X

DmC First Look Preview

Posted: September 29, 2010
DmC First Look Preview
http://www.g4tv.com/videos/48974/dmc-first-look-preview/
http://images.g4tv.com/ImageDb3/251811_LGST/xp20100929_firstlookdmc_pre.jpg
Video_48974
Capcom made a splash at TGS announcing Ninja Theory's coming Devil May Cry reboot DmC, and here Abbie Heppe sits with Prod. Alex Jones and Creative Dir. Tameem Antoniades to talk over Dante's new look, origins storyline, and combat and boss battles.

Comments are Closed

  • Tiburon80

    If this is what is "cool now" I think I like what was cool before better. Kudos to revamping the series but man that main character looks really weak and ill IMO.There is no style to this character and I miss that.

    Posted: September 30, 2010 2:36 PM
  • RockieOllie

    who know they could have dante revert back to his original look by the end due to events

    Posted: September 30, 2010 2:12 PM
    RockieOllie
  • samuraix87

    the gameplay wont be what you exspect if you havent heard already NT is using Unreal engine 3 to make DmC so it wont even be able to make it a sold 30 fps

    Posted: September 30, 2010 2:12 PM
  • MIked1

    Tameen, you're fired. You made Dante look like you. He doesn't look cool, he looks gay.

    Posted: September 30, 2010 2:09 PM
    MIked1
  • NocturnalX

    Okay...so Dante has the same hair as the creative director...I know artists make things in their own image a lot but god, could you at least make it less obvious.

    On a side note, I don't like the hair. Like everything else about the new model, just not the hair.

    Posted: September 30, 2010 2:05 PM
    NocturnalX
  • ShdwFox

    Got to admit I'm usually the one that dislikes gamers afraid of change. But in this case I'll make an exception.

    It would be one thing if they changed Danate's look and still kept it cool, but he looks like a total idiot now. Seriously, what were they thinking with his hair? I don't mind the black at all, but it looks like he paid a lawn mower to cut his hair.

    And what is the deal with him smoking cigarettes? If they wanted him to look emo they couldn't have hit the nail on the head any harder. On top of that, they wanted to -update- his look; by smoking cigarettes!? I'm sorry but smoking was only cool in the 70's and 80's. Not the late 90's and 2000's when we discovered they destroy your lungs. If nothing else, I hope they take at least that portion out of the final cut. Smoking just isn't culturally acceptable anymore, especially since we all know health-related consequences.

    I still think the game will probably be a good game. But considering DMC4 and this new reincarnation I'll definitely be waiting for the review on this one. Aspects of his new appearance are certainly not cool or "updated".

    Posted: September 30, 2010 1:37 PM
    ShdwFox
  • MIked1

    Don't fix what ain't broke. Dante was looking all kinds of awsome. Now he looks like a heroine addicted male prostitute.

    Posted: September 30, 2010 1:33 PM
    MIked1
  • King_Aaron_Moses

    and all you people that are saying "who cares about what they look like the only thing that matters is the game play" you obviously don't like the game you are playing because if you did you'd like the character you played for 200 hours and you wouldn't want to see him as an anorexic


    and p(full name) hilton is profanity wow

    Posted: September 30, 2010 1:24 PM
    King_Aaron_Moses
  • King_Aaron_Moses

    Ok "stuff thats cool back then isn't cool anymore" yeah right... so Ok are you saying that now we want to see an emo kid that is to busy crying about how daddy never loved, him is cool now. just because p.hilton looks like this kid doesn't mean he's relevant to "nowadays"

    Posted: September 30, 2010 1:23 PM
    King_Aaron_Moses
  • dantastic4

    I dunno but does a series thats barley 10 yrs old justify a reboot?This looks to me to be quick cash grab instead of an idea that can work.Plus the stupid emo influence garbage and chain smoking pictorial is more insulting if their trying so desperately to aim this at a western audience.I don't care what some hypester morons would say to old Dante if walked in a bar in 2010.Do people really care if their video game character are not following the latest fasion gimicks?That still does'nt justify a much too soon reboot.All they need to do was improve on the existing game engine and keep Dante a wisecracking white haired one liner badass with a sword.

    Posted: September 30, 2010 1:03 PM
    dantastic4
  • JDarkley

    So they want to portray a younger and less experienced version of Dante? Hmm, didn't DMC 3 already do that? You know, only two games ago?

    It's not the change in developers that bugs me. It's not the redesign of Dante that bugs me all that much. It's the fact that DMC didn't need to be rebooted. DMC 3 already acted as a rebirth of the series and that was fine. DMC 4 was fine too because it mixed things up with a new character who had his own unique abilities. I say that Capcom should keep this reboot series seperate from the main series and continue the main series simultaneously, like they did with Megaman and Megaman X. This way I can get the DMC I (and other hardcore fans) want and choose to ignore this emo/hipster bastardization.

    Posted: September 30, 2010 1:02 PM
    JDarkley
  • phantomzxro

    Point of note Abbie you look great, Dante still look like Tameen Antonidas ( the guy on the right) and i still don't think he knows what cool is. And until i see gameplay i don't believe a word they say.

    Posted: September 30, 2010 12:51 PM
    phantomzxro
  • ZyloWolfBane

    Characters dont just change, does anyone remember the uproar that was caused when the Main character of Infamous was changed for the sequel until they finally were forced to change him back?

    Belive me, it makes a difference.

    Posted: September 30, 2010 12:51 PM
    ZyloWolfBane
  • Atari_Prime

    Characters change...get over it.

    Posted: September 30, 2010 12:48 PM
    Atari_Prime
  • BONERJAM

    To me Dante now kinda looks like that Tameem Antoniades guy.

    @grotschm

    I don't know what going on with her hair in this interview but normally I would agree.

    Posted: September 30, 2010 12:38 PM
    BONERJAM
  • Notafanboythatiknow

    Abbie! is that you! You look interesting, like an 80s punk girl. Nice though.

    Posted: September 30, 2010 12:35 PM
    Notafanboythatiknow
  • KilledFirst

    I thought nobody invited the cool kids to parties anymore. Their annoying, and you end up picking up after them as if you're their personal maid.

    Posted: September 30, 2010 12:28 PM
    KilledFirst
  • Arm3g3don

    lmao... I believe the two devs in this preview video based Dante off themselves. No wonder Dante looks gay! *looks at the flamboyant devs* xD

    Posted: September 30, 2010 12:22 PM
    Arm3g3don
  • grotschm

    Abbie IS HOTTT.the game has a good history minus the gay look of the character i think the game will be awesome.

    Posted: September 30, 2010 12:05 PM
    grotschm
  • xFlamexOfxHellx

    Well gotta hand it to these guys, instead of changing what he looks like to appease fans (Infamous)... They are keeping him they way he looks, bravo for standing your ground unlike (infamous)

    Posted: September 30, 2010 11:05 AM
    xFlamexOfxHellx
AdChoices