X

DmC First Look Preview

Posted: September 29, 2010
DmC First Look Preview
http://www.g4tv.com/videos/48974/dmc-first-look-preview/
http://images.g4tv.com/ImageDb3/251811_LGST/xp20100929_firstlookdmc_pre.jpg
Video_48974
Capcom made a splash at TGS announcing Ninja Theory's coming Devil May Cry reboot DmC, and here Abbie Heppe sits with Prod. Alex Jones and Creative Dir. Tameem Antoniades to talk over Dante's new look, origins storyline, and combat and boss battles.

Comments are Closed

  • InFamousKnight5

    Just Change The Damn Hair!

    Posted: October 1, 2010 5:43 AM
    InFamousKnight5
  • InFamousKnight5

    Just Change The Damn Hair Color

    Posted: October 1, 2010 5:42 AM
    InFamousKnight5
  • gobbomob

    Ok........ So, this is going to be Dante before DMC 3. I guess I could work with that. But "the stuff that was cool back then, is not cool anymore."?? Well, if you that panda-patched hair with the anorexic drugged up smoking looks cool? It ain't, it has never been cool at all. It's just sad.

    Posted: October 1, 2010 3:58 AM
    gobbomob
  • Razor_Fangs24

    I don't like Dante's new look. It just doesn't work with me, however the game itself is looking pretty awesome, from the fighting mechanics to the pretty impressive graphics.

    Posted: October 1, 2010 3:48 AM
    Razor_Fangs24
  • gouki23

    the devlopers can make what they want but we feed them & without our surport they will go hungery. if wet he comsumers dont like we dont buy & they pay for it

    Posted: October 1, 2010 3:33 AM
    gouki23
  • gouki23

    lets get to the point how many of us is not goning to buy it if these ideas are set in stone for the full release

    Posted: October 1, 2010 3:23 AM
    gouki23
  • Giga

    I know I will probably be hated for this but I think that if they gave the option for move on this it would be a ton of fun to play.

    Posted: September 30, 2010 9:54 PM
    Giga
  • Soul91

    .........yeah so why does dante look like the dude on the right? somebody must like to look at them self. i dont care if DmC is their game, without the fans you dont have a game. and the fans saying all this isnt a good sign. i think they are relying on over the top graphics and eye appeal and thinking we will be in awe and forget about the drugged up emo dude that says hes dante. you cant make a game with great graphics and half ass everything else. dont remodel a character cuz you think hes not cool anymore. you just made the character look like an emo 17 year old boy who never got any love from mommy and daddy. Dante was and has been badass since the first game. now he just looks like the developer. this is a huge face palm. take the smoking out cuz thats not what 'cool' is. and again, he looks like the damn developer! and for everyone who says they shouldnt cave to the pressure and should keep his new look, i mean really? hes an iconic character. you see the silver haired, red clad Dante and think, pizza, badass, smartass, and COOL! the new dante makes me want to punch the dude to the right for liking himself to much. dont ever, ever, ever remake a character cuz you think hes not cool anymore, this isnt high school. this isnt some popularity contest. old dante is way cooler then the new drugged up punk. last time i checked emo wasnt cool. and cool didnt make a video game worth playing.

    Posted: September 30, 2010 9:40 PM
    Soul91
  • HE1RO

    prolly mid game or somethn, u will get some power and BAM, ur hair grows an inch an turns white. and if not, i bet there will be an alternate costume for the die hards. as long as the gameplay is awesome, i will be fine with the change.

    Posted: September 30, 2010 8:55 PM
    HE1RO
  • KingRage

    anybody notice that guy thats making the game looks like dante?

    Posted: September 30, 2010 8:41 PM
    KingRage
  • ShdwFox

    And here is another thing - does anybody remember the bad reviews for DMC2? Why did they hate it? Oh that's right; because Danate wasn't anything like he was in DMC1! No wise cracking or anything. Hmm... guess someone hasn't learned anything.

    @dantastic4 I completely agree with your comment on their attempt to appeal to a western audience. In fact I find it insulting. So they see America and they think we like boney, emo, cigarette smoking punk-rocksters? Come on.

    These two developers wouldn't know cool if it bit them in the behind.

    Posted: September 30, 2010 8:01 PM
    ShdwFox
  • Wyldfang1395

    Honestly, I'm in love with what they've shown for the new DMC Reboot so far. The Only thing that irks me is that Dante looks kiiiinda like the developer in guy dressed in black-(Tameem?)like I mean his hair....in which case I really hope they didn't effing base Dante off of him. Dear God. But other than that? LOVE. I hope they do the DMC some serious justice and give it a reboot Dante would be proud of.

    Posted: September 30, 2010 7:47 PM
  • Deragon

    What a load of Horse crap we dont need a emo little punk and while characters may change some shouldn't.

    Posted: September 30, 2010 6:41 PM
  • UserC123

    That's EXACTLY what I thought @vaajtswv. Seriously dude. You COMPLETELY re-designed one of the most popular Capcom characters in history to look like you?!? Are you THAT ego-maniacal Go screw with Ninja Theory games. Don't mess with one of the greatest third-person action series.

    I don't get it. There was sooooo much story left to tell from Devil May Cry 1 thru 4. Why the hell isn't Capcom using some common sense here??!?!?! Why abandon the story and style DESPITE the fact the previous games were big sellers?!?!?!?

    Congratulations Ninja Theory. With a 2:50 video, you've dashed any hopes I've had for a new Devil May Cry game that does justice to the series and the third-person action genre.

    Posted: September 30, 2010 6:40 PM
    UserC123
  • NateDog123454

    He look like poop

    Posted: September 30, 2010 6:05 PM
    NateDog123454
  • Tmidiman

    So basically the Dev said, "Hey, make Sante look like me!" And they did.

    Nice job Tameem, or is that Tami?

    Posted: September 30, 2010 4:56 PM
    Tmidiman
  • Uardia

    I think the main reason why they changed Dante's apprerence is because of his background story. Think about it, he is a half-demon. Who knows about the complications of aging when that combination comes around. I don't understand why everyone is whining when they refuse to look at the whole picter. Considering how much Dante must of gone through in life it's no wonder his hair turned white. I just want to know how it did.

    Posted: September 30, 2010 4:23 PM
    Uardia
  • youaremymusic

    When I first saw that there was going to be a DMC reboot i was really excited. But after seeing this.....
    I am no longer excited.

    Posted: September 30, 2010 4:14 PM
    youaremymusic
  • Foxdie1001

    its an American team that's working on this, so they will ruin the series just like silent hill was ruin

    Posted: September 30, 2010 3:43 PM
    Foxdie1001
  • Raisinbman

    Make Dante into a girl, then she'll be super cool.

    Oh wait, that's Bayonetta.

    BTW I still don't understand how they can have 'new' Dante coexist with 'old' Dante(He's in MVC3 for cryin' out loud!). The only thing I think the new Dante is good for is making it easier to find an actor to play him in a movie!

    Posted: September 30, 2010 2:50 PM
AdChoices