X

DmC First Look Preview

Posted: September 29, 2010
DmC First Look Preview
http://www.g4tv.com/videos/48974/dmc-first-look-preview/
http://images.g4tv.com/ImageDb3/251811_LGST/xp20100929_firstlookdmc_pre.jpg
Video_48974
Capcom made a splash at TGS announcing Ninja Theory's coming Devil May Cry reboot DmC, and here Abbie Heppe sits with Prod. Alex Jones and Creative Dir. Tameem Antoniades to talk over Dante's new look, origins storyline, and combat and boss battles.

Comments are Closed

  • DaTruth521

    did anybody notice that Alex Jones looks like a gay Derek Fisher

    Posted: September 30, 2010 9:56 AM
    DaTruth521
  • vaajtswv

    Anyone else noticed that the younger Dante looks a lot like Tameen Antonidas? Me thinks someone is a narcissist.

    Posted: September 30, 2010 9:17 AM
    vaajtswv
  • holidaybob

    I think everyone's kind of makin a mountain out of a mole hill here. So what they changed the way Dante looks, big effin deal. They're game designers and its their game so guess what, they get to make it the way they want. And nuts to all you crybabies saying Dante looks like an emo drug addict. I personally don't care what he looks like so long as they're able to retain his personality and ridiculously over-the-top fighting style, which it appears they have, based on that trailer.
    This whole argument reminds me of all the whiners that got butt-chapped when Sucker Punch changed the way Cole looks in Infamous 2. It kind of pissed me off when I heard that they caved to the pressure and changed his look back to something similar to the first game, regardless of whether or not they may have had a story element to explain the reason for the look change.(Remember Cole's a terrorist wanted by the entire country, sounds like a good idea to change your look to me)
    Here's hoping Capcom sticks to their guns and doesn't change a thing just because a bunch of people on the internet are complaining like little girls about the way their main character LOOKS! Wait till we actually have some details about the story before you start whining about a game that probably wont even come out till 2012 or later.

    Posted: September 30, 2010 3:24 AM
    holidaybob
  • Lord_of_Vermillion

    "the stuff that was cool back then, is not cool anymore."

    Sad to say, the "stuff" you're doing right now isn't cool either.

    And honestly, it's not a good sign when the fanbase is in uproar, it usually calls for some alterations.
    And no I'm not talking about the haircolor, I'm talking about that he looks like a beggar kid on the street you feel sorry for, but you don't wanna give him money because he will most likely just buy drugs, so you give him some fruit instead.

    Posted: September 30, 2010 12:38 AM
    Lord_of_Vermillion
  • royal_1

    i think capcom realllyyy don't want to remind people of dmc2. so they don't want do a sequal and continue dante's story. instead, ever since dmc 2 there has only been prequal. i think fans has forgive capcom for dmc2 after they played dmc3. now make a frickin dmc game that continue the damn story.

    Posted: September 29, 2010 10:55 PM
    royal_1
  • zeroinfinty

    i am a big fan of the Devil May Cry series and i understand the premise behind it to tell about Dante childhood but i dont see why they would overhaul a iconic character design. It may juust be me i but from what ive seen i think the old Dante looked much cooler that this one, to me he just looks like some generic emo kid.

    Posted: September 29, 2010 10:52 PM
    zeroinfinty
  • zeroinfinty

    i am a big fan of the Devil May Cry series and i understand the premise behind it to tell about Dante childhood but i dont see why they would overhaul a iconic character design. It may juust be me i but from what ive seen i think the old Dante looked much cooler that this one, to me he just looks like some generic emo kid.

    Posted: September 29, 2010 10:51 PM
    zeroinfinty
  • REmaster0514

    I'm really excited to see an origin story of Dante, but first I want a conclusion. The series goes 3, 1, 4, 2. If you remember DMC 2 [which i dont expect you to it was a bad game and the worst of the series] you dont know if he lives or dies. Also with the whole other story of Nero and the sword of Virgil that needed to be continued. I just want some closure before we start from scratch.

    Posted: September 29, 2010 9:47 PM
    REmaster0514
  • verge109

    It's really sad to see that those stupid guys just killed one of the coolest characters ever.
    I refused to believe that thing is their ideia of younger and coolest character.
    This new Dante seems to be sick to death, not to mention that "it" lacks the charism the real Dante always had.
    They should also update the name of the tittle to Drag may cry instead, because this new character can win hands down any Drag queen contest.

    Posted: September 29, 2010 9:38 PM
    verge109
  • xnerd23x

    I personally think the new look of dante is a nice change, he's still going to be a smartass punk
    just more drug addict looking

    Posted: September 29, 2010 7:15 PM
    xnerd23x
  • khycker

    "the stuff that was cool back then, is not cool anymore."

    the dude tameem antoniades is such an a**... who the hell told anyone that the silver-haired demon hunter (who is such a bad-ass) we loved from the first game to the fourth is not cool anymore and needs an update?? wtf?? stupid idiot...

    Posted: September 29, 2010 7:00 PM
    khycker
AdChoices