i personally dont care how he looks and maybe this may be good move from the developers to understand how dante become how he is so people please stop whining a bout dantes appereance because that is the least important thing to consider in a game

    Posted: October 30, 2010 9:05 AM
    ViZualGPR
  • Assassins24

    I dont no about the look of dante but the game looks cool

    Posted: October 28, 2010 4:25 PM
    Assassins24
  • tk04

    I hope this game fail. Have you hear what Tameen say about DMC fan. He say he don't care about them. He really don't know the definition of "cool". Where did hell did he get his information what make it cool? How old is he? Too old to know what cool is in this generation.

    Honestly, I think the game itself it awesome. To find out that that emo guy is Dante just rude it for me. I still confuse why that emo guy smoke. WTF is that. That not cool. Is turn off. The only thing I like about that emo guys is he have his red and blue. That it.

    Posted: October 27, 2010 12:48 AM
    tk04
  • S-Smith666

    I think dante looks sick now, i really hope they dont bitch out like sucker punch did for cole in infamous 2, and has anyone ever thought that hes skinny because hes been locked up and tortured, pretty sure he wouldnt look like the older dante without food, so stop complaining about what he looks like, its just pointless.

    Posted: October 25, 2010 6:44 PM
    S-Smith666
  • Abyzz

    looks like this new dante has a twin. hahahaha., it looks like TAMEEM ANTONIADES. i wonder., CApCOM did you based the looks of new dAnte on tameem? LOL. sorry to say CAPCOM this game is ugly and LAmE. its a dissappoinment from the fans who supported you from the first DMC to the Fourth.

    Posted: October 8, 2010 8:07 PM
  • Ne0nPanda

    PORQUE?????! Since i am a teen, i grew up admiring Dante's badass personality, look, and the overall emotion that the Dante gives off. Now Dante looks like he is depressed that his garage ScreamO band just broke up! Since this is a "reboot" does that mean no Devil mode?? how about the lack of his signature sword?! I think that DMC is fine the way it is. If any character deserves a reboot, its Virgil. Who's WiTH Me!!!!!?

    Posted: October 6, 2010 8:57 PM
    Ne0nPanda
  • Ne0nPanda

    PORQUE?????! Since i am a teen, i grew up admiring Dante's badass personality, look, and the overall emotion that the Dante gives off. Now Dante looks like he is depressed that his garage ScreamO band just broke up! Since this is a "reboot" does that mean no Devil mode?? how about the lack of his signature sword?! I think that DMC is fine the way it is. If any character deserves a reboot, its Virgil. Who's WiTH Me!!!!!?

    Posted: October 6, 2010 8:55 PM
    Ne0nPanda
  • vlweb3d

    EMO Dante - LOL

    Posted: October 6, 2010 6:02 AM
  • Sai8624

    You can not change Dante. This would be equivalent to shaving Mario's mustache or turning kirby into something other than a pink marshmallow. This dante just looks like some punk from one of the Guitar Hero games. They should of at least named him something different if they were planning on "rebooting" the series.

    Posted: October 5, 2010 5:01 PM
    Sai8624
  • Sai8624

    You can not change Dante. This would be equivalent to shaving Mario's mustache or turning kirby into something other than a pink marshmallow. This dante just looks like some punk from one of the Guitar Hero games. They should of at least named him something different if they were planning on "rebooting" the series.

    Posted: October 5, 2010 5:00 PM
    Sai8624
  • firzenion

    did anyone notice the new dante looks way too much like tameem? fail = making the lead role of a video game that was perfect to begin, yourself.

    Posted: October 5, 2010 1:57 PM
    firzenion
  • Badfug

    Team Ninja hold strong!! Love the look of this game even though I am a long time fan of this franchise. I trust you guys way more with characters than I would the past developers. They did great work and I had a lot of fun but they cannot tell a story...team ninja sure as hell can.

    Okay Dante does look a little fruity now but I'm willing to give them the benefit of the doubt.

    Posted: October 4, 2010 3:05 PM
    Badfug
  • Badfug

    Team Ninja hold strong!! Love the look of this game even though I am a long time fan of this franchise. I trust you guys way more with characters than I would the past developers. They did great work and I had a lot of fun but they cannot tell a story...team ninja sure as hell can.

    Okay Dante does look a little fruity now but I'm willing to give them the benefit of the doubt.

    Posted: October 4, 2010 3:04 PM
    Badfug
AdChoices